Links
People

Graduate Students

Name

Contact Information

Areas of interest

Benjamin, Elle

Email: ybenjami@philos.umass.edu
Office: South College E414
Hours: by appt

Metaphysics, Feminist philosophy

Chen, Lu

Email: luc@umass.edu
Office: South College E418
Hours: T, Th 12:00-1:00pm

Metaphysics, Philosophy of science and mathematics

Decision theory, Philosophical logic

Dealy, Justin

Email: jdealy@philos.umass.edu
Office: South College E312
Hours: none

Decision theory, Rational deliberation

Devkota, Anupam

Email: adevkota@umass.edu
Office: South College E306
Hours: W 4:00-5:00pm + by appt

Epistemology, Social epistemology, Formal epistemology

Dixon, Jonathan

Email: jonathandixo@philos.umass.edu
Office: n/a
 

Epistemology, Philosophy of science, Ethics

Faghanimehr, Elham

Email: efaghanimehr@umass.edu
Office: South College E306
Hours:T 4:00-6:00pm

Philosophical logic, Metaphysics

Ferrier, Edward

Email: eferrier@philos.umass.edu
Office: South College E412
Hours: none

Philosophy of logic and mathematics, Metaphysics

Early analytic philosophy

Fitts, Jesse

Email: jjfitts@philos.umass.edu
Office: n/a
 

Philosophy of language, Semantics, Metaphysics

Gibbs, Cameron

Email: cagibbs@philos.umass.edu
Office: South College E408
Hours: M,W 2:15-3:15pm

Metaphysics, Epistemology, Philosophy of language

Grafton-Cardwell, Patrick

Email: pgraftoncard@umass.edu
Office: South College E310
Hours: W, Th 1:00-2:00pm

Metaphysics, Ancient philosophy

Aesthetics, Philosophy of religion

Gruber, Robert

Email: rgruber@philos.umass.edu
Office: South College E412
Hours: M 2:15-3:15pm, W 12:15-1:15pm

Normative ethics, Applied ethics, Environmental ethics

Hadad, Daniel

Email: dhadad@umass.edu
Office: South College E318
Hours: W 1:30-3:00pm

Epistemology, Formal epistemology

Juvshik, Tim

Email: tjuvshik@umass.edu
Office: South College E416
Hours: T 2:30-3:30pm

Metaphysics, Philosophy of language

Philosophy of art, Philosophy of science

Kavlakoglu, Dennis

Email: dkavlako@philos.umass.edu
Office: n/a
 

Philosophy of mathematics, Metaphysics

Philosophy of language

Koon, Justis

Email: jkoon@umass.edu
Office: South College E318
Hours: Th 1:15-2:15pm

Epistomology, Philosophy of science, Ethics, Metaethics

Kroll, Jordan

Email: jkroll@philos.umass.edu
Office: n/a
 

Metaphysics, Philosophy of language

Philosophy of mathematics

Liu, Haoying

Email: haoying@philos.umass.edu
Office: South College E420
Hours: Th 10:00-12:00pm + by appt

Philosophy of mind, Metaethics, Epistemology

Liu, Pengbo

Email: pengbo@philos.umass.edu
Office: n/a
 

Philosophy of mind, Philosophy of language

Ma, Victor

Email: vema@philos.umass.edu
Office: South College E320
Hours:W 1:30-3:30pm

Formal epistemology, Metaethics

McGloin, Daniel

Email: dmcgloin@philos.umass.edu
Office: n/a
 

Epistemology, Applied ethics, Philosophy of science

Miller, Emelia

Email: emeliamiller@umass.edu
Office: South College E312
Hours: W 1:00-2:00pm

Metaphysics, Epistemology, Metaphilosophy

Mooney, Justin

Email: jmooney@umass.edu
Office: South College E410
Hours: none

Philosophy of religion, Analytical metaphysics

Nahm, Keehyuk

Email: knahm@umass.edu
Office: South College E314
Hours: M,W 1:10-2:10 + by appt

Metaphysics

O'Rourke-Friel, Molly

Email: orourkefriel@umass.edu
Office: South College E310
Hours: M 4:00-5:00pm, W 12:30-1:30pm

Epistemology, Philosophy of mind, Cognitive science

Olsen, Ryan

Email: raolsen@umass.edu
Office: South College E322
Hours: M 12:45-1:45pm, T 3:30-4:30pm

Metaphysics

Paek, Chaeyoung

Email: cpaek@umass.edu
Office: South College E420
Hours: none

Philosophy of language, Metaphysics

Robison, John

Email: jwrobiso@philos.umass.edu
Office: South College E314
Hours: Th 1:00-3:00pm + by appt

Epistemology (esp. Social and Moral), Ethics (esp. Moral
Psychology), Social and Political Philosophy,
History of Early Modern Philosophy

Robison, Rachel

Email:
Office: n/a
 

 

Schechter, Samuel

Email: sschechter@umass.edu
Office: South College E408
Hours: none

Metaphysics

Shea, Thomas

Email: tshea@umass.edu
Office: South College E316
Hours: T, Th 1:00-2:00pm

Philosophy of psychology, Epistemology

Philosophy of mind, Philosophy of science

Soland, Kim

Email: ksoland@philos.umass.edu
Office: n/a
 

Philosophy of mind

Thigale, Tulaja

Email: tthigale@umass.edu
Office: South College E410
Hours: none

Philosophy of language, Metaphysics

Turon, David

Email: dturon@umass.edu
Office: South College E418
Hours:

Metaphysics, Metaethics

Washington, Aaron

Email: awashing@philos.umass.edu
Office: n/a
 

Formal epistemology, Epistemology, Political philosophy

Webster, Hayley

Email: hwebster@philos.umass.edu
Office: n/a
 

Epistemology, Cognitive science, Mind

Early modern

Wermcrantz, Brian

Email: wermcrantz@umass.edu
Office: E416
Hours: none

Philosophy of mind, Cognitive science

Metaphysics, Epistemology

Wilson, Andrea

Email: andreawilson@philos.umass.edu
Office: South College E414
Hours: T 12:00-2:00pm + by appt

Ethics, Metaethics, Epistemology

Political philosophy, Feminist philosophy

Wirchnianski, Wally

Email: wirchnianski@philos.umass.edu
Office: South College E322
Hours: T 12:00-1:00, W 2:00-3:00pm

Metaethics, Ethics, Epistemology