13 Innovative Teaching Fellowships Awarded

The Center for Teaching and Faculty Development (CTFD) has awarded 13 Fellowships for Innovative Teaching (FIT) to instructors for 2014-15. The fellowship draws upon other previous teaching-centered fellowships and will focus on active, collaborative and innovative pedagogies that will empower faculty to take advantage of new classroom spaces in the Integrative Learning Center. Fellows will receive support from the CTFD and will be mentored by instructors who have previously taught in Team-Based Learning (TBL) rooms in Goodell and the Library.

The fellowship awardees are Mary Ellen Burke, College of Nursing; Matt Davidson, College of Natural Sciences (CNS); Lena Fletcher, CNS; Christin Glodek, College of Social and Behavioral Sciences (SBS); Christiane Healy (Meyer), CNS; Jason Hooper, College of Humanities and Fine Arts (HFA); John Kingston, HFA; Laetitia La Follette, HFA; Graciela Monteagudo, SBS; Bjorn Harald Nordtveit, College of Education; Ellen Pader, SBS; Reiko Sono, HFA, and James Staros, CNS.