Graduate Alumni Placements (continued)


Doctor of Philosophy Recipients:

Chunxiang (Lisa) Li (2008), Senior Manager, Uber, Transfer Pricing 

Moonyoung Baek (2008), Researcher, Yonsei University, School of Economics

Lava P. Yadav (2007), Post-Doctoral Researcher, National University of Ireland, Economics Department

Diogo M Souza-Monteiro (2007), Senior Lecturer, Newcastle University, Food and Rural Development

Sirisha Naidu (2007), Associate Professor, Wright State University, Economics Department

David Michael McEvoy (2007), Associate Professor, Appalachian State University, Economics Department

Maria A. Velez (2006), Associate Professor, Universidad de los Andes, Bogota, Colombia, School of Management

Mihail D Samnaliev (2004), Assistant Professor/Health Economist, Harvard Medical School/Boston's Children's Hospital

Marcelo Caffera (2004), Professor, Universidad de Montevideo, Montevideo, Uruguay, Economics Department

Joseph D. Ogrodowczyk (2003), Senior Consultant of Customer Analytics, Focus Optimal, Marketing Division

Tammy Barlow Murphy (2001), Economist, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration, Northeast Fisheries Science Center, Social Sciences Branch

Corinna M. Noelke (2000), Executive Director, Green Mountain Higher Education Consortium

Billy Manoka (2000), Commissioner/CEO, Papua New Guinea: Independent Consumer and Competition Commission

Janine M. Dombrowski (2000), Principal Market Design Analyst, ISO-New England

Carlos A Chavez-Rebolledo (2000), Professor, Universidad de Talca, Talca, Chile, Economics Department

Juan-Camilo Cardenas (2000), Professor, University of Massachusetts Amherst, Economics Department


Master of Science Recipients:

Mark Van Orden (2016), Economist, Commonwealth of Massachusetts Department of Public Utilities

Adam Baddeley (2015), Category Manager, Advantage Solutions: Sales, Marketing, Technology

Ilya Chernyakhovskiy (2015), Energy Analyst, National Renewable Energy Laboratory, Markets and Policy

Samantha Colarusso (2015), Business Analyst, Topco

Nicole Morin (2015), Business Analyst, DHInfrastructure

Tejesh Pradhan (2015), Intern, International Monetary Fund

Xi Wang (2014), Data Analyst, Aetna

Matthew Denny (2013), NSF Big Data Social Science IGERT Fellow at Penn State University

Jonathan Farland (2013), Senior Consultant, DNV GL

Andrew Goggins (2013), Consultant, Energy Finance, Climate Policy Initiative

Michael Griffin (2013), Software Engineer, SHYFT Analytics

Rodolfo Magno (2013), Program Manager, PACS Engenharia

Sean Nagle (2013), District Manager, ADP

Christopher Podkowka (2013), Procurement Project Lead, C&S Wholesale Grocers

Joshua Slocum (2013), Data Scientist: Personal Insurance Pricing Research, Liberty Mutual Insurance

Sarah Tuttle (2013), Analyst, Liberty Mutual Insurance

Joseph Walsh (2013), Senior Analytics Consultant, DataXu

Robert Boyle (2012), Senior Digital Analyst, Boston Globe Media

Jaclyn Casaceli (2012), Auto Claims Adjuster, The Hanover Insurance Group

Scott Magnoni (2012), Senior Health Data Analyst, BMC HealthNet Plan/Well Sense Health Plan 

Mitchell Weiss (2012), Data Science & Machine Learning Development, DigitasLBi North America

Olivia Brassard (2011), Analyst, Accenture

Bilal Janjua (2011), Director, Advantage Solutions: Sales, Marketing, Technology, Category Management

Swetha Valluri (2011), Director of Strategic Analytics, FCB Chicago

Diana Weiss (2011), Data Analyst, Martin's Point Health Care

Katherine Wilson (2011), Senior Energy Analyst, Eversource Energy

Benjamin Laine (2010), Senior Economist, CoBank

Kate Rallis (2010), Senior Marketing Manager, Kroll Compliance

Brenton Sellati (2010), Director of Product Innovation, Solaria Labs - A Liberty Mutual Endeavor

Maryam Tabatabaei (2010), Postdoctoral Fellow at Colorado State University

Ria Galiano (2009), Manager - Marketing Effectiveness, Verizon

Don Hedeman (2009), Senior Quality Assurance Specialist, Abiomed

Brendan Larkin-Connolly (2009), Principal, DHInfrastructure

Thomas Martin (2009), Senior Director, American Health Care Association

Daniel Peterson (2009), Market Management and Planning Analyst, Massachusetts Municipal Wholesale Electric Company

Michelle Woodford (2009), Research Manager, Economics Department, MIT, Abdul Latif Jameel Poverty Action Lab (J-PAL) 

Hongbin Bi (2008), Senior Finance & Business Intelligence Data Analyst, CRICO/Risk Management Foundation of Harvard Medical Institutions

Kimberly Claire Wilson (2008), Economist, U.S. Coast Guard

Amy J Baker (2008), Location Manager, Aramark

Wei Zhang (2008), Assistant Professor, Connecticut College, Economics Department

Juan Andres Godoy Liere (2007), Regional Controller, Millicom (Tigo)

Michael J LeVert (2007), Principal, Chief Strategy Officer, 45 North Research

Hillary R. (Gelardi) LaRosee (2007), Sr. Sales Planning Manager, Philips

Qian Cai (2007), Sr. Fundamental Analyst, NextEra Energy Resources, Fundamental Analysis & Cross Commodity Team

Kathryn A Boschert (2006), Sr. Grants Administrator/ Research Administrator, Rutgers University

William B Haskell (2006), Assistant Professor, National University of Singapore, Dept of Industrial Systems Engineering & Management, PhD (Operations Research) from UC-Berkeley

Michael T. Kruzewski (2006), Principal Program Manager, Dell Technologies, Indirect Procurement

Bernardo Andres Urdaneta (2006), Exelon, Treasury Capital Markets

Richard J Volpe (2005), Assistant Professor, California Polytechnic State University, Agribusiness Department 

Phumla N Ndaba (2004), Regional Advisor (Southern Africa), Commonwealth Local Government Forum, Local Economic Development

Michael T Salemme (2004), Vice President, AAC, The Nielsen Company

Seda Erdem (2004), Senior Lecturer, University of Stirling, UK, Economics

Yogita B Mehra (2003), Organic Farmer/Co-Founder, Green Essentials / NewFarmer

Matthew P Lambert (2003), Director, Harte Hanks, Analytic Innovation

Hassan Fouayzi (2003), Data Analyst/SAS Programmer, UMass Medical School, Meyers Primary Care Institute

Robert T. Fetter (2002), Technical Committee Member/Doctoral Candidate, Equitable Origin/ Duke University 

John W Kinchla (2002), Owner, Amherst Nurseries

Colin Cushman (2002), Consultant, Falcon Capital Advisors LLC

Erin K Mastrangelo (2002), Branch Chief, Federal Energy Regulatory Commission, Division of Energy Market Oversight

Matthew T Palmer (2002), Director, Encana, Fundamentals & Risk Management

Maximilian Auffhammer (1998), Professor & Associate Dean, University of California, Berkeley, Social Sciences