The University of Massachusetts Amherst


 

Faculty

Michelle Budig

Senior Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs and Professor of Sociology

budig@soc.umass.edu

Office: Whitmore Administrative Building, Room 373

David Cort

Associate Professor and Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

dcort@soc.umass.edu

Office: Thompson 838

Cedric de Leon

Professor and Director of the Labor Center

cedricdeleon@umass.edu

Office: Thompson 730; Ofc hrs: Mon 4-530PM

Kat Fabel

Lecturer and Director of Undergraduate Advising

kfabel@soc.umass.edu

Office: Thompson 1008

Naomi Gerstel

Distinguished University Professor

gerstel@soc.umass.edu

Office: Thompson 826

Felicia Griffin-Fennell

Director of the Academic Fellows Program & Lecturer in Sociology

fgriffinfenn@umass.edu

Office: Thompson 128A (Pathways Center)

Sanjiv Gupta

Associate Professor

sangupta@soc.umass.edu

Office: Thompson 806

Clare Hammonds

Lecturer

chammonds@soc.umass.edu

Office: Thompson 728

Janice Irvine

Professor

irvine@soc.umass.edu

Office: Thompson 916

Moon-Kie Jung

Professor

mjung@umass.edu

Office: Thompson 826 (Spring 2022 office hours: Fridays, 10:30-noon)

Pages

Adjunct Faculty

Ed Azzaro, Thompson 904

Joshua Dodds, Student Union 401

Veronica Everett, Thompson 736

Liana Foxvog, Thompson 722

Kathleen Hulton, Thompson 912

Jerrold Levinsky, Thompson 722

Ben Kisang, Sycamore 140D

Ide O'Carroll, Thompson 830

Jane Pendergast, Thompson 736

Maria Puppolo, Thompson 220

Whitney Russell, Thompson 818

Ana Villalobos, Thompson 830

Affiliated Faculty

Steven Boutcher, Executive Officer, Law and Society Association

Miliann Kang, Associate Professor, Women, Gender & Sexuality Studies

Jessica Pearlman, Research Methodologist, Institute for Social Science Research

 

Emeritus Faculty

Al Chevan Roland Chilton N.J. Demerath
Edwin Driver Robert Faulkner Gene Fisher
John Hewitt Christopher Hurn Michael Lewis
Surinder Mehta Suzanne Model Jon Simpson
Randall Stokes Rick Tessler Robert Zussman
Barbara Tomaskovic-Devey