UMass Amherst has announced its Spring 2021 operating plan, inviting additional students to return to campus to advance their studies. The plan prioritizes public health and safety, including expansion of the university’s successful COVID-19 testing program. For more information, go to www.umass.edu/spring.

Staff

UMPD Staff Directory
Name Rank Job Title Email Phone
Amlaw, Michelle Clerk/Keeper of the Records mamlaw@umass.edu (413) 545-3952
Bartlett, Ryan Police Officer rpbartlett@umass.edu (413) 545-2121
Black, David Sergeant dblack@admin.umass.edu (413) 545-0955
Bonnayer, Theodore Police Officer tbonnayer@admin.umass.edu (413) 545-2121
Castine, Rebecca Communications Dispatcher rcastine@umass.edu (413) 545-2121
Chapman, William Police Officer wchapman@admin.umass.edu (413) 545-2121
Cianciola, Melanie Police Officer mcianciola@umass.edu (413) 545-2121
Cole, Michelle Communications Dispatcher mcole@admin.umass.edu (413) 545-2121
Cyr, Ian Deputy Chief ipc@umass.edu (413) 545-8668
D'Amours, James Police Officer jdamours@admin.umass.edu (413) 545-2121
DePena, Sergio Police Officer sdepena@umass.edu (413) 545-2121
Desmarais, Anthony Communications Dispatcher adesmarais@umass.edu (413) 545-2121
DeWolf, Damian Lieutenant damian@umass.edu (413) 545-8980
Dyer, Miriam Communications Dispatcher mdyer@admin.umass.edu (413) 545-2121
Fearn, Kara Police Officer kfearn@umass.edu (413) 545-2121
Green, Brian Sergeant b1green@admin.umass.edu (413) 545-0415
Green, Justin Police Officer jgreen@admin.umass.edu (413) 545-2121
Griffin III, Timothy Police Officer tgriffin@admin.umass.edu (413) 545-2121
Grimaldi, Lynne Assistant to the Chief grimaldi@admin.umass.edu (413) 545-2125
Hall, Jonathan Lieutenant jjhall@admin.umass.edu (413) 545-0418
Hanks, Stephen Police Officer shanks@umass.edu (413) 545-2121
Henault, Brian Lieutenant brianh@admin.umass.edu (413) 545-8095
Henderson, Francis Police Officer fhenderson@umass.edu (413) 545-2121
Hotz, Spencer Police Officer ghotz@umass.edu (413) 545-2121
Hoyt, Jaymes Police Officer jhoyt@umass.edu (413) 545-2121
Hudock, Thomas Police Officer thudock@umass.edu (413) 545-2121
Kellogg, Brian Police Officer bkellogg@umass.edu (413) 545-0196
Kennedy, Jessica Communications Dispatcher jlkennedy@umass.edu
Kershaw, Randy Sergeant rkershaw@admin.umass.edu (413) 545-2121
Kinney, Skylar Police Officer sakinney@umass.edu (413) 545-2121
Leuschner, David Police Officer dleusch@admin.umass.edu (413) 545-2121
Liptak, Jessie Detective liptak@admin.umass.edu (413) 545-2121
Mackey, Devin Police Officer dmackey@umass.edu (413) 545-2121
Malo, Matthew Sergeant malo@admin.umass.edu (413) 545-0938
Malouin, Michael Lieutenant mmalouin@admin.umass.edu (413) 545-2440
Mann, Anne-Marie Clerk amann@admin.umass.edu (413) 545-3543
Marshall, Kenneth Police Officer kennethmarsh@umass.edu (413) 545-2121
Martinez, Reynaldo Police Officer reynaldo@umass.edu (413) 545-2121
McAllister, Robert Police Officer rmcallis@umass.edu (413) 545-2121
McNally, Brian Police Officer brianmcnally@umass.edu (413) 545-2121
Meade, James "Jim" Residence Hall Security Manager jmeade@umass.edu (413) 545-3959
Minich, Jason Police Officer jminich@admin.umass.edu (413) 545-2121
Napoli, Derek Sergeant djnapoli@admin.umass.edu (413) 545-2121
O'Donnell, Thomas Lieutenant todonnell@admin.umass.edu (413) 545-3578
Oravec, Gregory Police Officer go@umass.edu (413) 545-2121
Ortiz, David Police Officer dortiz@admin.umass.edu (413) 545-2121
Parham, Tyrone Chief of Police umpd@admin.umass.edu (413) 545-2125
Parker, Marie Communications Dispatcher parker@admin.umass.edu (413) 545-2121
Perkins, Gerald Police Officer gperkins@admin.umass.edu (413) 545-3896
Piekarski, Stephanie Clerk spiekars@umass.edu (413) 545-3989
Roberts, James Sergeant jeroberts@umass.edu (413) 545-2121
Schreffler, Nathan Police Officer nschreffler@umass.edu (413) 545-2121
Shaw, Kevin Detective shaw@admin.umass.edu (413) 545-2121
Shlosser, Mark Police Officer mshlosse@admin.umass.edu (413) 545-2121
Silva, Allen Sergeant asilva@admin.umass.edu (413) 545-0438
Silva, Jeffrey Police Officer jsilva@umass.edu (413) 545-2121
Skinner, Jeffrey Police Officer jskinner@umass.edu (413) 545-2121
Stechmann, Christopher Police Officer stechmann@admin.umass.edu (413) 545-2121
Sullivan, Derek Police Officer dereksulliva@umass.edu (413) 545-2121
Sullivan, James Sergeant jamess@admin.umass.edu (413) 545-0900
Sweet, Robert Police Officer sweet@umass.edu (413) 545-2121
Thomann, Nicholas Police Officer nthomann@umass.edu (413) 545-2121
Varosky, Liana Police Officer lvarosky@admin.umass.edu (413) 545-2121
Vassallo, Kelly Communications Dispatcher kjvassal@admin.umass.edu (413) 545-2121
Waananen, Dale Clerk dalew@admin.umass.edu (413) 545-9594
Ward, Sean Sergeant sward@admin.umass.edu (413) 545-0980
Warger, Carolyn Communications Dispatcher cmwarger@admin.umass.edu (413) 545-2121
Wesoloski, Mark Police Officer mwesolos@umass.edu (413) 545-2121
Whelihan, Mark Police Officer mpw@admin.umass.edu (413) 545-9461
White, David Lieutenant white@admin.umass.edu (413) 545-3339
Williams, Michael Detective mjw@admin.umass (413) 545-2121
Wiseman, Jessica Communications Dispatcher jlaprade@umass.edu
Wysocki, Alexandra Detective alexandraw@admin.umass.edu (413) 545-2121
Young, Suzan Information Technology Coordinator sly@umass.edu (413) 577-0289
CONTACT

UMPD
585 East Pleasant Street
Amherst, MA 01003-9600

umpd@admin.umass.edu
413-545-2121 non-emergency
413-545-3111 emergency or 911
413-545-3113 fax

Tips

Call 413-577-TIPS (8477) or use our Anonymous Witness Form.