Sustainability Staff at UMass Amherst

There are professional staff (non-faculty or student) across the campus working to create a more sustainable and just community, implementing projects, developing resources for students, making connections and creating sustainability partnerships.  Below is a list of professional staff working in sustainability as of summer 2019...

Ezra Small, Campus Sustainability Manager, Physical Plant

esmall@umass.edu  |  413-545-0799

Rebecca Schmidt, Sustainability Engagement Coordinator, Physical Plant

raschmid@umass.edu  |  413-545-1188

Ludmilla Pavlova-Gillham, Senior Campus Planner, Campus Planning

lpavlova@cp.umass.edu  |  413-835-1706

Madeleine Charney, Research Services Librarian, W.E.B. Du Bois Library

mcharney@library.umass.edu  |  413-577-0784

Darci Maresca, Assistant Director, School of Earth & Sustainability

dmaresca@umass.edu  |  413-545-1680

Kathy Wicks, Sustainability Director, Auxiliary Enterprises, UMass Dining

kwicks@umass.edu  |  413-545-8680

Daniel Bensonoff, Sustainability Coordinator of Campus Gardens, Auxiliary Enterprises, UMass Dining

dbensonoff@umass.edu  |  413-545-2472

Laurie Simmons, Sustainability Coordinator, Residential Life

lsimmons@sacl.umass.edu

Do you work at UMass and your profile should be listed on this page?  Please contact esmall@umass.edu to be added.