The University of Massachusetts Amherst
People

Graduate Students

Elle Benjamin

ybenjami@philos.umass.edu

Areas of Interest: Metaphysics, Feminist Philosophy

Jean Pierre Cordero Rojas
South College E408

jcorderoroja@umass.edu

Fall 2020 Office Hours:   M, W 3:00PM - 4:00PM  Remote Only

Areas of Interest: Metaphysics, Philosophy of Mind, Philosophy of Language

Cruz Davis
South College E412

cruzdavis@umass.edu

Fall 2020 Office Hours: T 12:30PM - 2:00PM  Remote Only

Areas of Interest: Metaphysics, Epistemology, Philosophy of Math, Science, and Religion

Justin Dealy
South College E312

jdealy@philos.umass.edu

Website

Areas of Interest: Decision Theory, Ethics, Metaethics, Epistemology

Anupam Devkota
South College E306

adevkota@umass.edu

Fall 2020 Office Hours:  M, W 3:00PM - 4:00PM and by appointment  Remote only

Areas of Interest: Epistemology, Social Epistemology, Formal Epistemology

Magdalini Dimitriadou

mdimitriadou@umass.edu

Areas of Interest:  Moral Philosophy, Philosophy of Science

Jonathan Dixon

jonathandixo@philos.umass.edu

Areas of Interest: Epistemology, Philosophy of Science, Ethics

Elham Faghanimehr
South College E306

efaghanimehr@umass.edu

Fall 2020 Office Hours: By appointment only  Remote Only

Areas of Interest: Philosophical Logic, Metaphysics, Philosophy of Language

Patrick Grafton-Cardwell
South College E310

pgraftoncard@umass.edu

Personal website

Fall 2020 Office Hours:  

Areas of Interest: Metaphysics, Ancient Philosophy, Aesthetics, Philosophy of Religion

Firdaus Gupte
South College E418

fgupte@umass.edu

Areas of Interest:  Metaphysics, Logic, Ethics

Daniel Hadad

dhadad@umass.edu

Areas of Interest: Epistemology, Formal Epistemology

Shane Henckel
South College E406

shenckel@umass.edu

Fall 2020 Office Hours: M,T 10:00AM - 11:00AM and by appointment  Remote only

Areas of Interest: Epistemology, Social, Political, and Legal Philosophy

Tim Juvshik
South College E416

tjuvshik@umass.edu

Personal website

Fall 2020 Office Hours: TH 2:00PM - 3:00PM and by appointment  Remote only

Areas of Interest: Metaphysics, Philosophy of Language, Philosophy of Art, Philosophy of Science

Dennis Kavlakoglu

dkavlako@philos.umass.edu

Areas of Interest: Philosophy of Mathematics, Metaphysics, Philosophy of Language

Justis Koon
South College E318

jkoon@umass.edu

Personal website

Fall 2020 Office Hours: TH 2:00PM - 3:00PM Remote only

Areas of Interest: Epistemology, Ethics, Metaethics

Haoying Liu
South College E420

haoying@philos.umass.edu

Areas of Interest: Philosophy of Mind, Metaethics, Epistemology

Victor Ma
South College E320

vema@philos.umass.edu

Fall 2020 Office Hours: TBA

Areas of Interest: Formal Epistemology, Metaethics

Moises Macias Bustos
South College E316

mmaciasbusto@umass.edu

Fall 2020 Office Hours:  T 1:00PM - 2:00PM  Remote Only

Areas of Interest: Metaphysics, Metametaphysics, Philosophy of Physics, Formal Philosophy, History of Analytic Philosophy

Emelia Miller
South College E312

emeliamiller@umass.edu

Website

Fall 2020 Office Hours:  TBA

Areas of Interest: Epistemology, Feminist Philosophy, Applied Ethics, Metaphysics

Justin Mooney
South College E410

jmooney@umass.edu

Fall 2020 Office Hours: By Appointment Only  Remote Only

Areas of Interest: Philosophy of Religion, Analytical Metaphysics

Keehyuk Nahm
South College E314

knahm@umass.edu

Fall 2020 Office Hours:  T, W 1:00PM - 2:00PM  Remote only

Area of interest: Metaphysics

Molly O'Rourke-Friel
South College E310

orourkefriel@umass.edu

Fall 2020 Office Hours: F 10:00AM - 11:00AM  Remote Only

Areas of Interest: Epistemology, Philosophy of Mind, Cognitive Science

Ryan Olsen
South College E322

raolsen@umass.edu

Fall 2020 Office Hours: T, TH 11:30AM - 12:30PM  Remote only

Area of interest: Metaphysics

Chaeyoung Paek
South College E420

cpaek@umass.edu

Fall 2020 Office Hours: TH 2:00PM - 3:30PM  Remote Only

Areas of Interest: Metaphysics, Philosophy of Action, Social Ontology, Philosophy of Art

Gioia Pappalardo
South College E414

gpappalardo@umass.edu

Fall 2020 Office Hours:  W 12:00PM - 1:00PM  Remote Only

Areas of Interest: Philosophy of Art & Architecture, Philosophy of Mind, Metaphysics, Ancient Philosophy

Mathura Samaram
South College E318

msamaram@umass.edu

Fall 2020 Office Hours:  TH 1:00PM - 3:00PM Remote only

Areas of Interest: Metaphysics (esp. Modal), Early Modern & Ancient History of Metaphysics

Yasemin Sar

muzeyyenyase@umass.edu

Areas of Interest:  Philosophy of Mind, Epistemology

Issa Sayegh
South College E314

isayegh@umass.edu

Fall 2020 Office Hours:  M 12:15PM - 1:15PM and by appointment  Remote only

Areas of Interest: Ethics, Metaethics, and Epistemology

Samuel Schechter
South College E408

sschechter@umass.edu

Fall 2020 Office Hours: W 12:20PM - 1:10PM, F 1:10PM - 2:20PM  Remote Only

Area of Interest: Metaphysics

Ece Senbas

esenbas@umass.edu

Areas of Interest:  Metaphysics, Philosophy of Cognitive Science, Polical Philosophy

Thomas Shea

tshea@umass.edu

 

Areas of Interest: Philosophy of Psychology, Epistemology, Philosophy of Mind, Philosophy of Science

Kim Soland

ksoland@philos.umass.edu

Area of interest: Philosophy of Mind

Tulaja Thigale
South College E410

tthigale@umass.edu

 

Areas of Interest: Philosophy of Language, Metaphysics

David Turon
South College E418

dturon@umass.edu

Fall 2020 Office Hours: T 3:30PM - 5:30PM  Remote only

Areas of interest: Metaphysics, Metaethics

Juan Elias Valdes
South College E406

jvaldes@umass.edu

Fall 2020 Office Hours:  TH 9:30AM - 11:00AM  Remote only


https://umass-amherst.zoom.us/j/91806071048

 

Areas of Interest: Philosophy of Mind, Philosophy of Science, and Metaethics

Brian Wermcrantz
South College E320

wermcrantz@umass.edu

Fall 2020 Office Hours: M, W 12:00PM - 2:00PM and by appointment  Remote only


https://umass-amherst.zoom.us/j/91806071048

 

Areas of Interest: Epistemology, Cognitive Science and Philosophy of Mind

Matt Whitlock
South College E412

mwhitlock@umass.edu

Fall 2020 Office Hours: M 11:00AM - 12:00PM and by appointment  Remote Only

Areas of Interest: Philosophy of Mind, Cognitive Science and Epistemology

Erin Wiebe
South College E322

ewiebe@umass.edu

Fall 2020 Office Hours:  M 2:30PM - 4:30PM  Remote only

Areas of Interest: Social Epistemology, Philosophy of Mind, Philosophy of Language

John Wright
South College E416

johnwright@umass.edu

Fall 2020 Office Hours:  T, TH 2:30PM - 3:30PM  Remote only

Areas of Interest: Philosophy of Mind, Ethics and Metaphysics, Philosophy for Children

Katie Wright
South College E414

kbwright@umass.edu

Area of Interest:  Metaphysics, Action Theory, Value Theory and Philosophy of Science

Minghui Yang
South College E406

minghuiyang@umass.edu

Fall 2020 Office Hours: TH 1:30PM - 2:30PM

Areas of Interest: Epistemology, Metaphysics