View of the UMass Amherst campus pond.

UMass Board of Trustees Appoints UMass Amherst Faculty Members to Named and Distinguished Professorships

The University of Massachusetts Amherst Seal

The UMass Board of Trustees appointed nine UMass Amherst faculty members to named and distinguished professorships and an endowed chair at their quarterly meeting held on June 9. 

Receiving appointments were:

Mary Andrianopoulos, Terrence Murray Commonwealth Honors College Professor (two-year term)
Colin Gleason, Armstrong Professional Development Professorship (three-year term)
Jane Kent, Distinguished Professor, kinesiology
Michael Knodler Jr., William W. Boyer Professorship (five-year term)
Matthew Lackner, Endowed Chair in Renewable Energy, mechanical and industrial engineering
Young Min Moon, Distinguished Professor, art
Orlando Richard, Earl Stafford Endowed Professorship (five-year term)
Muzzo Uysal, Carney Family Endowed Professorship (five-year term)
Baoshan Xing, Distinguished Professor, Stockbridge School of Agriculture