2020 Graduate Staff Award: Call for Nominations

Shelley Silva

Does your graduate program have an outstanding staff member? Nominate them for the 2020 Distinguished Graduate Staff Award by March 9!

2020 Graduate Commencement: Student Speaker Contest

Ashley Carpenter

The Graduate School announces the annual Graduate Commencement Speaker Contest. Submit your entry by Monday, March 9, 2020!

Distinguished Graduate Mentor Awards: Call for Nominations

Krista Harper

The Graduate School is delighted to invite nominations for the Distinguished Graduate Mentor Award. 
Deadline for nominations is March 9, 2020 at 5:00PM.

Commitment to Diversity Awards: Call for Nominations

2019 Awards

The Graduate School announces the call for nominations for the Commitment to Diversity--Student and Faculty Awards. Nominations are due on Monday, March 9, 2020.

Anatomy of a Leader speaker series inspires future biotech leaders

Edie Stringfellow event

Edie Stringfellow, Director of Diversity & Inclusion at MassBio, motivates UMass graduate students to become skillful and inclusive industry leaders.

UMass champion ready for National 3 Minute Thesis Competition

karl lyn

Karl Lyn, the 2019 UMass champion and Northeast Regional champion of the 3 Minute Thesis Competition, is preparing for the national competition in Nashville in just a few weeks.

Graduate Students of Color Mixer Kicks off the Year

gsca pic

GSCA Mixer is a success!

Real Fellow Profile: Claudia Wilson


REAL fellow, Claudia Wilson, talks about mentorship, teaching, and poetry.

Graduate Students Gain New Skills through Business Foundations Series

Participants in the Business Foundation Series

50 STEM graduate students and postdoctoral researchers recently completed an innovative Graduate School program designed to supplement scientific and technical expertise with fundamental business skills.

Graduate Students Excel in NSF Graduate Research Fellowship Competition

NSF GRF Recipients

Eight graduate students recently won NSF GRF fellowships, helping UMass retain its standing as a leading statewide institutional producer of this prestigious award. 

Three Minutes of Genius

Top finishers in the Three Minute Thesis Competition.

Forty UMass graduate students recently participated in a campus-wide competition that challenged them to distill their technical research into accessible oral presentations of three minutes or less. The result? Pure genius. 

Two Students Win Mellon/ACLS Dissertation Completion Fellowships

Campus Image

Doctoral Students Usmaan Farooqui and Yalcim Ozkan have been awarded Mellon/ACLS Dissertation Completion Fellowships, which rank among the most prestigious honors given to students in the humanities and social sciences.