The University of Massachusetts Amherst
HFA - College of Humanities & Fine Arts view HFA submenu
People

Advisors

Our faculty advisors offer personalized guidance in your course of studies. If you need to contact an advisor, please use their email address below or log on to Navigate to schedule an appointment.

Book an appointment through Navigate (EAB-SSC system).

  Undergraduate Program Director

  Danielle Thomas    Herter Hall 423   span-dthomas@umass.edu

  Graduate Program Director

  Meghan Armstrong-Abrami   Herter Hall 420   armstrong@spanport.umass.edu

  Catalan Program Advisor

  Guillem Molla

  Herter Hall 421   gmolla@umass.edu

  Portuguese Major Advisor

  Patrícia Ferreira   Herter Hall 409   pmartinhofer@umass.edu

  Portuguese Minor Advisor

  Luiz Amaral   Herter Hall 404   amaral@umass.edu

  Spanish  Major Advisors   

Class of 2025 

Class of 2024, Last Name A-K 

  Class of 2024, Last Name L-Z  

Class of 2023, Last Name A-K   

Class of 2023, Last Name L-Z   

Class of 2022, Last Name A-K   

Class of 2022, Last Name L-Z   

 

  Danielle Thomas

  Guillem Molla

  Tal Goldfajn

  Luis Marentes

  Patricia Gubitosi 

  Stephanie Fetta

  María Biezma

 

 Herter Hall 423  

 Herter Hall 421

 Herter Hall 717

  Herter Hall 425

  Herter Hall 422

  Herter Hall 417

  Herter Hall 719

 

  span-dthomas@umass.edu

  gmolla@umass.edu

  tgoldfajn@umass.edu

  marentes@spanport.umass.edu

  gubitosi@umass.edu

  sfetta@umass.edu

  mbiezma@umass.edu

  Spanish Minor Advisor

  Danielle Thomas   Herter Hall 423   span-dthomas@umass.edu

  Spanish 100-200 Language Director

  Carole Cloutier   Herter Hall 408   cloutier@spanport.umass.edu

  Spanish Advisor for Heritage Speakers

  Stephanie Fetta   Herter Hall 418   sfetta@umass.edu

  Advisor for the Professions

  Danielle Thomas   Herter Hall 423   span-dthomas@umass.edu

  Honors Advisor

  Luis Marentes   Herter Hall 425   marentes@spanport.umass.edu