Links
HFA - College of Humanities & Fine Arts view HFA submenu
People

Graduate Students

Name

Contact Information

Areas of interest

Benjamin, Elle

 

Email: ybenjami@philos.umass.edu

 

Metaphysics, Feminist Philosophy

Chen, Lu

Email: luc@umass.edu
Office: South College E418
Hours:

Metaphysics, Philosophy of Science and Mathematics

Decision Theory, Philosophical Logic

Davis, Cruz

 

Email: cruzdavis@umass.edu
Office: South College E412
 

Metaphysics, Epistemology, Philosophies of Math, Science, Religion

Dealy, Justin

Email: jdealy@philos.umass.edu
Office: South College E312
Hours:

Decision Theory, Ethics, Metaethics, Epistemology

Devkota, Anupam

Email: adevkota@umass.edu
Office: South College E306
Hours:

Epistemology, Social Epistemology, Formal Epistemology

Dixon, Jonathan

 

Email: jonathandixo@philos.umass.edu

 

Epistemology, Philosophy of Science, Ethics

Faghanimehr, Elham

Email: efaghanimehr@umass.edu
Office: South College E306
Hours:

Philosophical Logic, Metaphysics

Gibbs, Cameron

Email: cagibbs@philos.umass.edu
Office: South College E408
Hours:

Metaphysics, Epistemology, Philosophy of Language

Grafton-Cardwell, Patrick

Email: pgraftoncard@umass.edu
Office: South College E310
Hours:

Metaphysics, Ancient Philosophy

Aesthetics, Philosophy of Religion

Gruber, Robert

Email: rgruber@philos.umass.edu
Office: South College E412
Hours:

Normative Ethics, Applied Ethics, Environmental Ethics

Hadad, Daniel

 

Email: dhadad@umass.edu

 

Epistemology, Formal Epistemology

Juvshik, Tim

Email: tjuvshik@umass.edu
Office: South College E416
Hours:

Metaphysics, Philosophy of Language

Philosophy of Art, Philosophy of Science

Kavlakoglu, Dennis

 

Email: dkavlako@philos.umass.edu

 

Philosophy of Mathematics, Metaphysics

Philosophy of Language

Koon, Justis

Email: jkoon@umass.edu
Office: South College E318
Hours:

Epistomology, Philosophy of Science, Ethics, Metaethics

Kroll, Jordan

 

Email: jkroll@philos.umass.edu

 

Metaphysics, Philosophy of Language

Philosophy of Mathematics

Liu, Haoying

Email: haoying@philos.umass.edu
Office: South College E420
Hours:

Philosophy of Mind, Metaethics, Epistemology

Ma, Victor

Email: vema@philos.umass.edu
Office: South College E320
Hours:

Formal Epistemology, Metaethics

Macias Bustos, Moises

Email: mmaciasbusto@umass.edu
Office: South College E316

Metaphysics, Metametaphysics, Philosophy of Physics, Formal Philosophy, History of Analytic Philosophy

McGloin, Daniel

 

Email: dmcgloin@philos.umass.edu

 

Epistemology, Applied Ethics, Philosophy of Science

Miller, Emelia

Email: emeliamiller@umass.edu
Office: South College E312
Hours:

Epistemology, Feminist Philosophy, Applied Ethics, Metaphysics

Mooney, Justin

Email: jmooney@umass.edu
Office: South College E410
Hours:

Philosophy of Religion, Analytical Metaphysics

Nahm, Keehyuk

Email: knahm@umass.edu
Office: South College E314
Hours:

Metaphysics

O'Rourke-Friel, Molly

Email: orourkefriel@umass.edu
Office: South College E310
Hours:

Epistemology, Philosophy of Mind, Cognitive Science

Olsen, Ryan

Email: raolsen@umass.edu
Office: South College E322
Hours:

Metaphysics

Paek, Chaeyoung

Email: cpaek@umass.edu
Office: South College E420
Hours:

Philosophy of Language, Metaphysics

Pappalardo, Gioia

 

Email: gpappalardo@umass.edu
Office: South College E414
 

Metaphysics, Ancient Philosophy, Philosophies of Mind, Science

Robison, John

Email: jwrobiso@philos.umass.edu
Office: South College E314
Hours:

Epistemology (esp. Social and Moral), Ethics (esp. Moral
Psychology), Social and Political Philosophy,
History of Early Modern Philosophy

Samaram, Mathura

Email: msamaram@umass.edu
Office: South College E318

Metaphysics (esp. Modal), Early Modern & Ancient History of Metaphysics

Schechter, Samuel

Email: sschechter@umass.edu
Office: South College E408
Hours:

Metaphysics

Shea, Thomas

Email: tshea@umass.edu
Office: South College E316
Hours:

Philosophy of Psychology, Epistemology, Philosophy of Mind, Philosophy of Science

Soland, Kim

 

Email: ksoland@philos.umass.edu

 

Philosophy of Mind

Thigale, Tulaja

Email: tthigale@umass.edu
Office: South College E410
Hours:

Philosophy of Language, Metaphysics

Turon, David

Email: dturon@umass.edu
Office: South College E418
Hours:

Metaphysics, Metaethics

Washington, Aaron

 

Email: awashing@philos.umass.edu

 

Formal Epistemology, Epistemology, Political Philosophy

Webster, Hayley

 

Email: hwebster@philos.umass.edu

 

Epistemology, Cognitive Science, Mind, Early Modern

Wermcrantz, Brian

Email: wermcrantz@umass.edu
Office: South College E320
Hours:

Philosophy of Mind, Cognitive Science, Epistemology

 Whitlock, Matt

Email: mwhitlock@umass.edu
Office: South College E412

Philosophy of Mind, Cognitive Science and Epistemology

Wilson, Andrea

Email: andreawilson@philos.umass.edu
Office: South College E414
Hours:

Ethics, Metaethics, Epistemology

Political Philosophy, Feminist Philosophy

Wirchnianski, Wally

Email: wirchnianski@philos.umass.edu
Office: South College E322
Hours:

Metaethics, Ethics, Epistemology

Wright, John

 

Email: johnwright@umass.edu
Office: South College E416
 

Philosophy of Mind, Ethics and Metaphysics, Philosophy for Children