National List of USDA Forest Service U&CF Staff
 

Northeastern Area
 
Newtown Square Regional Office
Phillip Rodbell
Staff Specialist, Urban and Community Forestry
USDA Forest Service - Northeastern Area
11 Campus Blvd. Suite 200
Newtown Square, PA 19073
tel:     (610) 557-4133
fax:   (610) 557-4136
e-mail: prodbell@fs.fed.us
 
Mid Atlantic Service Area - Morgantown Field Office
Anne Cumming
USDA Forest Service – Northeastern Area
180 Canfield Street
Morgantown, WV 26505
tel:     (304) 285-1504
fax:   (304) 285-1505
e-mail:acumming@fs.fed.us
 
Midwest Service Area - St. Paul Field Office
Lisa Burban
USDA Forest Service – Northeastern Area
1992 Folwell Avenue
St. Paul, MN 55108-1099
tel:     (651) 649-5245
fax:   (651) 649-5238
e-mail: lburban@fs.fed.us
 
Northeast Service area - Durham Field Office
John Parry
USDA Forest Service – Northeastern Area
P.O. Box 640
Durham, NH 03824
tel:     (603) 868-7688
fax:   (603) 868-7604
e-mail: jparry@fs.fed.us
 
Mid-Atlantic Center
Donna Murphy
USDA Forest Service – Northeastern Area
Keystone College
LaPlume, PA
tel:     (215) 247-5777 ext. 152
fax:   (215) 248-4439
e-mail: dmurphy@Midwest Center


Jill Mahon
USDA Forest Service – Northeastern Area
1922 Folwell Avenue
St. Paul MN 55108
tel:     (651) 649-5253
fax:   (651) 649-5238
email: jmahon@fs.fed.us
 
Northeast Center for U&CF
David V. Bloniarz
USDA Forest Service – Northeastern Area
Holdsworth Hall
University of Massachusetts
Amherst, MA 01003
tel:     (413) 545-3755
fax:   (413) 545-4358
e-mail: urbantree@forwild.umass.edu
 
Chicago Metropolitan Initiative
Tom Dilley
Urban Resources Partnership
c/o Department of Housing and Urban Development
77 W. Jackson Street, 24th Floor
Chicago, IL 60604
tel:     (312) 353-2473
fax:   (312) 353-0117
e-mail: tomdilley@yahoo.com
 
New York City Metropolitan Initiative
Matthew Arnn
US Dept. of HUD
26 federal Plaza, Rm. 3541
New York, NY 10278
tel:     (212) 264-8000 x3134
fax:   (212) 264-0246
e-mail: marnn@fs.fed.us
 
 
Washington Office


Mark Buscaino
P.O. Box 96090
Washington, D.C. 20090-6090
Phone: 202-205-1054
Fax: 202-690-5792
E-mail: mbuscaino@fs.fed.us
 
Additional contacts at same address and FAX:
Cheryl Parkes-Ray
202-205-1054
 
Luz Parris-Sweetland
Phone: 202-205-1695
E-mail: lparris@fs.fed.us
 
Susan Mockenhaupt
Phone: 202-205-1007
E-mail: smockenh@fs.fed.us
 
Peggy Harwood
202-205-0877
pharwood@fs.fed.us
 
Gracie Joy
202-205-7829
gjoy@fs.fed.us
 
Northern Region (R1)


Glenn Roloff
Federal Building
P.O. Box 7669
200 E. Broadway
Missoula, MT 59807
Phone: 406-329-3521
Fax: 406-329-3132
E-mail: groloff@fs.fed.us
For states: MT, ND, ID
 
Rocky Mountain Region (R2)


Susan Ford
P.O. Box 25127
740 Simms St.
Lakewood, CO 80225
Phone: 303-275-5742
Fax: 303-275-5754
E-mail: sford/r2@fs.fed.us
For states: CO, KS, NE, SD, WY
 
Southwestern Region (R3)


John Hinz
Tonto National Forest
2324 E. McDowell Road
Phoenix, AZ 85006
Phone: 602-225-5271
Fax: 602-225-5295
E-mail: jhhinz@fs.fed.us
For states: AZ, NM
 
Intermountain Region (R4)


Glenn Roloff
Federal Building
P.O. Box 7669
200 E. Broadway
Missoula, MT 59807
Phone: 406-329-3521
Fax: 406-329-3132
E-mail: groloff@fs.fed.us
For states: NV, UT
 
Pacific Southwest Region (R5)


Sandy Macias
1323 Club Drive
Vallejo, CA 94592
Phone: 707-562-9025
Fax: 707-562-9054
E-mail: smacias@fs.fed.us
For states: CA, HI, Pacific Islands
 
 
 
Pacific Northwest Region (R6)


Barbara Hollenbeck
P.O. Box 3623
333 SW 1st Ave
Portland, OR 97208-3623
Phone: 503-808-2351
Fax: 503-808-2339
E-mail: bhollenbeck@fs.fed.us
For states: OR, WA
 
Southern Region (R8)


Ed Macie
1720 Peachtree Road N.W.
Suite 850S
Atlanta, GA 30367
Phone: 404-347-1647
Fax: 404-347-2776
E-mail: emacie/r8@fs.fed.us
For states: AL, AR, FL, GA, KY, LA, MS, NC, OK, SC, TN, TX, VA
 
Additional contacts at same address:
Nancy Stremple
Phone: 404-347-6218
E-mail: nstrempl/r8@fs.fed.us
 
Iris Magaly Zayas
Phone: 404-347-1650
E-mail: izayas/r8@fs.fed.us
 
Beattra Solomon
Phone: 404-347-3021
E-Mail: bsolomon@fs.fed.us
 
 
Rodney Stone
Southern University Career Center
P.O. 54051
Baton Rouge, LA 70892
Phone: 225-771-5187
Fax: 225-771-6287
Email: rstone03@fs.fed.us
 
Terrence Campbell, Technology Transfer Specialist
Southern Urban Forestry Technical Service Center
320 Green Street
Athens, GA 30602-2044
Phone: 706-559-4244
Fax: 706-559-4245
E-mail: tcampbel/srs_athens@fs.fed.us
 
 

Alaska Region (R10)


Steve Bush
3301 C Street, Suite 522
Anchorage, AK 99503-3956
Phone: 907-271-2550
Fax: 907-271-2897
E-mail: sbush@fs.fed.us
 
 
Western Center for Urban Forest Research

Greg McPherson
USDA Forest Service
c/o UC Davis - Department of Environmental Horticulture
Davis, CA 95616-6587
Phone: 530-752-5897
Fax: 530-752-6634
E-mail: egmcpherson@ucdavis.edu
 
 
International Institute of Tropical Forestry
Migaly Figueroa
Jardin Botanico Sur
1201 Calle Ceiba
San Juan, PR 0092 -1119 x 230
Phone: 787-766-5335
Fax: 787-766-6302
Email: mafigueroa@fs.fed.us
 
 
Institute of Pacific Islands Forestry


Len Newell
1151 Punchbowl Street, Room 323
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: 808-522-8230 x 106
Fax 808-522-8236
lnewell @fs.fed..us
 
Margie Falonruw
USDA Forest Service
Institute of Pacific Island Forestry.
P.O. Box 490
Colonie Rap FSM 96943
Phone: 691-350-4630
Fax: 691-350-2455
mfalonruw@fs.fed.us

[ Back to Coordinators Page]


[ About the Center ] [ News and Calender ] [ NCUCF Projects
[ Municipal Forest Management ] [ Related Links ] [ Contact ]
bottom.shtml  

Site last modified by Adam Esten: September 9, 2004
URL for this site: http://www.umass.edu/urbantree