Links
HFA - College of Humanities & Fine Arts view HFA submenu
People

Graduate Students

Name

Contact Information

Areas of interest

Benjamin, Elle

Email: ybenjami@philos.umass.edu
 

Metaphysics, Feminist Philosophy

Chen, Lu

Email: luc@umass.edu
Office: South College E418
Hours: M,W 1:20pm-2:20pm

Metaphysics, Philosophy of Science and Mathematics

Decision Theory, Philosophical Logic

Davis, Cruz

Email: cruzdavis@umass.edu
Office: South College E412
 

Metaphysics, Epistemology, Philosophies of Math, Science, Religion

Dealy, Justin

Email: jdealy@philos.umass.edu
Office: South College E312
 

Decision Theory, Ethics, Metaethics, Epistemology

Devkota, Anupam

Email: adevkota@umass.edu
Office: South College E306
Hours: Tu,Th 4:00pm-5:00pm

Epistemology, Social Epistemology, Formal Epistemology

Dixon, Jonathan

Email: jonathandixo@philos.umass.edu
 

Epistemology, Philosophy of Science, Ethics

Faghanimehr, Elham

Email: efaghanimehr@umass.edu
Office: South College E306
Hours: Tu 2:00pm-3:00pm

Philosophical Logic, Metaphysics, Philosophy of Language

Gibbs, Cameron

Email: cagibbs@philos.umass.edu
Office: South College E408
Hours: M,W 2:15pm-3:15pm

Metaphysics, Epistemology, Philosophy of Science

Grafton-Cardwell, Patrick

Email: pgraftoncard@umass.edu
Office: South College E310
Hours: Tu,Th 2:30pm-3:30pm

Metaphysics, Ancient Philosophy
Aesthetics, Philosophy of Religion

Hadad, Daniel

Email: dhadad@umass.edu

Epistemology, Formal Epistemology

Juvshik, Tim

Email: tjuvshik@umass.edu
Office: South College E416
Hours: Tu,Th 1:00pm-2:00pm

Metaphysics, Philosophy of Language
Philosophy of Art, Philosophy of Science

Kavlakoglu, Dennis

Email: dkavlako@philos.umass.edu
 

Philosophy of Mathematics, Metaphysics, Philosophy of Language

Koon, Justis

Email: jkoon@umass.edu
Office: South College E318
Hours: Tu 2:00pm-3:00pm

Epistomology, Philosophy of Science, Ethics, Metaethics

Liu, Haoying

Email: haoying@philos.umass.edu
Office: South College E420
 

Philosophy of Mind, Metaethics, Epistemology

Ma, Victor

Email: vema@philos.umass.edu
Office: South College E320
Hours: Tu 5:15pm-6:15pm, W 1:00pm-3:30pm

Formal Epistemology, Metaethics

Macias Bustos, Moises

Email: mmaciasbusto@umass.edu
Office: South College E316

Metaphysics, Metametaphysics, Philosophy of Physics, Formal Philosophy, History of Analytic Philosophy

McGloin, Daniel

Email: dmcgloin@philos.umass.edu

Epistemology, Applied Ethics, Philosophy of Science

Miller, Emelia

Email: emeliamiller@umass.edu
Office: South College E312
Hours: M 1:00pm-2:00pm, W 12:30pm-1:30pm

Epistemology, Feminist Philosophy, Applied Ethics, Metaphysics

Mooney, Justin

Email: jmooney@umass.edu
Office: South College E410
Hours: W 1:30pm-3:30pm

Philosophy of Religion, Analytical Metaphysics

Nahm, Keehyuk

Email: knahm@umass.edu
Office: South College E314
Hours: Tu,Th 2:15pm-3:15pm

Metaphysics

O'Rourke-Friel, Molly

Email: orourkefriel@umass.edu
Office: South College E310
Hours: W 3:15pm-4:30pm and by appt.

Epistemology, Philosophy of Mind, Cognitive Science

Olsen, Ryan

Email: raolsen@umass.edu
Office: South College E322
Hours: Tu 1:30pm-3:30pm

Metaphysics

Paek, Chaeyoung

Email: cpaek@umass.edu
Office: South College E420
Hours: Tu 2:00pm-3:00pm

Philosophy of Language, Metaphysics

Pappalardo, Gioia

Email: gpappalardo@umass.edu
Office: South College E414

Metaphysics, Ancient Philosophy, Philosophies of Mind, Science

Robison, John

Email: jwrobiso@philos.umass.edu
Office: South College E314
Hours: Tu 1:00pm-2:00pm, Th 11:30am-12:30pm and by appt.

Epistemology (esp. Social and Moral), Ethics (esp. Moral
Psychology), Social and Political Philosophy,
History of Early Modern Philosophy

Samaram, Mathura

Email: msamaram@umass.edu
Office: South College E318

Metaphysics (esp. Modal), Early Modern & Ancient History of Metaphysics

Schechter, Samuel

Email: sschechter@umass.edu
Office: South College E408
Hours: M, W 12:30pm-1:30pm

Metaphysics

Shea, Thomas

Email: tshea@umass.edu
Office: South College E316
Hours: Tu,Th 11:30am-12:30pm

Philosophy of Psychology, Epistemology, Philosophy of Mind, Philosophy of Science

Soland, Kim

Email: ksoland@philos.umass.edu

Philosophy of Mind

Thigale, Tulaja

Email: tthigale@umass.edu
Office: South College E410
Hours: W 3:00pm-4:00pm and by appt.

Philosophy of Language, Metaphysics

Turon, David

Email: dturon@umass.edu
Office: South College E418
Hours: Tu 1:00pm-2:00pm, Th 4:00pm-5:00pm

Metaphysics, Metaethics

Washington, Aaron

Email: awashing@philos.umass.edu
Office: South College E308
Hours: TuTh 12:00pm-1:00pm

Formal Epistemology, Epistemology, Political Philosophy

Webster, Hayley

Email: hwebster@philos.umass.edu

Epistemology, Cognitive Science, Mind, Early Modern

Wermcrantz, Brian

Email: wermcrantz@umass.edu
Office: South College E320
Hours: M 10:00am-11:30am

Philosophy of Mind, Cognitive Science, Epistemology

 Whitlock, Matt

Email: mwhitlock@umass.edu
Office: South College E412

Philosophy of Mind, Cognitive Science and Epistemology

Wilson, Andrea

Email: andreawilson@philos.umass.edu
Office: South College E414
Hours: M 1:30pm-2:30pm, W 12:15pm-1:15pm                          and by appt.

Ethics, Metaethics, Epistemology

Political Philosophy, Feminist Philosophy

Wirchnianski, Wally

Email: wirchnianski@philos.umass.edu
Office: South College E322
Hours: M 1:00pm-2:00pm, Tu 12:00pm-1:00pm                        and by appt.

Metaethics, Ethics, Epistemology

Wright, John

 

Email: johnwright@umass.edu
Office: South College E416
 

Philosophy of Mind, Ethics and Metaphysics, Philosophy for Children