Academic Calendar

This Academic Calendar contains important dates and deadlines for graduate students.

2020 - 2021 Academic Year Calendar

Fall 2020

First Day of classes Monday, August 24
Labor Day - Classes will be held Monday, September 7
Last day to add or drop any class with no record Monday, September 7
Columbus Day - Classes will be held Monday, October 12
Last day to Drop with "DR" Friday, October 16
Registration begins for Spring 2021 Monday, November 2
Veteran's Day - Classes will be held Wednesday, November 11
Thanksgiving recess begins following end of classes Friday, November 20
Last day of classes Friday, November 20
Reading Day Friday, November 27
Reading Day Saturday, November 28
Final examinations begin; exams to be administered remotely Monday, November 30
Last day of final examinations, semester ends Friday, December 4
Deadline to submit Degree Eligibility Form to department for February 1, 2021 degree Friday, December 4
Final grades due by midnight Monday, December 14
Deadline to file for February 1, 2021 degree Friday, December 18

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Number of class meetings:  MTuWThF:  13

Winter 2020/2021

First Day of classes Monday, December 7
Last day to add/drop Friday, December 11
Holiday Break Friday, December 25
Last day to drop with “DR” Thursday, December 31
Holiday Break Friday, January 1
Last day of classes Saturday, January 16
Final grades due Wednesday, January 20

Spring 2021

First day of classes Monday, February 1
Last day to add or drop any class with no record Friday, February 12
Presidents’ Day - Classes will be held Monday, February 15
Wellbeing Wednesday Observed - No Classes Wednesday, February 24
Wednesday class schedule followed Monday, March 1
Last day to Drop with "DR" Monday, March 29
Deadline to submit Degree Eligibility Form to department for May degree Wednesday, March 31
Registration begins for Fall 2021 Monday, April 5
Deadline to file for May 14, 2021 degree Wednesday, April 14
Wellbeing Wednesday Observed - No Classes Wednesday, April 14
Patriot's Day - Classes will be held Monday, April 19
Wednesday class schedule followed Tuesday, April 20
Last day of classes Tuesday, May 4
Reading Day Wednesday, May 5
Final examinations begin Thursday, May 6
Reading Day Saturday, May 8
Last day of final examinations, semester ends Wednesday, May 12
Graduate Commencement Friday, May 14
Final grades due by Midnight Monday, May 17

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Number of class meetings:  MTuWThF:  13

Summer 2021 (UWW/CPE Session Classes)

First day of classes – UWW (CPE) Session One Monday, May 17
Last day to add/drop any UWW (CPE) Session One class Friday, May 21
Holiday - Memorial Day Monday, May 31
Last day to drop any UWW (CPE) Session One class with “DR” Wednesday, June 9
Last day of classes – UWW (CPE) Session One Friday, June 25
Holiday - Independence Day Observed Monday, July 5
First day of classes – UWW (CPE) Session Two Tuesday, July 6
UWW (CPE) Session One final grades due Wednesday, July 7
Last day to add/drop any UWW (CPE) Session Two class Monday, July 12
Last day to drop any UWW (CPE) Session Two class with “DR” Wednesday, July 28
Last day of classes – UWW (CPE) Session Two; Summer Term ends Friday, August 13
Deadline to submit Degree Eligibility Form to department for September degree Tuesday, August 17
Remaining UWW (CPE) Summer grades due Wednesday, August 18
Deadline to file for September 1, 2021 degree Tuesday, August 31

Summer 2021 (University Session Classes)

First day of University session classes Monday, May 17
Last day to add/drop University session classes Friday, May 21
Holiday – Memorial Day Monday, May 31
Holiday – Independence Day Observed Monday, July 5
Last day to drop any University session class with “DR” Thursday, July 9
Last day of University session classes Friday, August 13
Deadline to submit Degree Eligibility Form to department for September degree Tuesday, August 17
Final grades due for University session classes Wednesday, August 18
Deadline to file for September 1, 2021 degree Tuesday, August 31

2019 - 2020 Academic Year Calendar

Fall 2019

First Day of classes Tuesday, September 3
Last day to add or drop any class with no record Monday, September 16
Holiday - Columbus Day Monday, October 14
Monday class schedule will be followed Tuesday, October 15
Last day to Drop with "DR" Tuesday, October 29
Registration begins for Spring 2020 Monday, November 4
Holiday - Veteran's Day Monday, November 11
Monday class schedule will be followed Wednesday, November 13
Thanksgiving recess begins Sunday, November 24
Deadline to submit Degree Eligibility Form to department for February degree Friday, November 29
Classes resume Monday, December 2
Last day of classes Wednesday, December 11
Reading Day Thursday, December 12
Deadline to file for February 1, 2020 degree Friday, December 13
Final examinations begin Friday, December 13
Reading Day Saturday, December 14
Last day of final examinations Thursday, December 19
Snow day for exams, semester ends Friday, December 20
Final grades due by Noon Thursday, January 2

 

 

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Number of class meetings:  MTuWThF:  13

Winter 2019/2020

First Day of classes Thursday, December 26
Last day to add/drop Saturday, December 28
Holiday Break Wednesday, January 1
Classes resume Thursday, January 2
Last day to drop with “DR” Thursday, January 9
Last day of classes Saturday, January 18
Final grades due Wednesday, January 22

 

Spring 2020

First day of classes Tuesday, January 21
Last day to add or drop any class with no record Monday, February 3
Holiday - Presidents’ Day Monday, February 17
Monday class schedule will be followed Tuesday, February 18
Spring recess begins Sunday, March 15
Registration begins for Summer 2020 Monday, March 16
Classes resume Monday, March 23
Last day to Drop with "DR" Tuesday, March 24
Deadline to submit Degree Eligibility Form to department for May degree Wednesday, March 25
Registration begins for Fall 2020 Wednesday, April 8
Holiday - Patriot's Day Monday, April 20
Monday class schedule will be followed Wednesday, April 22
Last day of classes Wednesday, April 29
Reading Day Thursday, April 30
Final examinations begin Friday, May 1
Reading Day Saturday, May 2
Last day of final examinations, semester ends Thursday, May 7
Deadline to file for May 8, 2020 degree Thursday, May 7
Graduate Commencement Postponed
Final grades due by Midnight Tuesday, May 12

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

Number of class meetings:  MTuWThF:  13

Summer 2020 (UWW/CPE Session Classes)

First day of classes – UWW (CPE) Session One Monday, May 18
Last day to add/drop any UWW (CPE) Session One class Friday, May 22
Holiday - Memorial Day Monday, May 25
Last day to drop any UWW (CPE) Session One class with “DR” Wednesday, June 10
Last day of classes – UWW (CPE) Session One Friday, June 26
Holiday - Independence Day Saturday, July 4
First day of classes – UWW (CPE) Session Two Monday, July 6
UWW (CPE) Session One final grades due Wednesday, July 8
Last day to add/drop any UWW (CPE) Session Two class Friday, July 10
Last day to drop any UWW (CPE) Session Two class with “DR” Wednesday, July 29
Last day of classes – UWW (CPE) Session Two; Summer Term ends Friday, August 14
Deadline to submit Degree Eligibility Form to department for September degree Monday, August 17
Remaining UWW (CPE) Summer grades due Wednesday, August 19
Deadline to file for September 1, 2020 degree Monday, August 31

 

 

Summer 2020 (University Session Classes)

First day of University session classes Monday, May 18
Last day to add/drop University session classes Friday, May 22
Holiday – Memorial Day Monday, May 25
Last day to drop any University session class with “DR” Friday, July 10
Holiday – Independence Day Saturday, July 4
Last day of University session classes Friday, August 14
Deadline to submit Degree Eligibility Form to department for September degree Monday, August 17
Final grades due for University session classes Wednesday, August 19
Deadline to file for September 1, 2020 degree Monday, August 31

 

 


           

 

Past or future calendars are on the official Faculty Senate calendar page.

The Five College Academic Calendar is on the Five College Web site.