Advisory Committee

Since 1987, our Advisory committee has met more than 150 times.  Program staff provide program updates to the Committee.  Committee members learn, as a group, about the field of worker education.  Members problem-solve issues.  The Committee advocates for the program. 

Current Advisory Committee members include:

  • Heather Anderson, Manager, Auxiliary Enteprises Human Resources
  • Dr. Gary Bernhard, retired Director, University Without Walls
  • Helen Bowler, Associate Counsel, President's Office
  • Sherry Brazee, Supervisor, Custodial Services
  • Tom Burns, Vice-president, AFSCME Local 1776
  • Dr. D. Anthony Butterfield, Professor, Isenberg School of Management
  • Jacqueline Castedine, Senior Lecturer, University Without Walls
  • Dr. Richard Chu, Professor, History
  • Cedric De Leon, Director, Labor Center
  • Tom Dworkin, Maintainer I, Residential Life
  • Lisa Field, Staff, Service Employees International Union​
  • Dr. Pat Greenfield, retired  professor, School of Management, former Director, Labor Center
  • Eugenie Micelotta, Clerk, Geosciences
  • Jack Hirsch, Officer, Professional Staff Union
  • Joe Malinowski, Staff Representative, AFSCME Council 93
  • Leslie Marsland, President, University Staff Association
  • Mara Martins, Maintainer I, Custodial Services
  • Chuck McKay, Director, Custodial Services
  • Dr. Anne Moore, Librarian, Library
  • Ryan Morse, Associate Director/Grievance Officer, Equal Opportunity
  • Dr. Pasang Norbu, Parking Meter Service Attendant, Parking Services
  • Dr. Ellen Pader, Professor, Landscape Architecture and Regional Planning
  • Kathy Rhines, Staff, Professional Staff Union
  • Leeann Robinson, President, AFSCME Local 1776
  • Karen Schoenberger, Senior Assistant Dean, College of Social and Behavioral Sciences
  • Kevin Skelly, Assistant Director, Software Support, IT, Professional Staff Union
  • Risa Silverman, Co-Chair, Professional Staff Union
  • Simon Stevenson, Training, Auxiliary Enterprises
  • Ginger Thomas, Human Resources, Physical Plant
  • Brad Turner, Co-chair, Professional Staff Union
  • Colleen Wetzel, Accountant, Music and Dance

Committee Co-Chairs are Anne Moore and Gary Bernhard

Click here for a listing of all Advisory Committee members, 1987 to present