Academic Calendar

Fall 2021 Winter 2021/2022
Spring 2022 UWW (CPE) Summer 2022
University Summer 2022 Fall 2022
Winter 2022/2023 Spring 2023
UWW (CPE) Summer 2023 University Summer 2023


This calendar site is updated for the new academic year in late August after the end of the UWW (CPE) Summer session and before the start of the Fall term.  You can find past or future calendars on the official Faculty Senate calendar page.

You may find information about the five college academic calendar (including UMass Amherst) on the Five College Web site.
 

 

 Fall 2021

First Day of classes Wednesday September 1
Holiday – Labor Day Monday September 6
Monday class schedule will be followed Wednesday September 8
Last day to add or drop any class with no record – Matriculated Undergraduate and Non-degree students Wednesday September 8
Last day to add or drop any class with no record – Matriculated Graduate students Wednesday September 15
Holiday - Columbus Day Monday October 11
Last day to Drop with ‘DR’ – Graduate (including UWW) Thursday October 28
Last day to Drop with ‘W’ and select 'P/F' - Undergraduate, Stockbridge, UWW Ugrad Thursday October 28
Registration begins for Spring 2022 Monday November 8
Holiday – Veterans’ Day Thursday November 11
Thursday class schedule will be followed Tuesday November 23
Thanksgiving recess begins following end of classes Tuesday November 23
Classes resume Monday November 29
Last day of classes Wednesday December 8
Reading Day Thursday December 9
Final examinations begin Friday December 10
Reading Day Saturday December 11
Last day of final examinations Thursday December 16
Snow day for exams, semester ends Friday December 17
Final grades due by midnight Wednesday December 22

Number of class meetings: MTuWThF: 13


 

 Winter 2021/2022

First Day of classes Friday December 17
Last day to add or drop any class with no record Thursday December 23
Holiday - Christmas Saturday December 25
Holiday – New Years Day Saturday January 1
Last day to drop with "W" or “DR” and select 'P/F' Friday January 7
Holiday – Martin Luther King day Monday January 17
Last day of classes Monday January 24
Final grades due Monday January 31


 

 Spring 2022

First day of classes Tuesday January 25
Last day to add or drop any class with no record – Undergraduate, Graduate, Stockbridge, UWW Monday February 7
Holiday - Presidents’ Day Monday February 21
Monday class schedule will be followed Tuesday February 22
Spring recess begins Sunday March 13
Classes resume Monday March 21
Last day to Drop with ‘DR’ – Graduate (including UWW) Tuesday March 29
Last day to Drop with ‘W’ and select 'P/F' - Undergraduate, Stockbridge, UWW Ugrad Tuesday March 29
Registration begins for Fall 2022 Monday April 11
Holiday - Patriot's Day Monday April 18
Monday class schedule will be followed Wednesday April 20
Last day of classes Wednesday May 4
Reading Day Thursday May 5
Final examinations begin Friday May 6
Reading Day Saturday May 7
Last day of final examinations, semester ends Thursday May 12
Graduate and Undergraduate Commencements Friday May 13
Stockbridge Commencement Saturday May 14
Final grades due by Midnight Thursday May 19

Number of class meetings: MTuWThF: 13

 

 

 UWW (CPE) Summer 2022

First day of classes - Session One Thursday May 19
Last day to add or drop any class with no record – Session One Wednesday May 25
Holiday - Memorial Day Monday May 30
Monday class schedule will be followed Thursday June 2
Last day to drop with "W" or “DR” and select 'P/F' any Session One class Tuesday June 14
Holiday - Juneteenth Observed   Monday   June   20
Monday class schedule will be followed   Friday   June   24
Last day of classes - Session One   Friday   July   1
Holiday - Independence Day Monday July 4
Session One final grades due Thursday July 7
First day of classes - Session Two Monday July 11
Last day to add or drop any class with no record – Session Two Friday July 15
Last day to drop with "W" or “DR” and select 'P/F' any Session Two class Wednesday August 3
Last day of classes - Session Two; Summer Term ends Friday August 19
Remaining Summer grades due Thursday August 25


 

 University Summer 2022

First day of classes Thursday May 19
Last day to add or drop any class with no record Wednesday May 25
Holiday – Memorial Day Monday May 30
Holiday - Juneteenth Observed   Monday   June   20
Holiday – Independence Day Monday July 4
Last day to drop with “W” or “DR” Thursday July 7
Last day of classes Friday August 19
Final grades due Thursday August 25


 

Fall 2022

First Day of classes Tuesday September 6
Last day to add or drop any class with no record – Matriculated Undergraduate and Non-degree students Monday September 12
Last day to add or drop any class with no record – Matriculated Graduate students Monday September 19
Holiday – Indigenous Peoples Day Monday October 10
Last day to Drop with "DR" - Graduate Tuesday November 1
Last day to Drop with ‘W’ and select 'P/F' - Undergraduate, Stockbridge, CPE Tuesday November 1
Registration begins for Spring 2023 Monday November 7
Holiday – Veterans’ Day Friday November 11
Friday class schedule will be followed Tuesday November 22
Thanksgiving recess begins after last class Tuesday November 22
Classes resume Monday November 28
Last day of classes Monday December 12
Reading Day Tuesday December 13
Final examinations begin Wednesday December 14
Second Reading Day Saturday December 17
Last day of final examinations Tuesday December 20
Final grades due by Midnight Tuesday December 27

Number of class meetings:  MTuWThF:  13


 

Winter 2022/2023

First Day of classes Wednesday December 21
Holiday Break starts Saturday December 24
Classes resume Tuesday December 27
Last day to add/drop Thursday December 29
Holiday Break starts Sunday January 1
Classes resume Tuesday January 3
Last day to drop with "W" or “DR” and select 'P/F' Wednesday January 18
Holiday – Martin Luther King Day Monday January 16
Last day of classes Friday February 3
Final grades due by Midnight Thursday February 9

 

 

Spring 2023

First day of classes Monday February 6
Last day to add or drop any class with no record – Matriculated Undergraduate and Non-degree students Sunday February 12
Last day to add or drop any class with no record – Matriculated Graduate students Sunday February 19
Holiday - Presidents’ Day Monday February 20
Monday class schedule will be followed Wednesday February 22
Spring recess begins Sunday March 12
Classes resume Monday March 20
Last day to Drop with "DR" - Graduate Monday April 10
Last day to Drop with ‘W’ and select 'P/F' - Undergraduate, Stockbridge, UWW Monday April 10
Patriot’s Day holiday begins Saturday April 15
Classes Resume Wednesday April 19
Registration begins for Fall 2023 Wednesday April 19
Last day of classes Wednesday May 17
Reading Day Thursday May 18
Final examinations begin Friday May 19
Second Reading Day Saturday May 20
Last day of final examinations, semester ends Thursday May 25
Commencement Weekend begins Friday May 26
Commencement Weekend ends Sunday May 28
Final grades due by Midnight Thursday June 1

Number of class meetings:  MTuWThF:  13


 

UWW (CPE) Summer 2023

First day of classes - Session One Tuesday May 30
Last day to add/drop any Session One class Monday June 5
Holiday – Juneteenth Monday June 19
Last day to drop with "W" or “DR” and select 'P/F' any Session One class Friday June 23
Holiday - Independence Day Tuesday July 4
Last day of classes - Session One Wednesday July 12
First day of classes – Session Two Monday July 17
Session One final grades due Wednesday July 19
Last day to add/drop any Session Two class Friday July 21
Last day to drop with "W" or “DR” and select 'P/F' any Session Two class Wednesday August 9
Last day of classes - Session Two; Summer Term ends Friday August 25
Remaining Summer grades due Wednesday August 30


 

University Summer 2023

First day of classes Tuesday May 30
Holiday – Memorial Day Monday May 29
Last day to add/drop Wednesday May 24
Holiday – Juneteenth Friday June 19
Holiday – Independence Day Tuesday July 4
Last day to drop with “W” or “DR” Thursday July 25
Last day of classes Friday August 25
Final grades due Wednesday August 30