Amherst Delegate Council

Delegate Council Chairs

Title Delegate Email

Delegate Council Chair

Fermin Valle

fermin@honors.umass.edu

Delegate Council Vice Chair

Dave Ruderman

david.ruderman@umass.edu

Delegates

District

Representing (~ # slots)

Current Delegates

Term Expires

Email(s)

1

College of Education

Ann Stephany

2021

stephany@umass.edu

2

Arnold House and Public Health (2)

Nyudlya Araeva,
Heather Gross 

2021

naraeva@umass.edu, hegross@umass.edu

3

International Programs

Vacant

 

 

4

Commonwealth Honors College and Tobin Hall

Fermin Valle

2020

fermin@umass.edu

5

Fine Arts, Music& Dance, Theater, Studio Arts, Old Chapel  (2)

Brenda Cortina

2020

bcortina@admin.umass.edu

6

Herter Hall,  Munson Hall

Crystal Maldonado,
Samm Smith

2020

crystalmaldo@umass.edu,
sammsmith@umass.edu

7

Isenberg School of Management  (2-3)

Meghan Smith

2021

msmith@isenberg.umass.edu

8

MA Small Business Dev Ctr

Cathy Cornwell

2021

cornwell@msbdc.umass.edu

9

Thompson, Machmer, Crotty, Gordon Hall

Dominick Usher 

2020

dusher@umass.edu

10

South College and other HFA Dean's Office

Eshwar Shanker

2020

eshwarms@umass.edu

11

Engineering - all departments (2)

Vacant (2)

 

 

12

Lederle Tower and Conte Building (2)

Ilona Trousdale,
Jack Hirsch

2020

trousdale@math.umass.edu, jhirsch@polysci.umass.edu

13

Information and Computer Sciences (2)


Emma Anderson,
Pamela Stawasz,
Andrew Gorry

Ohers (2020),
Gorry (2021)

elanderson@umass.edu, pstawasz@umass.edu, andrewgorry@umass.edu

14

Integrative Learning Center, Integrated Science Building, Life Sciences Lab

Aaron Hoholik

2021

ahoholik@umass.edu

15

Morrill Building

Vacant

 

 

16

Chenoweth Lab (2)

Vacant (2)

 

 

17

Stockbridge, Bowditch, Holdsworth

Will Snyder

2020

wsnyder@umext.umass.edu

18

Ag Engineering, Shade Trees, Paige, French, Hadley Farm

Francoise Hatte

2021

mfhatte@umass.edu

19

Umass Extension Off Campus

Tom Waskiewicz

2020

waskiewicz@umext.umass.edu

20

Goodell Online Education

Marcie Savoie

2020

marcie.savoie@oe.umass.edu

21

Goodell except Online Education

Fran Fortino

2020

franf@umass.edu

22

Skinner, Hasbrouck, Experiment Stations

Rachael DeShano

2020

rdeshano@umass.edu

23

100 Venture Way  (2-3)

Pamela Lester,
Chelsea Warren

2020

plester@umass.edu, cwarren@uww.umass.edu

24

Dickinson and Research and Engagement not in Venture Way or Univ. Press

Vacant

   

25

Draper Hall

Ellie Kurth

2021

gkurth@umass.edu

26

IT - LGRC 

Frank Aronson,
Kevin Skelly  

2021

frank.aronson@umass.edu, kevin.skelly@umass.edu

27

IT - 400 Venture Way (4-5)

Joanne Martone,
Sean McCormick,
Charlie Herbert,
Michael Houle

Others (2020),
Herbert (2021)

joanne.martone@umass.edu, mccormick@umass.edu, cherbert@umass.edu, mhoule@umass.edu

28

DuBois Library and Learning Resource Ctr., IT Dickinson

Sam Anderson,
Kenn Hannah

2021

sama@umass.edu, khannah@umass.edu

29

Worcester Dining Hall

Vacant

 

 

30

All other dining halls

Vacant

 

 

31

Bus Facility, Parking, Police

Vacant

 

 

32

Campus Center except Student Affairs (2)

LaMar Cook

2021

ldcook@umass.edu

33

Undergraduate Admissions

Ricardo Cuesta,
Jules Bannister

2020

rcuesta@umass.edu, jbannister@umass.edu

34

Financial Aid

Vacant

 

 

35

Whitmore: External relations, A&F, Bursars

Phurbu Wangdu

2021

pwangdu@umass.edu

36

Whitmore: Dean of Students, Disability Services, Student Affairs Admin, Student Services, Wysocki

Andy Berg

2021

andy.berg@umass.edu

37

Whitmore - all others not          in 33-36

Tom Bak

2021

tbak@admin.umass.edu

38

Development (excluding those in academic depts)

Peter West,
Jesse Hlava

West (2020), Hlava (2021)

pwwest@admin.umass.edu, jhlava@umass.edu

39

Alumni Relations

Jason "Jay" Johnson

2021

jason.johnson@umass.edu

40

Univ Relations in Slobody

Dave Ruderman

2021

david.ruderman@umass.edu

41

WFCR

Vacant

 

 

42

Athletics: Boyden non-trainers

Lance Overby

2021

lko@admin.umass.edu

43

Athletics: Boyden trainers; Mullins Center; Rec Center

Bob Kuzmeski

2021

rkuzmeski@admin.umass.edu

44

Physical Plant: Campus Planning, FCS Admin Services, Grounds Mgt, Utilities Engineering (3)

Sonya Fernandes,
Rommel Cordova-Fiori

2021,
2021

smf@admin.umass.edu,
rcfiori@umass.edu

45

Physical Plant: Design & Construction Mgmt, Building Maintenance (2)

Vacant (2)

 

 

46

UHS Med. & Nursing  (2)

Patricia Mascis

2021

pmascis@uhs.umass.edu

47

UHS: not Medical or Nursing Services

Barbara Miner, Michael Pease

2021

bmin@uhs.umass.edu, michaelpease@umass.edu

48

Residence Education (2)

Alysha Coy Desharnais,
Trevor Dority,
Thomas Peckenpaugh

Desharnais (2020),
others (2021)

adockum@umass.edu,
tdority@umass.edu, tpeckenpaugh@umass.edu

49

Res. Life Facilities Operations

Vacant

 

 

50

Berkshire House

Dan LaBonte

2020

dlabonte@umass.edu

51

Center for Women & Community

Vacant

 

 

52

Center for Counseling & Psych Health

Vacant

 

 

53

Student Affairs in Campus Center & Bartlett

Koni Denham

2020

kdenham@umass.edu

54

Child Care

Vacant

 

 

55

Advocacy Inclusion Support Program

Doris Clemmons

2020

dc@acad.umass.edu

B1

Unit B Auxiliary Services

Vacant

 

 

B2

Unit B Residence Life, Alterations

Shaun Schofield

2021

sschofield@umass.edu

B3

Unit B Building Maintenance, Custodial, Campus Distribution - DAYS

David Wilson

2021

dmwil0@facil.umass.edu

B4

Building Maintenance, Custodial - NIGHTS

Dennis Bruffee

2021

dbruffee@facil.umass.edu

B5

Unit B - All Other

Mike Dufresne

2021

mdufresne@facil.umass.edu