Status of Women Council Membership

Chair: Rachel Green (

Members (Name, Department, Term Expiration):

College of Engineering:

College of Humanities and Fine Arts:
Rachel Green, Chair (Comparative Literature), 2025 F
Kelsey Whipple (Journalism), 2024 F
Kerstin Mueller Dembling (Languages, Literatures & Cultures), 2024 F
Jennifer L. Nye (History) 2025 F
Patricia Martinho Ferriera (Languages, Literatures & Cultures), 2025 F

College of Natural Sciences:
Helene Cousin (Vet. & Animal Sci.) 2025 F

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences:
Carey Clouse (Architecture) 2025 F


Isenberg School of Management:
Jennifer Merton (ISOM), 2023 S

College of Education:
Jonique Childs (Student Development), 2023 S

College of Nursing:
Reann LeBlanc (Nursing), 2024 F
Celeste Surreira (Nursing) 2025 F

College of Information and Computer Sciences:
Lori A. Clarke 2024 F
Jennifer Eustis 2023S

Representative of the Massachusetts Society of Professors:

One Representative of the Center for Women and Community:
Gisella Zuniga

Provost or designee (E):
Michelle Budig

Vice Chancellor for Administration and Finance or designee (E):
Carolina Cudemus

Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs and Campus Life or designee (E):
Cheryl Ponder

Assoc. VC Equal Opp. & Access or designee (E):
Kerri Tillet

Chair of the Department of Women, Gender, Sexuality Studies or designee (E):
Kiran Asher

Director of the Office of Family Resources or designee (E):
Kara Knott

Secretary of the Faculty Senate or designee (E):
Anthony Paik

Representative of USA:

Representative of AFSCME Local 1776:

Representative of the Professional Staff Union:

Two Graduate Students:

Two Undergraduate Students: