Amherst Delegate Council

Notice: The Amherst DC has been meeting online via Zoom. Any PSU member is welcome to attend. Contact any delegate to get details.

Delegate Council and Committee Chairs

Title Delegate Email
Delegate Council Chair Alysha Coy Desharnais adockum@umass.edu
Delegate Council Vice Chair Dave Ruderman david.ruderman@umass.edu
Communication Chair Andrew Gorry andrewgorry@umass.edu
Nominations and Elections Chair Sam Anderson sama@umass.edu
Membership Chair Jules Bannister jbannister@umass.edu
Organizing and Education Chair Pamela Lester plester@umass.edu
Salary Administration Program Chair Heather Gross hegross@umass.edu
Unit B Chair Dennis Bruffee dbruffee@facil.umass.edu

 

Delegates

District* Representing (slot**) Current Delegate Term Expires Email
1 College of Education Ann Stephany 2021 stephany@umass.edu
2 Arnold House and Public Health (1/2) Nyudlya Araeva 2021 naraeva@umass.edu
2 Arnold House and Public Health (2/2) Heather Gross 2021 hegross@umass.edu
3 International Programs Vacant    
4 Commonwealth Honors College and Tobin Hall Jennifer Strong 2022 jen.strong@umass.edu
5 Fine Arts Center, Music& Dance, Theater, Studio Arts, Old Chapel (1/2) Brenda Cortina 2022 bcortina@admin.umass.edu
5 Fine Arts Center, Music& Dance, Theater, Studio Arts, Old Chapel (2/2) Vacant    
5A Curry Hicks and Herter Hall Jessica Johnson 2022 johnson@history.umass.edu
6 Munson Hall Crystal Maldonado 2022 crystalmaldo@umass.edu
7 Isenberg School of Management (1/3) Meghan Smith 2021 msmith@isenberg.umass.edu
7 Isenberg School of Management (2/3) Lea Herrick 2022 lherrick@umass.edu
7 Isenberg School of Management (3/3) Vacant    
8 MA Small Business Dev Ctr Cathy Cornwell 2021 cornwell@msbdc.umass.edu
9 Thompson, Machmer, Crotty, Gordon Hall (1/2) Odessa Burkett 2022 oburkett@umass.edu
9 Thompson, Machmer, Crotty, Gordon Hall (2/2) Rachel Noto 2022 rnoto@umass.edu
10 South College and other HFA Dean's Office Eshwar Shanker 2022 eshwarms@umass.edu
11 Engineering - all departments (1/2) Jennifer Pease 2021 jpease@admin.umass.edu
11 Engineering - all departments (2/2) Steve Fernandez 2022 spfernandez@umass.edu
12 Lederle Tower and Conte Building (1/2) Ilona Trousdale 2022 trousdale@math.umass.edu
12 Lederle Tower and Conte Building (2/2) Vacant    
13 Information and Computer Sciences (1/2) Emma Anderson 2022 elanderson@umass.edu
13 Information and Computer Sciences (2/2) Pamela Stawasz 2022 pstawasz@umass.edu
14 Integrative Learning Center, Integrated Science Building, Life Sciences Lab (2 or 3) Aaron Hoholik 2021 ahoholik@umass.edu
14 Integrative Learning Center, Integrated Science Building, Life Sciences Lab (2 or 3) Emily Scagel 2022 escagel@umass.edu
15 Morrill Building (1/2) Kristi Mientka 2022 kmientka@umass.edu
15 Morrill Building (2/2) Amber Davis 2022 amberd@bio.umass.edu
16 Nutrition (mostly Chenoweth Lab) Vacant    
17 Natural Resources and Extension Administration (mostly Stockbridge) Will Snyder 2020 wsnyder@umext.umass.edu
18 Agriculture and Natural Resources (numerous buildings) Francoise Hatte 2021 mfhatte@umass.edu
19 4H (mostly off campus Tom Waskiewicz 2020 waskiewicz@umext.umass.edu
20 Online Education/UWW (1/2) Marcie Savoie 2022 marcie.savoie@uww.umass.edu
20 Online Education/UWW (2/2) Chelsea Warren 2022 cwarren@uww.umass.edu
21 Goodell except Online Education (1/2) Jeff Napolitano 2022 jjnapolitano@umass.edu
21 Goodell except Online Education (2/2) Sonia Lindop 2022 slindop@umass.edu
22 Skinner, Hasbrouck, Experiment Stations Vacant    
23 100 Venture Way Pamela Lester 2022 plester@umass.edu,
24 Dickinson and Research and Engagement not in Venture Way or Univ. Press James Warren 2021 jameswarren@umass.edu
25 Draper Hall Ellie Kurth 2021 gkurth@umass.edu
26 IT - LGRC Frank Aronson 2021 frank.aronson@umass.edu
27 IT - 400 Venture Way (4-5) Charlie Herbert, 2021 cherbert@umass.edu
27 IT - 400 Venture Way (4-5) Vacant    
27 IT - 400 Venture Way (4-5) Sean McCormick 2022 mccormick@umass.edu
27 IT - 400 Venture Way (4-5) Vacant    
28 DuBois Library and Learning Resource Ctr., IT Dickinson (1/2) Sam Anderson 2021 sama@umass.edu
28 DuBois Library and Learning Resource Ctr., IT Dickinson (2/2) Kenn Hannah 2021 khannah@umass.edu
29 Dining Halls Vacant    
31 Bus Facility, Parking, Police Vacant    
32 Campus Center except Student Affairs LaMar Cook 2021 ldcook@umass.edu
33 Undergraduate Admissions, Financial Aid, Enrollment Services (1/2) Ricardo Cuesta 2022 rcuesta@umass.edu
33 Undergraduate Admissions, Financial Aid, Enrollment Services (2/2) Jules Bannister 2022 jbannister@umass.edu
35 Whitmore: External relations, A&F, Bursars Phurbu Wangdu 2021 pwangdu@umass.edu
36 Whitmore: Dean of Students, Disability Services, Student Affairs Admin, Student Services, Wysocki Andy Berg 2021 andy.berg@umass.edu
37 Whitmore - all others not in 33-36 Tom Bak 2021 tbak@admin.umass.edu
38 Development (excluding those in academic depts) (1/2) Peter West, 2022 pwwest@admin.umass.edu
38 Development (excluding those in academic depts) (2/2) Jesse Hlava 2021 jhlava@umass.edu
39 Alumni Relations Jason "Jay" Johnson 2021 jason.johnson@umass.edu
40 Univ Relations in Slobody Dave Ruderman 2021 david.ruderman@umass.edu
41 WFCR Charles Dube 2022 cld@admin.umass.edu
42 Athletics: Boyden non-trainers Lance Overby 2021 lko@admin.umass.edu
43 Athletics: Boyden trainers; Mullins Center; Rec Center Bob Kuzmeski 2021 rkuzmeski@admin.umass.edu
44 Physical Plant: Campus Planning, FCS Admin Services, Grounds Mgt, Utilities Engineering (1/2) Sonya Fernandes 2021 smf@admin.umass.edu,
44 Physical Plant: Campus Planning, FCS Admin Services, Grounds Mgt, Utilities Engineering (2/2) Rommel Cordova-Fiori 2021 rcfiori@umass.edu
45 Physical Plant: Design & Construction Mgmt, Building Maintenance (1/2) Vacant    
45 Physical Plant: Design & Construction Mgmt, Building Maintenance (2/2) Vacant    
46 UHS Med. & Nursing (1/2) Vancant    
46 UHS Med. & Nursing (2/2) Vacant    
47 UHS: not Medical or Nursing Services (1/2) Barbara Miner 2021 bmin@uhs.umass.edu
47 UHS: not Medical or Nursing Services (2/2) Michael Pease 2021 michaelpease@umass.edu
48 Residence Education (1/3) Alysha Coy Desharnais 2022 adockum@umass.edu
48 Residence Education (2/3) Trevor Dority 2021 tdority@umass.edu
48 Residence Education (3/3) Thomas Peckenpaugh 2021 tpeckenpaugh@umass.edu
49 Res. Life Facilities Operations Vacant    
50 Berkshire House Seth Towle 2022 stowle@umass.edu
51 Center for Women & Community Vacant    
52 Center for Counseling & Psych Health David Browne 2021 dbrowne@umass.edu
53 Student Affairs in Campus Center & Bartlett Koni Denham 2022 kdenham@umass.edu
54 Child Care Maria Piepergerdes 2021 mariap@umass.edu
55 Advocacy Inclusion Support Program Doris Clemmons 2022 dc@acad.umass.edu
B1 Unit B Auxiliary Services Vacant    
B2 Unit B Residence Life, Alterations Shaun Schofield 2021 sschofield@umass.edu
B3 Unit B Building Maintenance, Custodial, Campus Distribution - DAYS David Wilson 2021 dmwil0@facil.umass.edu
B4 Building Maintenance, Custodial - NIGHTS Dennis Bruffee 2021 dbruffee@facil.umass.edu
B5 Unit B - All Other Mike Dufresne 2021 mdufresne@facil.umass.edu
         
  "At Large" Andrew Gorry 2021 andrewgorry@umass.edu
  "At Large" Amy Chapman 2022 amy.drake@uww.umass.edu

* District 5A was added and districts 30 and 34 were removed in July 2020.
** Each delegate position represents approximately 15 to 25 members.
*** At large delegates were added