Links
HFA - College of Humanities & Fine Arts view HFA submenu
People

Graduate Students

 

Name

Research Interests

Email

Ana Alonso Ortiz Applied linguistics, language revitalization; Otomanguean languages aalonso@umass.edu
Marco Bittencourt Hispanic Linguistics mbittencourt@umass.edu
Christina Beaubien Iberian Studies cbeaubie@spanport.umass.edu
Virginia Correia Iberian Studies vcorreia@umass.edu
Camila Carvalho Lusophone Studies ccarvalho@spanport.umass.edu
Gloria-Maria Cuesta-Gonzalez Iberian Studies gcuestagonza@spanport.umass.edu
Flavia Cunha Hispanic Linguistics fcunha@spanport.umass.edu
Rossano Dalla Valle Iberian Studies rdallava@spanport.umass.edu
Isaura De Los Santos Mendoza Hispanic Linguistics idelossantos@umass.edu
Fiona Dixon Sociolinguistics, Phonetics, Phonology, Variation, Contact Linguistics, Identity, Third Wave fddixon@umass.edu
Sandra Galvan Mendez Iberian Studies sgalvan@umass.edu
Eduardo Garcia-Fernandez Intonation and Pragmatics; Phonetics and Phonology; L2 speech; Spanish Language Teaching egarciaferna@acad.umass.edu
Karla Giorgio Latin American Studies kgiorgio@umass.edu
Maria Guarino Hispanic Literatures mguarino@umass.edu
Odalis Hidalgo Latin American Studies ohidalgo@spanport.umass.edu
Wilmar Lopez Barrios Hispanic Linguistics wlopezbarrio@spanport.umass.edu
Gina Malagold Latin American Studies gmalagold@umass.edu
Isaac McAlister Hispanic Linguistics imcalister@umass.edu
Irene Mele Ballesteros Catalan, Spanish Contemporary Theatre and Cinema. WGSS and Cultural Studies imelebal@spanport.umass.edu
Diana Abril Navarro Hispanic Linguistics dnavarro@umass.edu
Daniela Narváez Hispanic Linguistics svidales@spanport.umass.edu
Paulina Ochoa-Figueroa Transatlantic Studies pochoafigeur@umass.edu
Pilar Osorio Latin American Literature, Bildungsroman, Novelas de la Tierra and Film Studies mdosorio@umass.edu
Claudia Paez Lotero Latin American Studies cpaezlot@spanport.umass.edu
Elisabet Pallas Iberian Studies epallas@spanport.umass.edu
Irina Lifszyc Hispanic Linguistics ilifszyc@umass.edu
Christian Puma Hispanic Linguistics cpuma@umass.edu
Jayne Reino Latin American Studies jereino@spanport.umass.edu
Aida Roldan Garcia Gender Studies, US Latino Studies and Cultural Studies aroldangarci@spanport.umass.edu
Celia Sainz Delgado Iberian Studies csainz@umass.edu
Covadonga Sánchez Alvarado Second Language Acquisition, Prosody and Pragmatics, Phonetics and Phonology sancheza@umass.edu
Alexandre Santos Hispanic Linguistics alexandresan@umass.edu
Christopher Schafenacker Translation and Transatlantic Literature cschafen@complit.umass.edu
Carla Suarez Vega

Contemporary Spanish Literature and Film, Graphic Narratives, Cultural Studies, WGSS

csuarezvega@umass.edu
Gladys Vasquez Latin American Studies gevasque@spanport.umass.edu
Santiago Vidales Latin American Studies svidales@spanport.umass.edu