SPHHS Advisory Board

In 2019, the School of Public Health and Health Sciences merged the Community and Dean’s Advisory Boards to better partner with and engage its constituents. Board members include community stakeholders, alumni, employers, and other relevant community partners. They serve in order to provide an opportunity for dialogue, feedback, and new ideas on such topics as advancement and fundraising, curriculum and workforce development, student opportunities, and much more.

Board Members

John L. Brooks III, Founder, Healthcare Capital Consulting LLC
Katie Bruno, Manager, Health Management Program Department, Health New England
Katie Callendrillo, Lead Speech Language Pathologist, Mercy Medical Center
Thomas Carbone, Director of Public Health, Andover, Massachusetts
Laura Christoph, Professor and Director, Nutrition Transfer Program, Holyoke Community College
Christopher H. Colecchi, Managing Director, Broadview Ventures
Jessica Collins, Executive Director, Public Health Institute of Western Massachusetts
Soloe Dennis, Deputy Public Health Commissioner, Springfield Department of Health & Human Services
Paul Halfmann, Assistant Director, Community Sanitation Program, Massachusetts Department of Public Health 
Jeff Harness, Director of Community Health and Government Relations, Cooley Dickinson Health Care
Haner Hernández, Senior Consultant, Massachusetts Department of Public Health Bureau of Substance Abuse Services
Frederick Hooven, Associate Professor and Director of Public Health, American International College
Cristina Huebner Torres, Director of Research and Wellness, Caring Health Center
Matthew Kelley, Audiology Manager, Ear, Nose & Throat Surgeons of Western New England
Patrice LaMour, CEO & President, LaMour Clinic
Robert Littleton Jr., Founder & President of the Evergreen Center, Beacon ABA Services, and Criterion Child Enrichment
Lori Anne Lyne, Clinical Placement Coordinator/Lecturer, College of Nursing at the University of Massachusetts Amherst
Swati Mathai, Strategic Healthcare Advisor
Kate Duffy Mazan, Attorney and founding member of The Clinical Technology Transfer Group
Charlene Mazer, Former Vice President and Principal of STANPAK Systems, Inc.
Michael Motta, Founder & President of Net Positive Coaching
Kenneth A. Mundt, Senior Principal Health Scientist, Cardno ChemRisk
Mark Pettus, Director of Medical Education, Wellness and Population Health at Berkshire Health Systems
Charles Pozner, Medical Consultant, EBSCO Information Services, and Chief Medical Officer, PC Institute for Medical Education
Neena Qasba, MD, Baystate Health’s Division of General Obstetrics & Gynecology
Frank Robinson, Vice President of Public Health & Community Relations, Baystate Health Systems
Stacy Robison, Co-Founder, CommunicateHealth
Biani Salas-Morales, Community Health Worker, Hilltown Community Health Centers, Inc.
Howard Shane, Director, the Center for Communication Enhancement (CCE) and the Autism Language Program at Boston Children’s Hospital
Geoff Sullivan, Managing Member, Continuum Performance Center, East Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Sandy Sulsky, Principal, Ramboll Environ
Steven J. Ward, Adjunct Professor, Worcester State University, and Founder of Public Health Solutions, LLC
Debra Wein, CEO & Founder, Wellness Workdays
Ben Wood, Senior Director, Policy and Practice, Health Resources in Action