The operational posture of the UMass Amherst campus is currently at "Elevated." For more information, go to www.umass.edu/spring.

Learn more about the free COVID-19 vaccine clinic for eligible participants being conducted at UMass Amherst. For detailed information, go to www.umass.edu/coronavirus/vaccine.

Free, asymptomatic COVID-19 tests are available for local community members by appointment only. Learn more at umass.edu/coronavirus/communitycovidtest.

Patrol

UMPD operates 24 hours per day, seven days a week, providing all patrol, investigative, specialized, and emergency response, as well as crime prevention and educational services at the UMass Amherst campus. UMPD police officers attend the municipal police training academies located throughout the Commonwealth. UMPD is among the best qualified, motivated, supervised, and led police departments in the region and in the nation. We strive to maintain the highest ethical and performance standards in our policies, procedures, and actions.

Patrol Units

  • Foot patrol
  • Vehicle patrol
  • Bicycle Unit
  • Motorcycle Unit
  • Mounted Horseback Unit
Patrol Unit Officer List
Name Ranksort descending Email
Cyr, Ian Deputy Chief ipc@umass.edu
Malouin, Michael Lieutenant mmalouin@admin.umass.edu
Henault, Brian Lieutenant brianh@admin.umass.edu
O'Donnell, Thomas Lieutenant todonnell@admin.umass.edu
White, David Lieutenant white@admin.umass.edu
Hall, Jonathan Lieutenant jjhall@admin.umass.edu
DeWolf, Damian Lieutenant damian@umass.edu
Green, Brian Sergeant b1green@admin.umass.edu
Kershaw, Randy Sergeant rkershaw@admin.umass.edu
Malo, Matthew Sergeant malo@admin.umass.edu
Ward, Sean Sergeant sward@admin.umass.edu
Napoli, Derek Sergeant djnapoli@admin.umass.edu
Roberts, James Sergeant jeroberts@umass.edu
Silva, Allen Sergeant asilva@admin.umass.edu
Sullivan, James Sergeant jamess@admin.umass.edu
Black, David Sergeant dblack@admin.umass.edu
Liptak, Jessie Detective liptak@admin.umass.edu
Shaw, Kevin Detective shaw@admin.umass.edu
Williams, Michael Detective mjw@admin.umass
Wysocki, Alexandra Detective alexandraw@admin.umass.edu
Skinner, Jeffrey Police Officer jskinner@umass.edu
Silva, Jeffrey Police Officer jsilva@umass.edu
Bonnayer, Theodore Police Officer tbonnayer@admin.umass.edu
Mackey, Devin Police Officer dmackey@umass.edu
Schreffler, Nathan Police Officer nschreffler@umass.edu
Chapman, William Police Officer wchapman@admin.umass.edu
Hotz, Spencer Police Officer ghotz@umass.edu
D'Amours, James Police Officer jdamours@admin.umass.edu
Martinez, Reynaldo Police Officer reynaldo@umass.edu
Green, Justin Police Officer jgreen@admin.umass.edu
McAllister, Robert Police Officer rmcallis@umass.edu
Griffin III, Timothy Police Officer tgriffin@admin.umass.edu
Sullivan, Derek Police Officer dereksulliva@umass.edu
Fearn, Kara Police Officer kfearn@umass.edu
Leuschner, David Police Officer dleusch@admin.umass.edu
Hoyt, Jaymes Police Officer jhoyt@umass.edu
Minich, Jason Police Officer jminich@admin.umass.edu
Marshall, Kenneth Police Officer kennethmarsh@umass.edu
Hanks, Stephen Police Officer shanks@umass.edu
Oravec, Gregory Police Officer go@umass.edu
Cianciola, Melanie Police Officer mcianciola@umass.edu
Ortiz, David Police Officer dortiz@admin.umass.edu
Perkins, Gerald Police Officer gperkins@admin.umass.edu
Shlosser, Mark Police Officer mshlosse@admin.umass.edu
Stechmann, Christopher Police Officer stechmann@admin.umass.edu
Sweet, Robert Police Officer sweet@umass.edu
Varosky, Liana Police Officer lvarosky@admin.umass.edu
Wesoloski, Mark Police Officer mwesolos@umass.edu
CONTACT

UMPD
585 East Pleasant Street
Amherst, MA 01003-9600

umpd@admin.umass.edu
413-545-2121 non-emergency
413-545-3111 emergency or 911
413-545-3113 fax

Tips

Call 413-577-TIPS (8477) or use our Anonymous Witness Form.