UMass Amherst Rho Chapter inducts new members into Delta Omega Honor Society

From left to right:
Susan Sturgeon, Megan Griffin, Dean Marjorie Aelion

May 23, 2018

The Delta Omega Honor Society Rho Chapter held their annual luncheon in April 2018 and inducted new members into its ranks. The group's purpose is to encourage excellence in student scholarship, research, recognize academic achievement in public health, and to promote continued effort.

The following were recognized at this year’s induction luncheon:

Student Inductees:

Students are recognized for academic excellence and demonstration of qualities of leadership in public health. Students are candidates for a graduate degree and receive a Delta Omega stole to be worn at commencement with academic regalia.

  • Amy Lam
  • Olivia Stoddard
  • Susan Hogan
  • Carmen Berry
  • Amanda DuBois
  • Sabrina Marzouki
  • Kailee Kennedy
  • Priscilla Lee

Alumni Inductees:

Alumni are recognized for accomplishments in public health which serve as a model for future graduates.

  • Megan Griffin
  • Marc Nascarella

Faculty Inductee:

Faculty members are recognized for their contributions to public health scholarship, teaching, research, and publication.

  • Jin Kim-Mozeleski

The Delta Omega Honor Society is the public health honorary society within accredited schools and programs of public health. Originally founded in 1924 at The Johns Hopkins University, the national Delta Omega Society has more than 70 local chapters in the USA and internationally. The local Rho Chapter was founded at the University of Massachusetts Amherst in 1985 by Professor Emeritus Robert Tuthill with assistance from Professor Emeritus Howard Peters and Dean Emeritus William Darity.