The Department of Political Science is the largest in the College with more than 35 faculty and two majors, Legal Studies and Political Science. Students in the department study political life in the varied contexts in which it occurs - institutions, social movements, power relations, elections, political culture, ideas, war, and more. The curriculum develops skills in comprehension and in analysis of complex arguments and phenomena. Many undergraduates have the opportunity to work with faculty on research projects through the department's research fellowship program. 

In addition to a traditional Master's program, the department offers an accelerated (4+1) Master's option.

Visit the Department of Political Science Website >