University Press Committee Membership

Co-Chairs: Jim Smethurst (, Joel Wolfe (

Members (Name, Department, Term Expiration):

Eleven Faculty Members/Librarians At Large:
Mazen Naous (English), 2021 S
Briankle Chang (Communication), 2020 F
James Smethurst, Co-Chair (Afro-American Studies), 2022 S
James Kelly (Library), 2020 S
Albert Lloret (LLC), 2020 S
Patrick Mensah (LLC) 2022 S
Samuel Redman (History), 2020 S
Joel Wolfe (History), 2020 S
TreAndrea Russworm (English), 2022 S
Maria Jose Botelho (TECS), 2022 F

One Full-Time Member from the Boston Campus, chosen by the Provost:
Sari Edelstein

Provost or designee (E):
Barbara Krauthamer

Vice Chancellor for Research and Engagement or designee (E):
Mary Dougherty

Director of the University of Massachusetts Press (E):
Mary Dougherty

Secretary of the Faculty Senate or designee (E):
MJ Peterson