The University of Massachusetts Amherst

Kornblith's latest book out in paperback

Monday, April 26, 2021

Hilary Kornblith's latest book is now available in paperback, which means there's no longer an excuse not to get your very own copy. 

Graham's latest book out with Cambridge University Press

Monday, April 26, 2021

Pete Graham's latest book, Subjective versus Objective Moral Wrongness, is hot off the press, part of the Cambridge Elements in Ethics series: ...

Humanists UK hosts conversation with Antony

Thursday, April 15, 2021

Professor Louise Antony will be in conversation with Humanists UK Chief Executive Andrew Copson about her edited collection, Philosophers Without Gods, on April 22 at 2 PM EDT.  This event is part...

Mind Brazil workshop on Levine's work

Friday, April 9, 2021

Professor Joe Levine's work will be the focus of the virtual version of the Mind Brazil conference, scheduled to take place on May 7th 2021 at 1pm (EDT).  ...

Justin Mooney: The Do's and Don'ts of Philosophical Research

Monday, March 22, 2021

PhD candidate Justin Mooney was recently featured in a video at The Analytic Christian. In the video, Justin and Professor Liz Jackson (Ryerson) share some thoughts on how to move from an idea to a...

Author Meets Critic at the Central APA on Bricker's recent book

Wednesday, October 21, 2020

Professor Phil Bricker's recently published Modal Matters will be the subject of an Author Meets Critics session at the 2021 Central Division meeting of the APA. Critics will be Cian Dorr (NYU) and...