The University of Massachusetts Amherst


 

Faculty

Fareen Parvez

Associate Professor

parvez@soc.umass.edu

Office: Thompson 912

Wenona Rymond-Richmond

Associate Professor

wenona@soc.umass.edu

Office: Thompson 902

Brian Sargent

Assistant Professor

bsargent@umass.edu

Office: Thompson 822

Amy Schalet

Associate Professor

schalet@soc.umass.edu

Office: Thompson 930

Ofer Sharone

Associate Professor

osharone@soc.umass.edu

Office: Thompson 928

Laurel Smith-Doerr

Professor

lsmithdoerr@soc.umass.edu

Office: Thomspon 706

DaShanne Stokes

Lecturer

dstokes@umass.edu

Office: Thompson 910

Millie Thayer

Associate Professor

thayer@soc.umass.edu

Office: Thompson 832

Barbara Tomaskovic-Devey

Senior Lecturer, Honors Coordinator

batomask@soc.umass.edu

Office: Thompson 820

Don Tomaskovic-Devey

Professor

tomaskovic-devey@soc.umass.edu

Office: Thompson 926

Pages

Adjunct Faculty

Lynette Bloise, M.S.W., L.I.C.S.W., University Health Services (retired) | Fall only

Veronica Everett, Thompson 838

Liana Foxvog, Thompson 722 | Fall only

Kathleen Hulton, Thompson 932

Jerrold Levinsky, Thompson 722 | Fall only

Ide O'Carroll, Thompson 818

Jane Pendergast, Thompson 838 | Spring only

Robert Ryan, Criminal Justice Internship Coordinator, Thompson 1014

Ana Villalobos, Thompson 838 | Fall only

Affiliated Faculty

Steven Boutcher, Executive Officer, Law and Society Association

Miliann Kang, Associate Professor, Women, Gender & Sexuality Studies

Jessica Pearlman, Research Methodologist, Institute for Social Science Research

 

Emeritus Faculty

Al Chevan Roland Chilton N.J. Demerath
Edwin Driver Robert Faulkner Gene Fisher
John Hewitt Christopher Hurn Michael Lewis
Surinder Mehta Suzanne Model Jon Simpson
Randall Stokes Rick Tessler Robert Zussman