Classroom Equity Action Plan Forum/Drop In

Three-Minute Thesis Final Set for March 1

The Graduate School invites the UMass Amherst community to attend and vote in the finalist round of the eighth annual Three Minute Thesis (3MT) competition on Friday, March 1 from 2-3:30 p.m. in Old Chapel. 

Three Minute Thesis graphic

The event will feature engaging three-minute presentations from UMass Amherst graduate students who advanced from the preliminary rounds. Guests can cast their votes for their favorite speaker. The winners will be announced live during a reception following the competition.

This year’s competitors are: Prerana Balasubramanian, food science; Jayashree Bhagabati, chemistry; Seanne Clemente, organismic and evolutionary biology; Maharshi Debnath, chemical engineering; Melissa Isidora Fernandes, food science; Rehab Heikal, chemistry; Jithu Krishna, chemistry; Kay Mattena, anthropology; Nidhi Thaker, molecular and cellular biology; and Thakshala Tissera, English.  

The event will also showcase finalists from the Images of Research competition. More information is available on the Graduate School Office of Professional Development website