HFA - College of Humanities & Fine Arts view HFA submenu
People

Administration & Staff

Department Chair: Matthew Westgate

Graduate Program Director: Erinn E. Knyt
Undergraduate Program Director: Erica Drake
Director of Faculty Mentoring and Development: Lisa Lehmberg
Chief Undergraduate Advisor: Erica Drake
   Schedule an Advising Appointment >>

Program Directors:

Choral Studies, Lindsay Pope
Dance Program, Thomas Vacanti
Jazz & African American Music Studies, Jeffrey W. Holmes
Minuteman Marching Band, Timothy T. Anderson
Orchestral Studies
(open)
Wind Studies, Matthew Westgate

 

 

MUSIC & DANCE DEPT STAFF:

Area Coordinators:

Brass, Gregory Spiridopoulos
Music Education, Lisa Lehmberg
Music Education-Student Teaching,
   Thomas Reynolds
Music History, Marianna Ritchey
Music Theory, Brent Auerbach
Percussion, Ayano Kataoka
Piano, Gilles Vonsattel
Strings, Elizabeth Chang
Voice, William Hite
Woodwinds, Cobus du Toit

 

Nicole Avakian

Graduate Program Coordinator
273 Bromery Center for the Arts
(413) 545-0311
navakian@umass.edu

 

Jacqueline "Jacqui" Bodin

Assistant to the Department Chair
263C Bromery Center for the Arts
(413) 545-3306
bodin@umass.edu

 

Abigail Clark

Undergraduate Program Coordinator
273 Bromery Center for the Arts
(413) 545-6065
aclark@umass.edu

 

Ryan Dominik

Facilities & Scheduling Coordinator
463 Bromery Center for the Arts
(413) 545-9987
rdominik@umass.edu

 

Erica Drake

Chief Undergraduate Advisor & Honors Program Coordinator
353 Bromery Center for the Arts
413-545-9901
edrake@umass.edu

 

Nathaniel Gowen

Director of Recruitment, Admissions & Career Planning
263A Bromery Center for the Arts
(413) 545-6048
musicadmissions@umass.edu

 

Matt Longhi

Director of Marketing and Publicity
351 Bromery Center for the Arts
(413) 545-0018
mlonghi@umass.edu

 

Cathleen A. Maclutsky

Administrative Coordinator, Dance Program
Room 12, Totman Building

30 Eastman Lane, UMass, Amherst MA 01003
cmaclutsky@dance.umass.edu

 

Angelie Peterson

Business Manager
267 Bromery Center for the Arts
(413) 545-0070
angeliep@umass.edu

 

Eric Roth

Website Manager; Publicity/Marketing Assistant
351 Bromery Center for the Arts
(413) 577-2154
eroth@umass.edu