The University of Massachusetts Amherst
People

Graduate Students

Elle Benjamin

ybenjami@philos.umass.edu

Areas of Interest: Metaphysics, Feminist Philosophy

Jean Pierre Cordero Rojas
South College E408

jcorderoroja@umass.edu

Areas of Interest: Metaphysics, Philosophy of Mind, Philosophy of Language

Spring 2022 Office Hours:  M 2:30PM - 3:30PM

Cruz Davis
South College E412

cruzdavis@umass.edu

Areas of Interest: Metaphysics, Epistemology, Philosophy of Math, Science, and Religion

Spring 2022 Office Hours:  W 4:15PM - 5:30PM

Justin Dealy
South College E312

jdealy@philos.umass.edu

Website

Areas of Interest: Decision Theory, Ethics, Metaethics, Epistemology

Anupam Devkota
South College E306

adevkota@umass.edu

Currently on leave.

Areas of Interest: Epistemology, Social Epistemology, Formal Epistemology

Magdalini Dimitriadou
South College E410

mdimitriadou@umass.edu

Areas of Interest:

Elham Faghanimehr
South College E306

efaghanimehr@umass.edu

Areas of Interest: Philosophical Logic, Metaphysics, Philosophy of Language

Spring 2022 Office Hours:  By appointment only - Remote only

Sophia Giddens
South College E320

sgiddens@umass.edu

Areas of Interest: Philosophy of Perception, Philosophy of Science, Metaphysics

Firdaus Gupte
South College E418

fgupte@umass.edu

Areas of Interest:  Metaphysics, Logic, Ethics

Spring 2022 Office Hours:  Th 1:00PM - 3:00PM

Daniel Hadad

dhadad@umass.edu

Areas of Interest: Epistemology, Formal Epistemology

Shane Henckel
South College E406

shenckel@umass.edu

Areas of Interest: Epistemology, Social, Political, and Legal Philosophy

Spring 2022 Office Hours: T 1:00PM - 3:00PM

Tim Juvshik
South College E416

tjuvshik@umass.edu

Personal website

Areas of Interest: Metaphysics, Philosophy of Language, Philosophy of Art, Philosophy of Science

Spring 2022 Office Hours:  By appointment only - Remote only

Dennis Kavlakoglu

dkavlako@philos.umass.edu

Areas of Interest: Philosophy of Mathematics, Metaphysics, Philosophy of Language

Justis Koon
South College E318

jkoon@umass.edu

Personal website

Areas of Interest: Epistemology, Ethics, Metaethics

Spring 2022 Office Hours:  M 12:00PM-1:00PM and by appointment

Victor Ma
South College E320

vema@philos.umass.edu

Areas of Interest: Formal Epistemology, Metaethics

Moisés Macías Bustos
South College E316

mmaciasbusto@umass.edu

Areas of Interest: Metaphysics, Metametaphysics, Philosophy of Physics, Formal Philosophy, History of Analytic Philosophy

Emelia Miller
South College E312

emeliamiller@umass.edu

Website

Areas of Interest: Epistemology, Feminist Philosophy, Applied Ethics, Metaphysics

Spring 2022 Office Hours:  T 10:10AM-11:00AM, Th 12:30PM-1:30PM

Justin Mooney
South College E410

jmooney@umass.edu

Personal website

Areas of Interest: Philosophy of Religion, Analytical Metaphysics

Spring 2022 Office Hours:  T, Th 1:15PM - 2:15PM

Thomas Morrison
South College E314

tpmorrison@umass.edu

Areas of Interest: Early Modern Philosophy, Philosophy of Perception, Philosophy of Science

Keehyuk Nahm
South College E314

knahm@umass.edu

Area of interest: Metaphysics

Spring 2022 Office Hours:  T, Th 11:15AM - 12:15PM

José Navarro Talavera
South College E306

jnavarrotala@umass.edu

Areas of Interest: Epistemology, Logic, Metaphysics

Molly O'Rourke-Friel
South College E310

orourkefriel@umass.edu

Areas of Interest: Epistemology, Philosophy of Mind, Cognitive Science

Spring 2022 Office Hours:  F 9:00AM - 10:00AM and by appointment

Ryan Olsen
South College E322

raolsen@umass.edu

Area of interest: Metaphysics

Spring 2022 Office Hours:  T 4:00PM - 5:00PM and by appointment - Remote only

Chaeyoung Paek
South College E420

cpaek@umass.edu

Areas of Interest: Metaphysics, Philosophy of Action, Social Ontology, Philosophy of Art

Spring 2022 Office Hours:  T 2:30PM - 3:30PM and by appointment

Gioia Pappalardo
South College E414

gpappalardo@umass.edu

Currently on leave.

Areas of Interest: Philosophy of Art & Architecture, Philosophy of Mind, Metaphysics, Ancient Philosophy

Marina Pérez del Valle
South College E310

mperezdelval@umass.edu

Areas of Interest: Philosophy of Language, Philosophy of Mind, Ancient Philosophy, Contemporary Moral Philosophy

Regino Rodriguez
South College E312

reginorodrig@umass.edu

Currently on leave

Areas of Interest: Philosophy of Mind, Ethics, Political Philosophy

Mathura Samaram
South College E318

msamaram@umass.edu

Areas of Interest: Metaphysics (esp. Modal), Early Modern & Ancient History of Metaphysics

Spring 2022 Office Hours: M 12:30PM - 1:30PM

Yasemin Sar

muzeyyenyase@umass.edu

Areas of Interest:  Philosophy of Mind, Epistemology

Currently on leave

Issa Sayegh
South College E416

isayegh@umass.edu

Areas of Interest:  Ethics and Moral Epistemology

Samuel Schechter
South College E408

sschechter@umass.edu

Area of Interest: Metaphysics

Spring 2022 Office Hours:  M 3:00PM - 5:00PM and by appointment

Ece Senbas
South College E316

esenbas@umass.edu

Areas of Interest:  Metaphysics, Philosophy of Cognitive Science, Polical Philosophy

Spring 2022 Office Hours: T 12:40PM-1:40PM, W 3:10PM-4:10PM

Thomas Shea

tshea@umass.edu

Areas of Interest: Philosophy of Psychology, Epistemology, Philosophy of Mind, Philosophy of Science

Spring 2022 Office Hours:  T Th 3:30PM - 4:30PM  Remote only

Julia Stubbs
South College E420

jstubbs@umass.edu

Areas of Interest: Metaphysics, Epistemology, Metaethics

David Turon
South College E418

dturon@umass.edu

Areas of interest: Metaphysics, Metaethics

Spring 2022 Office Hours:  T, Th 11:15AM - 2:30PM

Brian Wermcrantz
South College E320

wermcrantz@umass.edu

Areas of Interest: Epistemology, Cognitive Science and Philosophy of Mind

Spring 2022 Office Hours:  W 10:00AM - 12:00PM and by appointment

Matt Whitlock
South College E412

mwhitlock@umass.edu

Areas of Interest: Philosophy of Mind, Cognitive Science and Epistemology

Spring 2022 Office Hours:  Th 1:30PM - 2:30PM and by appointment

Erin Wiebe
South College E322

ewiebe@umass.edu

Areas of Interest: Social Epistemology, Philosophy of Mind, Philosophy of Language

Spring 2022 Office Hours:  Th 1:00PM - 2:00PM and by appointment

Katie Wright
South College E414

kbwright@umass.edu

Area of Interest:  Metaphysics, Action Theory, Value Theory and Philosophy of Science

Minghui Yang
South College E406

minghuiyang@umass.edu

Areas of Interest: Metaphysics, Philosophy of Language

Spring 2022 Office Hours:  F 1:30PM - 3:00PM