Links
HFA - College of Humanities & Fine Arts view HFA submenu
People

Graduate Students

Elle Benjamin
Ph.D.

ybenjami@philos.umass.edu

Areas of interest: Metaphysics, Feminist Philosophy

Lu Chen
Ph.D.
South College E418

luc@umass.edu

Office Hours: T, Th 11:30am - 12:30pm

Areas of interest: Metaphysics, Philosophy of Science and Mathematics, Decision Theory, Philosophical Logic

Jean Pierre Cordero Rojas
Ph.D.

Areas of interest: Metaphysics, Philosophy of Mind, Philosophy of Language

Cruz Davis
Ph.D.
South College E412

Areas of Interest: Metaphysics, Epistemology, Philosophy of Math, Science, and Religion

Justin Dealy
Ph.D.
South College E312

jdealy@philos.umass.edu

Website

Areas of Interest: Decision Theory, Ethics, Metaethics, Epistemology

Anupam Devkota
Ph.D.
South College E306

adevkota@umass.edu

Areas of Interest: Epistemology, Social Epistemology, Formal Epistemology

Jonathan Dixon
Ph.D.

jonathandixo@philos.umass.edu

Areas of interest: Epistemology, Philosophy of Science, Ethics

Elham Faghanimehr
Ph.D.
South College E306

efaghanimehr@umass.edu

Office Hours: W 3:15pm - 4:15pm

Areas of Interest: Philosophical Logic, Metaphysics, Philosophy of Language

Cameron Gibbs
Ph.D.
South College E408

cagibbs@philos.umass.edu

Website

Areas of Interest: Metaphysics, Epistemology, Philosophy of Science

Patrick Grafton-Cardwell
Ph.D.
South College E310

pgraftoncard@umass.edu

Areas of interest: Metaphysics, Ancient Philosophy, Aesthetics, Philosophy of Religion

Daniel Hadad
Ph.D.

dhadad@umass.edu

Areas of Interest: Epistemology, Formal Epistemology

Shay Henckel
Ph.D.

shenckel@umass.edu

Areas of Interest: Epistemology, Social, Political, and Legal Philosophy

Tim Juvshik
Ph.D.
South College E416

tjuvshik@umass.edu

Office Hours: M, W 12:00pm - 1:00pm and by appt.

Areas of Interest: Metaphysics, Philosophy of Language, Philosophy of Art, Philosophy of Science

Dennis Kavlakoglu
Ph.D.

dkavlako@philos.umass.edu

Areas of Interest: Philosophy of Mathematics, Metaphysics, Philosophy of Language

Justis Koon
Ph.D.
South College E318

jkoon@umass.edu

Office Hours: W, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Areas of Interest: Epistomology, Philosophy of Science, Ethics, Metaethics

Haoying Liu
Ph.D.
South College E420

haoying@philos.umass.edu

Areas of Interest: Philosophy of Mind, Metaethics, Epistemology

Victor Ma
Ph.D.
Office: South College E320

vema@philos.umass.edu

Office Hours: South College E320

Areas of Interest: Formal Epistemology, Metaethics

Moises Macias Bustos
Ph.D.
South College E316

mmaciasbusto@umass.edu

Areas of Interest: Metaphysics, Metametaphysics, Philosophy of Physics, Formal Philosophy, History of Analytic Philosophy

Emelia Miller
Ph.D.
South College E312

emeliamiller@umass.edu

Website

Office Hours: T 3:00pm - 4:00pm, Th 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Areas of Interest: Epistemology, Feminist Philosophy, Applied Ethics, Metaphysics

Justin Mooney
Ph.D.
South College E410

jmooney@umass.edu

Office Hours: T, Th 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Areas of Interest: Philosophy of Religion, Analytical Metaphysics

Keehyuk Nahm
Ph.D.
South College E314

knahm@umass.edu

Office Hours: T, Th 12:45pm - 1:45pm

Area of interest: Metaphysics

Molly O'Rourke-Friel
Ph.D.
South College E310

orourkefriel@umass.edu

Office Hours: T 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Area of interest: Epistemology, Philosophy of Mind, Cognitive Science

Ryan Olsen
Ph.D.
South College E322

raolsen@umass.edu

Office Hours: W 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Area of interest: Metaphysics

Chaeyoung Paek
Ph.D.
South College E420

cpaek@umass.edu

Office Hours: T 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Area of interest: Epistemology, Philosophy of Mind, Cognitive Science

Gioia Pappalardo
Ph.D.
South College E414

gpappalardo@umass.edu

Area of interest: Metaphysics, Ancient Philosophy, Philosophies of Mind, Science

Mathura Samaram
Ph.D.
South College E318

msamaram@umass.edu

Area of interest: Metaphysics (esp. Modal), Early Modern & Ancient History of Metaphysics

Issa Sayegh
Ph.D.

isayegh@umass.edu

Area of interest: Ethics, Metaethics, and Epistemology

Samuel Schechter
Ph.D.
South College E408

sschechter@umass.edu

Office Hours: M, W 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Area of interest: Metaphysics

Thomas Shea
Ph.D.
South College E316

tshea@umass.edu

Office Hours: T, Th 11:30am - 12:30pm

Area of interest: Philosophy of Psychology, Epistemology, Philosophy of Mind, Philosophy of Science

Kim Soland
Ph.D.

ksoland@philos.umass.edu

Area of interest: Philosophy of Mind

Tulaja Thigale
Ph.D.
South College E410

tthigale@umass.edu

Office Hours: M, 3:00pm - 4:00pm, Th, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Area of interest: Philosophy of Language, Metaphysics

David Turon
Ph.D.

Office Hours: W, 1:30pm - 3:30pm and by appt.

Area of interest: Metaphysics, Metaethics

Juan Elias Valdes
Ph.D.

jvaldes@umass.edu

Area of interest: Philosophy of Mind, Philosophy of Science, and Metaethics

Brian Wermcrantz
Ph.D.
South College E320

wermcrantz@umass.edu

Office Hours: Th 11:00am - 12:45pm

Area of interest: Philosophy of Mind, Cognitive Science and Epistemology

Matt Whitlock
Ph.D.
South College E412

mwhitlock@umass.edu

Area of interest: Philosophy of Mind, Cognitive Science and Epistemology

Erin Wiebe
Ph.D.

Area of interest: Social Epistemology, Philosophy of Mind, Philosophy of Language

Andrea Wilson
Ph.D.
South College E414

andreawilson@philos.umass.edu

Office Hours: T, 11:30am - 12:30pm, Th, 2:30pm - 3:30pm and by appt.

Areas of Interest: Ethics, Metaethics, Epistemology, Political Philosophy, Feminist Philosophy

Wally Wirchnianski
Ph.D.
South College E322

wirchnianski@philos.umass.edu

Office Hours: M, F 2:00pm - 3:00pm W, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Areas of Interest: Metaethics, Ethics, Epistemology

John Wright
Ph.D.
South College E416

johnwright@umass.edu

Area of interest: Philosophy of Mind, Ethics and Metaphysics, Philosophy for Children

Minghui Yang
Ph.D.

minghuiyang@umass.edu

Area of interest: Epistemology, Metaphysics