PWE and WorkShare

Joe Connolly, PWE Director, is chairing a special joint UMass/PSU/USA Committee to address: bringing WorkShare to campus, retraining options for campus staff, and addressing other cost saving options. Committee members include Mary Malinowski and Casey Krone from USA; Brian Harrington, Monica Kane, Rachel Rosenfeld, and Lawrence Snyder from UMass Management; and Risa Silverman and Kathy Rhines from PSU. Committee alternates include: Dora Ramos, Helen Bowler, Robert Judge, and Brad Turner. Viable WorkShare options for the campus are the initial priority for the Committee. The Joint Committee was established via agreements among the University, the Professional Staff Union, and the University Staff Association. Stay tuned.