New Faculty Club officers and board elected

The members of the University of Massachusetts Faculty Club, Inc., the private corporation of campus faculty and staff who support the University Club, recently elected officers and board members for 2004-05.

The new president is Michael Friedman of the Office of Information Technologies and the immediate past president is Joseph S. Larson, professor emeritus of Natural Resources Conservation.

Also elected were Glen Gordon, professor emeritus of Political Science, vice president;
Frank Lattuca, Hospitality and Travel Management, treasurer; and Edward Sunderland, professor emeritus, Mechanical and Industrial Engineering, secretary.

Joseph Goldstein, College of Engineering, and Marsha Howe, Geosciences, were elected to two-year terms on the board. Current board members Brian O’Connor, Biology, and Gordon Sutton, professor emeritus of Sociology, will continue until 2005.