Hanno Named President of Wheaton College

Dennis Hanno

Dennis Hanno, former associate professor of accounting and associate dean for undergraduate matters in the Isenberg School of Management, has been named president of Wheaton College in Norton.

Currently provost and senior vice president at Babson College in Wellesley, he will take office as Wheaton’s eighth president on July 15.

Hanno left the Isenberg School in 2006 when he was appointed dean of the undergraduate school and President’s Endowed Professor of Accounting at Babson. In 2010, he was named executive director of the college’s Babson-Rwanda Entrepreneurship Center in Kigali. Two years later, Hanno was appointed Murata Dean of the F.W. Olin Graduate School of Business and vice provost. He was named the school’s chief academic officer last year.

Hanno Hanno earned his bachelor’s degree in business administration from the University of Notre Dame, his M.S. in accounting from Western New England College, and his Ph.D. in management from UMass Amherst.

Wheaton College is a four-year, private liberal arts college with about 1,600 students.