The University of Massachusetts Amherst

SBS Outstanding Staff Award

The SBS Outstanding Staff Award was instituted in 2015 to recognize the contributions and impact of SBS staff members. Recipients receive a $1,000 award and a plaque at an SBS event. Up to two awards will be granted each year. Recipients have demonstrated impact through one or more of the following:

  • Growth in areas of responsibility.
  • Improved a work process or system that significantly increased efficiency or resulted in a fiscal savings.
  • Performed duties with superior integrity and dedication.
  • Favorably represents their office, administrative unit, SBS, and university.
  • Fosters collaboration.
  • Creates a positive and motivating work environment.


Sujata Rege KonowitzPolitical Science2022
Satu ZollerSchool of Public Policy2022
Omadelle NelsonCommunication2021
Cindy PattenSociology2021
Hind ElkalaiPolitical Science2020
Amy GriegerPolitical Science2020
Mary Ann LibardiDean's Office2019
Aaron TauscherPolitical Science2019
Kathy ColonSchool of Public Policy2018
Crystal PaulPolitical Science2018
Karen MasonInstitute for Social Science Research2017
Grace RockAnthropology2017
Wendy WildeSociology2016
Gail FleischakerResource Economics2016
Debra MadiganCommunication2015
Nancy LattinvilleEconomics2015