PIT @UMass logo.
Art

Exhibit: PIT x UMass: Developing Technology for the Public Interest


                         

Event Details

Sunday, April 7, 2024

9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Monday, April 8, 2024

9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Tuesday, April 9, 2024

9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Wednesday, April 10, 2024

9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Thursday, April 11, 2024

9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Friday, April 12, 2024

9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Sunday, April 14, 2024

9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Monday, April 15, 2024

9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Tuesday, April 16, 2024

9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Wednesday, April 17, 2024

9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Thursday, April 18, 2024

9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Friday, April 19, 2024

9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Sunday, April 21, 2024

9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Monday, April 22, 2024

9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Tuesday, April 23, 2024

9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Wednesday, April 24, 2024

9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Thursday, April 25, 2024

9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Friday, April 26, 2024

9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Sunday, April 28, 2024

9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Monday, April 29, 2024

9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Tuesday, April 30, 2024

9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Wednesday, May 1, 2024

9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Thursday, May 2, 2024

9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Friday, May 3, 2024

9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Sunday, May 5, 2024

9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Monday, May 6, 2024

9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Tuesday, May 7, 2024

9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Wednesday, May 8, 2024

9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Thursday, May 9, 2024

9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Friday, May 10, 2024

9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Sunday, May 12, 2024

9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.


Science and Engineering Library

740 North Pleasant Street

Amherst MA 01003



Free

Event Website


Contact

Rebecca Reznik-Zellen

UMass Amherst Libraries

rreznikz@library.umass.edu

Public Interest Technology (PIT) focuses on the development and realization of socially responsible solutions to the challenges of a technology-driven world. This is an emerging field that brings together researchers, technologists, policymakers, and more from across disciplines and across sectors. This exhibit features the PIT-related research and advocacy that is taking place across the UMass Amherst community, by UMass faculty, graduate students, and undergraduate students. The faculty projects featured in the exhibit are supported by the PIT@UMass initiative, which is a growing hub of PIT-related work on campus and beyond. Come to learn more about PIT@UMass and how you can get involved!

(This exhibit was made possible through the combined efforts of the Public Interest Technology at UMass Amherst (PIT@UMass) initiative, the Responsible Technology Coalition (graduate student club), the PIT-Club (undergraduate student club), Sophia Schweik of BDIC, and the Libraries.)