The University of Massachusetts Amherst
HFA - College of Humanities & Fine Arts view HFA submenu
People

Advisors

Our faculty advisors offer personalized guidance in your course of studies. If you need to contact an advisor, please use their email address below or log on to Navigate to schedule an appointment.

Book an appointment through Navigate (EAB-SSC system).

  Undergraduate Program Director

  Patricia Gubitosi    Herter Hall 422  gubitosi@umass.edu

  Graduate Program Director

  Meghan Armstrong   Herter Hall 420   armstrong@spanport.umass.edu

  Catalan Program Advisor

  Guillem Molla

  Herter Hall 421   gmolla@umass.edu

  Portuguese Major Advisor

  Patrícia Ferreira   Herter Hall 409   pmartinhofer@umass.edu

  Portuguese Minor Advisor

  Luiz Amaral   Herter Hall 404   amaral@umass.edu

  Spanish  Major Advisors   

 

Class of 2027, Last Name A-Z 

Class of 2026, Last Name A-K 

Class of 2026, Last Name L-Z  

Class of 2025, Last Name A-K 

  Class of 2025, Last Name L-Z  

Class of 2024, Last Name A-L 

Class of 2024, Last Name M-Z 

  

 

   

  

 Jorge Sánchez

 María Biezma

 Jorge Gimeno  

 Albert Lloret/ Jeff Peer

 Regina Galasso

 Guillem Molla 

 Patricia Gubitosi

  

  

 Herter Hall 407

 Herter Hall 719

 Herter Hall 426

 Herter Hall 402/ 418

 Herter Hall 406

 Herter Hall 421

 Herter Hall 422

  

  

  jasanchez@umass.edu 

 maria.biezma@umass.edu

 jgimenor@umass.edu

 lloret@umass.edu / jpeer@umass.edu

 rgalasso@umass.edu

 gmolla@umass.edu

 gubitosi@umass.edu

  

 

  Spanish Minor Advisor

  Guillem Molla

  Herter Hall 421  gmolla@umass.edu

  Spanish 100-200 Language Director

  Carole Cloutier   Herter Hall 408   cloutier@spanport.umass.edu

  Spanish Advisor for Heritage Speakers

  Stephanie Fetta   Herter Hall 418   sfetta@umass.edu

  Advisor for the Professions

        

  Honors Advisor

María Biezma (Fall)  

Luis Marentes (Spring)

 Herter Hall 719

Herter Hall 425

 maria.biezma@umass.edu

marentes@spanport.umass.edu