The University of Massachusetts Amherst
HFA - College of Humanities & Fine Arts view HFA submenu
People

Advisors

Our faculty advisors offer personalized guidance in your course of studies. If you need to contact an advisor, please use their email address below or log on to the EAB-SSC system to schedule an appointment.

Book an appointment on the EAB-SSC system.

 

  Undergraduate Program Director

  Patricia Gubitosi    

   
   Herter Hall 422
   E202 South College

  gubitosi@umass.edu

  Portuguese Program Advisor

  Patricia M. Ferreira   Herter Hall 409   pmartinhofer@umass.edu

  Catalan Program Advisor

  Guillem Molla   Herter Hall 421   gmolla@umass.edu

  Graduate Advisor

  David Rodríguez-Solás   Herter Hall 419   dsolas@umass.edu

  Spanish  Major Advisors

Class of 2023, Last Name A-K   

Class of 2023, Last Name L-Z   

Class of 2022, Last Name A-K   

Class of 2022, Last Name L-Z   

Class of 2021, Last Name A-J   

Class of 2021, Last Name K-Z   

Class of 2020, Last Name A-K   

Class of 2020, Last Name L-Z   

 

  Luis Marentes

  Tal Goldfajn

  Patricia Gubitosi

  María Biezma

  Regina Galasso

  Albert Lloret

  David Rodríguez-Solas

  Guillem Molla

 

  Herter Hall 425

  Herter Hall 717

  Herter Hall 422

  Herter Hall 523

  Herter Hall 406

  Herter Hall 402

  Herter Hall 419

  Herter Hall 421

 

  marentes@spanport.umass.edu

  tgoldfajn@umass.edu

  gubitosi@umass.edu

  mbiezma@umass.edu

  rgalasso@umass.edu

  lloret@umass.edu

  dsolas@umass.edu

  gmolla@umass.edu

  Spanish Minor Advisor

  Danielle Thomas   Herter Hall 423   daniellethom@umass.edu

  Spanish 100-200 Language Director

  Carole Cloutier   Herter Hall 408   cloutier@spanport.umass.edu

  Spanish Advisor for Heritage Speakers

  Patricia Gubitosi   Herter Hall 422   gubitosi@umass.edu 

  Advisor for the Professions

  Danielle Thomas   Herter Hall 423   daniellethom@umass.edu