Dean's Office

The SBS Dean's Office provides leadership for the College on multiple crucial levels. The office directs the strategic direction of the college, guides teaching and research missions, and ensures the welfare of the College's faculty and students. The office also provides administrative support and directs the allocation of the budget. 

The Dean's Office Staff

Amel Ahmed 
SBS Director of Diversity Advancement
404 Thompson Hall

Carolyn Bassett
Executive Director of the SBS Advising Resource Center
128 Thompson Hall
(413) 577-1057

Cindy Beaumont
Personnel and Finance Specialist
201B Draper Hall
(413) 545-4172

Angélica Bernal
Director of the SBS Academic Fellows Program
334 Thompson Hall
(413) 545-2761

Jackie Brousseau-Pereira ’00 MPA
Academic Dean and Director of First Year Seminars
128 Thompson Hall
(413) 577-1057  

Julie Caswell
Associate Dean for Education and Student Development & Distinguished Professor
225 Draper Hall
(413) 577-1203  

Jessica Dizek
Associate Director of Development
216 Draper Hall
(413) 545-1445

Emilie F. Czupryna
Assistant Director of Development
223 Draper Hall
(413) 577-1703

John A. Hird
230 Draper Hall
(413) 545-7187  

Ebru Kardan
Director of External Affairs and Communications
221 Draper Hall
(413) 545-0694  

Mythreyi Krishnan
Communications Manager
213 Draper Hall

Ray La Raja
Director of Program Innovation
330 Thompson Hall
(413) 545-6182  

Mary Ann Libardi
Personnel Officer
201A Draper Hall
(413) 545-4186  

Jennifer Lundquist 
Associate Dean of Research and Faculty Development
236 Draper Hall
(413) 545-5977  

Susan McDonough ’81
Associate Director of Donor Relations
219 Draper Hall
(413) 577-1202

Matthew Medeiros
Communications Manager
220 Draper Hall
(413) 577-1030

Lynn Phillips
Director of Academic Engagement and Student Success
N326 Integrative Learning Center
(413) 545-0518

Karen Schoenberger
Senior Assistant Dean
229 Draper Hall
(413) 545-1753

Carol Sharick
Director of Career and Professional Development
128 Thompson Hall
(413) 577-1057  

Laurel Smith-Doerr
Director of the Institute for Social Science Research
110A Bartlett Hall
(413) 545-5983  

Tracy Tudryn
Assistant to the Deans
231 Draper Hall
(413) 545-4173

Christine Wais
Executive Director of Development
(413) 577-1204

Melissa Walsh
Budget and Personnel Officer
201 Draper Hall
(413) 545-4405

For a list of our Advising team members, please visit our SBS Advising page.