College of Natural Sciences Announces Faculty/Staff Awards

Goodwin, Chien, Normanly
From left: CNS dean Steve Goodwin; Peter Chien, Outstanding Research Award winner; and Jennifer Normanly, head of biochemistry and molecular biology.

The 2017 CNS Faculty/Staff Awards were presented April 27 at a reception that included friends, family, colleagues and students.

Honored were:

  • Outstanding Teaching: Christiane Healey, biology (lecturer), and Susan Han, Stockbridge School of Agriculture (tenure-system)
  • Outstanding Advisor: Christina Metevier, psychological and brain sciences
  • Outstanding Service/Outreach: Scott Auerbach, chemistry
  • Outstanding Research: Peter Chien, biochemistry and molecular biology (early career), and Narayanan Menon, physics (senior)
  • Outstanding Staff: Sarah Weis, Stockbridge School of Agriculture; Erin Flanagan, biochemistry and molecular biology; and Mike McDermott, psychological and brain sciences.

Awardees were introduced by their department head/chair and presented a certificate by dean Steve Goodwin.



More resources