Mutual Mentoring Grants for 2019-20 Awarded

UMass Amherst wordmark

Eight teams and eight individual faculty have been selected for mutual mentoring team and micro-grants by the Office for Faculty Development. The Mutual Mentoring Team and Micro Grants encourage faculty to develop robust professional networks that support their growth as researchers, teachers and leaders in their fields.

The Mutual Mentoring Team Grants provide up to $6,000 for one year to support full-time faculty teams. This year’s grant recipients are:

• Archaeology & Innovation in Classics
• Bachelor’s Degree with Individual Concentration (BDIC)
• EDUC Associate to Full
• Interdisciplinary Performance Studies Collaborative
• Microbiologists Culturing Student-Centered Learning
• SBS Pathway Teaching Network
• SPHHS Health Equity
• Supporting Linguistic Diversity at UMass Amherst

The Mutual Mentoring Micro Grants provide up to $1,500 for one year to individual faculty. Micro Grants are intended to encourage faculty to identify desirable areas for professional growth and to develop the necessary mentoring relationships to make such opportunities possible. This year’s recipients are:

Priyank Arora, Isenberg School of Management
Ana Caicedo, College of Natural Sciences
Michele Cooke, College of Natural Sciences 
Laura Ciolkowski, College of Humanities and Fine Arts 
Molly Christie González, College of Humanities and Fine Arts
Eliza Frechette, School of Public Health and Health Sciences
Chi Hyun Lee, School of Public Health and Health Sciences
Elizabeth Sharrow, College of Social and Behavioral Sciences