The University of Massachusetts Amherst


 

Faculty

Cathryn Brubaker

Lecturer

cbrubaker@umass.edu

Office: Thompson 824

Michelle Budig

Vice Provost for Faculty Development and Professor of Sociology

budig@soc.umass.edu

Office: Bartlett Hall 360

David Cort

Associate Professor and Graduate Program Director

dcort@soc.umass.edu

Office: Thompson 838

Cedric de Leon

Associate Professor and Director of the Labor Center

cedricdeleon@umass.edu

Office: Thompson 730

Kat Fabel

Lecturer and Chief Undergraduate Advisor

kfabel@soc.umass.edu

Office: Thompson 1008

Naomi Gerstel

Distinguished University Professor

gerstel@soc.umass.edu

Office: Thompson 826

Sanjiv Gupta

Associate Professor

sangupta@soc.umass.edu

Office: Thompson 806

Clare Hammonds

Lecturer

chammonds@soc.umass.edu

Office: Thompson 728

Janice Irvine

Professor

irvine@soc.umass.edu

Office: Thompson 916

Moon-Kie Jung

Professor

mjung@umass.edu

Office: Thompson 830

Pages

Adjunct Faculty

Lynette Bloise, M.S.W., L.I.C.S.W., University Health Services (retired)

Veronica Everett, Thompson 932

Liana Foxvog, Thompson 730

Ide O'Carroll, Thompson 818

Robert Ryan, Criminal Justice Internship Coordinator, Thompson 1014

Ana Villalobos, Thompson 932

Affiliated Faculty

Steven Boutcher, Senior Research Fellow, Institute for Social Science Research

Miliann Kang, Associate Professor, Women, Gender & Sexuality Studies

Jessica Pearlman, Research Methodologist, Institute for Social Science Research

 

Emeritus Faculty

Al Chevan Roland Chilton N.J. Demerath
Edwin Driver Robert Faulkner Gene Fisher
John Hewitt Christopher Hurn Michael Lewis
Surinder Mehta Suzanne Model Jon Simpson
Randall Stokes Rick Tessler Robert Zussman