Academic Calendar

Fall 2020 Winter 2020/2021
Spring 2021 UWW (CPE) Summer 2021
University Summer 2021 Fall 2021
Winter 2021/2022 Spring 2022
UWW (CPE) Summer 2022 University Summer 2022


This calendar site is updated for the new academic year in late August after the end of the UWW (CPE) Summer session and before the start of the Fall term.  You can find past or future calendars on the official Faculty Senate calendar page.

You may find information about the five college academic calendar (including UMass Amherst) on the Five College Web site.
 

 

 Fall 2020

First day of classes Monday August 24
Labor Day - Classes will be held Monday September 7
Last day to add or drop any class with no record - Undergraduate, Graduate, Stockbridge, UWW (CPE) Monday  September 7
Columbus Day - Classes will be held Monday  October 12
Last day to Drop with "DR" – Graduate (including UWW (CPE)) Friday October 16
Last day to Drop with ‘W’ - Undergraduate, Stockbridge, UWW (CPE) Ugrad Friday October 16
Registration begins for Spring 2021 Monday  November 2
Veterans' Day - Classes will be held Wednesday November 11
Last day to select 'P/F' - Undergraduate, Stockbridge, UWW (CPE) Ugrad Friday November 20
Thanksgiving recess begins following end of classes Friday November 20
Last day of classes Friday November 20
Reading Day Friday November 27
Reading Day Saturday November 28
Final examinations begin; exams to be administered remotely Monday November 30
Last day of final examinations, semester ends Friday December 4
Final grades due by midnight Monday December 14

Number of class meetings: MTuWThF: 13

 

 Winter 2020/2021

First day of classes Monday December 7
Last day to add/drop Friday December 11
Holiday Break Friday December 25
Last day to drop with "W" (Ugrad) or “DR” (Grad) and select "P/F" Thursday December 31
Holiday Break Friday January 1
Last day of classes Saturday January 16
Final grades due Wednesday January 20

 

 Spring 2021

First day of classes Monday February 1
Last day to add or drop any class with no record - Undergraduate, Graduate, Stockbridge, UWW (CPE) Friday February 12
Presidents’ Day - Classes will be held Monday February 15
Wellbeing Wednesday Observed - No Classes Wednesday February 24
Wednesday Class schedule followed Monday March 1
Registration begins for Summer 2021 Monday March 15
Last day to Drop with "DR" – Graduate (including UWW (CPE)) Monday March 29
Last day to Drop with ‘W’ - Undergraduate, StockbridgeUWW (CPEUgrad Monday March 29
Registration begins for Fall 2021 Monday April 5
Wellbeing Wednesday Observed - No Classes Wednesday April  14
Patriot's Day - Classes will be held Monday April 19
Wednesday class schedule followed Tuesday April 20
Last day to select 'P/F' - Undergraduate, StockbridgeUWW (CPEUgrad Tuesday May 4
Last day of classes Tuesday May 4
Reading Day Wednesday May 5
Final examinations begin Thursday May 6
Reading Day Saturday May 8
Last day of final examinations, semester ends Wednesday May 12
Graduate and Undergraduate Commencements (Virtual or In Person) Friday May 14
Stockbridge Commencement (Virtual or In Person) Saturday May 15
Final grades due by midnight Monday May 17

Number of class meetings: MTuWThF: 13

 

 UWW (CPE) Summer 2021

First day of classes - Session One Monday May 17
Last day to add/drop any Session One class Friday May 21
Holiday - Memorial Day Monday May 31
Last day to drop with "W" or “DR” and select 'P/F' any Session One class Wednesday June 9
Last day of classes - Session One Friday June 25
Holiday - Independence Day observed Monday July 5
First day of classes - Session Two Tuesday July 6
Session One final grades due Wednesday July 7
Last day to add/drop any Session Two class Monday July 12
Last day to drop with "W" or “DR” and select 'P/F' any Session Two class Wednesday July 28
Last day of classes - Session Two; Summer Term ends Friday August 13
Remaining Summer grades due Wednesday August 18

 

 University Summer 2021

First day of classes Monday May 17
Last day to add/drop Friday May 21
Holiday – Memorial Day Monday May 31
Holiday - Independence Day observed Monday July 5
Last day to drop with "W" or "DR" Friday July 9
Last day of classes Friday August 13
Final grades due Wednesday August 18

 

 Fall 2021

First Day of classes

Wednesday

September

1

Holiday – Labor Day

Monday

September

6

Monday class schedule will be followed

Wednesday

September

8

Last day to add or drop any class with no record – Matriculated Undergraduate and Non-degree students

Wednesday

September

8

Last day to add or drop any class with no record – Matriculated Graduate students

Wednesday

September

15

Holiday - Columbus Day

Monday

October

11

Last day to Drop with ‘DR’ – Graduate (including UWW)

Thursday

October

28

Last day to Drop with ‘W’ and select 'P/F' - Undergraduate, Stockbridge, UWW Ugrad

Thursday

October

28

Registration begins for Spring 2022

Monday

November 

8

Holiday – Veterans’ Day

Thursday

November

11

Thursday class schedule will be followed

Tuesday

November

23

Thanksgiving recess begins following end of classes

Tuesday

November

23

Classes resume

Monday

November

29

Last day of classes

Wednesday

December

8

Reading Day

Thursday

December

9

Final examinations begin

Friday

December

10

Reading Day

Saturday

December

11

Last day of final examinations

Thursday

December

16

Snow day for exams, semester ends

Friday

December

17

Final grades due by midnight

Wednesday

December

22

Number of class meetings: MTuWThF: 13

 

 Winter 2021/2022

First Day of classes

Friday

December

17

Last day to add or drop any class with no record

Thursday

December

23

Holiday - Christmas

Saturday

December

25

Holiday – New Years Day

Saturday

January

1

Last day to drop with "W" or “DR” and select 'P/F'

Friday

January

7

Holiday – Martin Luther King day

Monday

January

17

Last day of classes

Monday

January

24

Final grades due

Monday

January

31

 

 Spring 2022

First day of classes

Tuesday

January

25

Last day to add or drop any class with no record – Matriculated Undergraduate and Non-degree students

Monday

January

31

Last day to add or drop any class with no record – Matriculated Graduate students

Monday

February

7

Holiday - Presidents’ Day

Monday

February

21

Monday class schedule will be followed

Tuesday

February 

22

Spring recess begins 

Sunday

March

13

Classes resume

Monday

March

21

Last day to Drop with ‘DR’ – Graduate (including UWW)

Tuesday

March

29

Last day to Drop with ‘W’ and select 'P/F' - Undergraduate, Stockbridge, UWW Ugrad

Tuesday

March

29

Registration begins for Fall 2022

Monday

April

11

Holiday - Patriot's Day

Monday

April

18

Monday class schedule will be followed

Wednesday

April

20

Last day of classes

Wednesday

May

4

Reading Day

Thursday

May

5

Final examinations begin

Friday

May

6

Reading Day

Saturday

May

7

Last day of final examinations, semester ends

Thursday

May

12

Graduate and Undergraduate Commencements

Friday

May

13

Stockbridge Commencement

Saturday

May

14

Final grades due by Midnight

Thursday

May

19


Number of class meetings: MTuWThF: 13


 

 UWW (CPE) Summer 2022

First day of classes - Session One

Thursday

May

19

Last day to add or drop any class with no record – Session One

Wednesday

May

25

Holiday - Memorial Day

Monday

May

30

Monday class schedule will be followed

Thursday

June

2

Last day to drop with "W" or “DR” and select 'P/F' any Session One class

Tuesday

June

14

Last day of classes - Session One

Thursday

June

30

Holiday - Independence Day

Monday

July

4

Session One final grades due

Thursday

July

7

First day of classes - Session Two

Monday

July

11

Last day to add or drop any class with no record – Session Two

Friday

July

15

Last day to drop with "W" or “DR” and select 'P/F' any Session Two class

Wednesday

August

3

Last day of classes - Session Two; Summer Term ends

Friday

August

19

Remaining Summer grades due

Thursday

August

25


 University Summer 2022

First day of classes

Thursday

May

19

Last day to add or drop any class with no record

Wednesday

May

25

Holiday – Memorial Day

Monday

May

30

Holiday – Independence Day

Monday

July

4

Last day to drop with “W” or “DR”

Thursday

July

7

Last day of classes

Friday

August

19

Final grades due

Thursday

August

25