CNS Excellence in Diversity and Inclusion Awards given to PBS faculty and students

We are pleased to announce the 2022 CNS Outstanding Achievement Award winners! These awards recognize excellence and honors members within CNS who have made important contributions to their discipline, department, college and university.

CNS Excellence in Diversity and Inclusion Awards


Faculty awardee:
Tara Mandalaywala


Student awardees:
SACNAS (Society for Advancement of Chicanos/Hispanics & Native American in Science) including Miriam Hernandez-Romero, Natasha De La Rosa, Leah Travis-White, Nadia Fernandez, Estefany Argueta Herrera, and Yaharia Bermudez.

The purpose of the SACNAS Chapter at UMass Amherst is to facilitate and support activities that foster the advancement of academic and professional success of self-identified Indigenous, Chicano, and Hispanic students pursuing undergraduate and graduate degrees at the University of Massachusetts Amherst.