The University of Massachusetts Amherst


 

Faculty

Fareen Parvez

Associate Professor

parvez@soc.umass.edu

Office: Thompson 912

Wenona Rymond-Richmond

Associate Professor

wenona@soc.umass.edu

Office: Thompson 902

Brian Sargent

Assistant Professor

bsargent@umass.edu

Office: Thompson 822

Amy Schalet

Associate Professor

schalet@soc.umass.edu

Office: Thompson 930

Ofer Sharone

Associate Professor

osharone@soc.umass.edu

Office: Thompson 928

Laurel Smith-Doerr

Professor and Director of Institute for Social Science Research (ISSR)

lsmithdoerr@soc.umass.edu

Office: Thomspon 706

Millie Thayer

Associate Professor

thayer@soc.umass.edu

Office: Thompson 832

Barbara Tomaskovic-Devey

Senior Lecturer, Honors Coordinator

batomask@soc.umass.edu

Office: Thompson 820

Don Tomaskovic-Devey

Professor

tomaskovic-devey@soc.umass.edu

Office: Thompson 926

Stellan Vinthagen

Professor, Endowed Chair in the Study of Nonviolent Direct Action & Civil Resistance, and Editor for the Journal of Resistance Studies

vinthagen@soc.umass.edu

Office: Thompson 910

Pages

Adjunct Faculty

Lynette Bloise, M.S.W., L.I.C.S.W., University Health Services (retired)

Veronica Everett, Thompson 932

Liana Foxvog, Thompson 730

Ide O'Carroll, Thompson 818

Robert Ryan, Criminal Justice Internship Coordinator, Thompson 1014

Ana Villalobos, Thompson 932

Affiliated Faculty

Steven Boutcher, Senior Research Fellow, Institute for Social Science Research

Miliann Kang, Associate Professor, Women, Gender & Sexuality Studies

Jessica Pearlman, Research Methodologist, Institute for Social Science Research

 

Emeritus Faculty

Al Chevan Roland Chilton N.J. Demerath
Edwin Driver Robert Faulkner Gene Fisher
John Hewitt Christopher Hurn Michael Lewis
Surinder Mehta Suzanne Model Jon Simpson
Randall Stokes Rick Tessler Robert Zussman