Provost’s Office Staff

Carol Barr
Senior Vice Provost and Dean of Undergraduate Education

cbarr@provost.umass.edu
413-545-2554

Tilman Wolf
Senior Vice Provost for Academic Affairs 
 

wolf@umass.edu
413-545-2554

Farshid Hajir
Senior Vice Provost for Academic Affairs 
 

hajir@provost.umass.edu
413-545-2554

John Wells
Senior Vice Provost for Online Education

jwells@umass.edu
413-545-5208

2016_Michelle_Budig_js_MG_5709 (1).jpg

Michelle Budig
Vice Provost for Faculty Development

budig@soc.umass.edu
413-545-1225

c_hamilton.jpg

Claire Hamilton
Associate Provost & Director
of the Institute for Teaching Excellence & Faculty Development

cehamilt@educ.umass.edu
413-545-0007

Gabriela Weaver
Special Assistant to the Provost for Educational Initiatives

gweaver@umass.edu
 

Michael Eagen

Michael Eagen
Associate Provost for Academic Personnel

meagen@umass.edu
413-545-6221

Carolyn Bassett
Associate Provost for Student Success  

cbassett@umass.edu 
545-6433   

James Roche
Vice Provost for Enrollment Management

jroche@provost.umass.edu 
413-545-2554

Kregg Small.jpg

Kregg Strehorn
Assistant Provost for Enrollment Management

strehorn@acad.umass.edu
413-545-2554

Leykia Brill

Leykia Nulan
Assistant Provost for Diversity

lbrill@provost.umass.edu
413-545-2554

Martha Stassen
Associate Provost for Assessment and Educational Effectiveness

mstassen@acad.umass.edu
413-545-5146

Kalpen Trivedi
Associate Provost for International Programs

ktrivedi@ipo.umass.edu
413-545-4986

Deborah Gould

Deborah Gould
Associate Provost for Administration and Finance

dmgould@admin.umass.edu
413-545-2554

Amy Stout
Executive Financial Officer

astout@umass.edu
545-6128

Ann Williams
Director of Academic Personnel

awilliams@provost.umass.edu
413-545-2554

   
   

Lynn Picard
Bookkeeper 

lapicard@provost.umass.edu
413-545-2554

Diane Vayda
Assistant to the Provost and Office Manager

dsvayda@provost.umass.edu
413-545-6223

provost-extra-3web.jpg

Kelly Smiaroski
Office Assistant

ksmiaroski@provost.umass.edu
413-545-6330