Faculty Senate Officers

(Office: Name, Department (Building))

President of the Faculty Senate:
Kumble R. Subbaswamy, Chancellor (Whitmore Administration Building) chancellorswamy@umass.edu

Secretary of the Faculty Senate:
MJ Peterson, Faculty Senate (Hampshire House) secretary@senate.umass.edu

Presiding Officer of the Faculty Senate:
Steven D. Brewer, Biology (Morrill III South) sbrewer@bio.umass.edu 

Delegate to the Board of Trustees:
David Hoagland, Polymer Science and Engineering (Conte Polymer Research Center) hoagland@mail.pse.umass.edu

Associate Delegate to the Board of Trustees:
Sarah Hutton, Library (Du Bois Library) shutton@umass.edu

At-Large Members of the Rules Committee:

Jennifer Normanly (Biochemistry and Molecular Biology) 2022 S
normanly@umass.edu

Mzamo Mangaliso (Management) 2022 S
mangaliso@isenberg.umass.edu

Karen Kalmakis (Nursing), 2023 S
kalmakis@nursing.umass.edu

Janice Telfer (Vet. and Animal Science), 2023
telfer@vasci.umass.edu

Lisa Green, Chair (Linguistics), 2021 S
lgreen@linguist.umass.edu