About CSD

The Center for Student Development (CSD) helps keep most of UMass Amherst’s student life running smoothly: student organizations, the Student Government Association, student businesses, fraternities and sororities, student success centers and multicultural resources.
 

Center for Student Development
416 Student Union
41 Campus Center Way
University of Massachusetts
Amherst, MA 01003

Phone: 413-545-3600
Fax: 413-545-4751
Email: csd@stuaf.umass.edu


CSD Associate VC

Annemarie Seifert, aseifert@stuaf.umass.edu
Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Development

Amy Helstowski, amydh@stuaf.umass.edu
Contract Specialist/Assistant to Associate Vice Chancellor


Student Activities and Involvement

Erin Donnally Drake, donnaly@stuaf.umass.edu
Director Student Activities and Involvement

Lloyd Henley lhenley@stuaf.umass.edu
Associate Director Student Activities and Involvement

Brian Arnold, arnold5@admin.umass.edu
Assistant Director Leadership and Training

Jody Goodman, jtgoodman@umass.edu
Assistant Director Leadership and Community Service

Lydia Washington, lwash@stuaf.umass.edu
Assistant Director for RSO Events

Graduate Assistants
Severino Randazzo, Leadership - srandazzo@sacl.umass.edu
Olga Correa, Community Service - ocorrea@educ.umass.edu
Marie Robert, Involvement - mrobert@student.umass.edu

The SORC (Student Organization Resource Center)
208 Student Union

Nicole Young, nmyoung@acad.umass.edu
Manager Student Organization Resources

Melinda Nielsen, mnielsen@stuaf.umass.edu
Scheduling Coordinator

Veronica Salazar, vsalazar.educ.umass.edu
Graduate Assistant Events(UPC)


Finance and Business

Allen Brainerd, al.brainerd@stuaf.umass.edu
Director of Finance and Business Services

Amy Helstowski, amydh@stuaf.umass.edu
Contract Specialist/Assistant to Associate Vice Chancellor

Krista Wilson, krista@stuaf.umass.edu
Accounting Manager

Account Specialists
Susan Matysiewicz, smatys@stuaf.umass.edu
Kamran Vahdat, kvahdat@stuaf.umass.edu
Linda Wallack, lwallack@stuaf.umass.edu


Personnel Services

Colette Nadeau, cnadeau@stuaf.umass.edu
Personnel Coordinator


Agencies and Programs

Center for Educational Policy Advocacy (CEPA)

Center for Multicultural Advancement and Student Success (CMASS)

Center for Women and Community (CWC)

Center for Student Businesses (CSB)

Daily Collegian

Office of Fraternities and Sororities

Office of Religious and Spiritual Life

Stonewall Center

Student Bridges

Student Legal Services (SLSO)

Student Union Craft Center

Union Video Center  - TV 19 (UVC)

WMUA Radio 91.1 FM


Sports Clubs

Men's Crew

Alpine Ski Team

Bicycle Racing

Boxing

Fencing

Figure Skating

Men's Club Ice Hockey

Men's Rugby

Shotokan Karate

Women's Ice Hockey

Women's Rugby

Zoodisc (Men's)