Department Chairs & Program Directors

NameDepartment/ProgramEmailPhone

Jacqueline Urla

Anthropology

jurla@anthro.umass.edu

(413) 545-2869

Sonia E. Alvarez

Center for Latin American, Caribbean and Latino Studies (CLACLS)

soniaa@polsci.umass.edu

(413) 545-2590

Mari Castañeda

Communication

mari@comm.umass.edu

(413) 545-6339

Léonce Ndikumana

Economics

ndiku@econs.umass.edu

(413) 545-2590

Brian McDermott

Journalism

mcdermott@journ.umass.edu

(413) 545-9812

Robert Ryan

LARP

rlryan@larp.umass.edu

(413) 545-6633

Eve Weinbaum

Labor Studies

weinbaum@lrrc.umass.edu

(413) 545-1225

Paul Collins

Legal Studies

pmcollins@legal.umass.edu

(413) 545-4079

Jane Fountain​

Political Science

fountain@polsci.umass.edu

(413) 545-1007

Alasdair Roberts

School of Public Policy

asroberts@umass.edu

(413) 545-1824

Dan Lass

Resource Economics

dan.lass@resecon.umass.edu

413) 545-1501

Hoang Phan

Social Thought and Political Economy

hgphan@english.umass.edu​

(413) 545-3694

Michelle Budig

Sociology

budig@soc.umass.edu

(413) 545-5972