R. Jamaal Downey

R. Jamaal Downey

R. Jamaal Downey is currently a doctoral candidate at UMass Amherst.

His personal story and academic interest converge around: identity; language, ideology and consciousness; pedagogy, and epistemology.

Instructor Courses:

Title Date
Anti-Racism: What Does This Mean? (Via Zoom) Tuesday, December 1, 2020
How to be a Good Bystander (Via Zoom) Wednesday, October 14, 2020
Implicit Bias (Via Zoom) Monday, March 30, 2020
Manage Crucial Conversations Monday, February 4, 2019
Microaggressions (Via Zoom) Wednesday, November 18, 2020
Respectful Listening Monday, January 13, 2020
Set Expectations and Boundaries Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Spread Civility in the Workplace (Via Zoom) Tuesday, October 6, 2020
Toxic Masculinity in the Workplace (Via Zoom) Wednesday, November 4, 2020
Why Intersectionality Matters (Via Zoom) Monday, September 28, 2020