Links
HFA - College of Humanities & Fine Arts view HFA submenu
Section Menu

Faculty

Roberta Marvin

Roberta M. Marvin

Professor & Department Chair, Musicology

rmarvin@umass.edu

(413) 545-0311

Detailed bio/list of publications


273 Fine Arts Center


View Bio

rmarvin@umass.edu

(413) 545-0311

Detailed bio/list of publications


273 Fine Arts Center


View Bio

Thomas Vacanti, Dance Program Director

Thomas Vacanti

Dance Program Director, Associate Professor

tvacanti@dance.umass.edu

(413) 545-4078

Personal Website


11 Totman Building


View Bio

tvacanti@dance.umass.edu

(413) 545-4078

Personal Website


11 Totman Building


View Bio

Timothy T. Anderson

Timothy T. Anderson

Senior Lecturer, Director of the Minuteman Marching Band

tanderson@music.umass.edu

(413) 545-6061


George N. Parks Minuteman Marching Band Building, Room 207


View Bio

tanderson@music.umass.edu

(413) 545-6061


George N. Parks Minuteman Marching Band Building, Room 207


View Bio

Edward Arron, cello

Edward Arron

Assistant Professor, Cello

Brent Auerbach, music theory & Grad Program Director

Brent Auerbach

Associate Professor, Music Theory; Graduate Program Director

auerbach@music.umass.edu

(413) 545-0521


361 Fine Arts Center


View Bio

auerbach@music.umass.edu

(413) 545-0521


361 Fine Arts Center


View Bio

Owen Belcher, Music Theory Lecturer

Owen Belcher

Lecturer, Music Theory

obelcher@umass.edu


356 Fine Arts Center


View Bio

obelcher@umass.edu


356 Fine Arts Center


View Bio

Eric Berlin, trumpet

Eric Berlin

Associate Professor, Trumpet

John Bottomley, tuba

John Bottomley

Senior Lecturer, Tuba & Euphonium

jbottoml@music.umass.edu


277 Fine Arts Center


View Bio

jbottoml@music.umass.edu


277 Fine Arts Center


View Bio

Elizabeth Chang, violin

Elizabeth Chang

Associate Professor, Violin

echang@music.umass.edu

(413) 545-0023

Personal website


283 Fine Arts Center


View Bio

echang@music.umass.edu

(413) 545-0023

Personal website


283 Fine Arts Center


View Bio

Fredric T. Cohen, oboe

Fredric T. Cohen

Professor, Oboe

fcohen@music.umass.edu

(413) 545-4688

Personal website


272 Fine Arts Center


View Bio

fcohen@music.umass.edu

(413) 545-4688

Personal website


272 Fine Arts Center


View Bio

Romie de Guise-Langlois, clarinet

Romie de Guise-Langlois

Assistant Professor, Clarinet

Paul Anthony Dennis, dance faculty

Paul Anthony Dennis

Associate Professor; Modern Dance, NYPOP Coordinator, Co-Director of University Dancers

pdennis@dance.umass.edu

(413) 545-6062

Personal website


11 Totman Building


View Bio

pdennis@dance.umass.edu

(413) 545-6062

Personal website


11 Totman Building


View Bio

Cobus du Toit, flute

Cobus du Toit

Assistant Professor, Flute

Robert Eisenstein, early music

Robert Eisenstein

Adjunct Faculty (Mt. Holyoke College), Early Music Coordinator

reisenst@music.umass.edu

(413) 478-7281


170 Fine Arts Center


View Bio

reisenst@music.umass.edu

(413) 478-7281


170 Fine Arts Center


View Bio

Robert Ferrier, jazz guitar

Robert Ferrier

Adjunct Faculty, Jazz Studies, Jazz Guitar

rferrier@music.umass.edu


167 Fine Arts Center


View Bio

rferrier@music.umass.edu


167 Fine Arts Center


View Bio

Thomas Giampietro, jazz drums

Thomas Giampietro

Lecturer, Jazz Studies, Drum Set

thomasg@music.umass.edu


149M Fine Arts Center


View Bio

thomasg@music.umass.edu


149M Fine Arts Center


View Bio

Molly Christie Gonzalez, dance and dance education faculty

Molly Christie González

Assistant Professor; Dance/Dance Education


11 Totman Building


View Bio


11 Totman Building


View Bio

Thomas Hannum, percussion, Assoc. Dir. of the Minuteman Marching Band

Thomas Hannum

Senior Lecturer II, Percussion; Marching Band Assoc. Director, Marimba Program Coordinator

hannum@music.umass.edu

(413) 545-6060

Thom Hannum's MOBILE PERCUSSION SEMINAR link


George N. Parks Minuteman Marching Band Building, Room 202


View Bio

hannum@music.umass.edu

(413) 545-6060

Thom Hannum's MOBILE PERCUSSION SEMINAR link


George N. Parks Minuteman Marching Band Building, Room 202


View Bio

Willie Hill, Jazz & African-American Music Studies

Willie L. Hill

Professor (not instructing), Director of the Fine Arts Center

drwhill@acad.umass.edu

(413) 545-3517


1 Curry Hicks


View Bio

drwhill@acad.umass.edu

(413) 545-3517


1 Curry Hicks


View Bio

William Hite, tenor

William Hite

Assistant Professor, Voice

Jeffrey W. Holmes, Jazz & African-American Music Studies

Jeffrey W. Holmes

Professor, Director of Jazz & African American Music Studies, Composition, Conductor

jwholmes@music.umass.edu

(413) 545-6046

Personal Website


252 Fine Arts Center


View Bio

jwholmes@music.umass.edu

(413) 545-6046

Personal Website


252 Fine Arts Center


View Bio

Jason Hooper, music theory

Jason Hooper

Senior Lecturer, Theory

hooper@music.umass.edu


360 Fine Arts Center


View Bio

hooper@music.umass.edu


360 Fine Arts Center


View Bio

Jonathan Hulting-Cohen, saxophone

Jonathan Hulting-Cohen

Assistant Professor, Saxophone; Area Coordinator, Woodwinds

hultingcohen@music.umass.edu

(413) 545-2810

Personal Website


258 Fine Arts Center


View Bio

hultingcohen@music.umass.edu

(413) 545-2810

Personal Website


258 Fine Arts Center


View Bio

Catherine Jensen-Hole, jazz voice

Catherine Jensen-Hole

Senior Lecturer II, Vocal Jazz, Undergraduate Composition & Arranging

jensen-hole@music.umass.edu


149N Fine Arts Center


View Bio

jensen-hole@music.umass.edu


149N Fine Arts Center


View Bio

Gary S. Karpinski, music theory & aural skills

Gary S. Karpinski

Professor, Music Theory

garykarp@music.umass.edu


359 Fine Arts Center


View Bio

garykarp@music.umass.edu


359 Fine Arts Center


View Bio

Ayano Kataoka, percussion

Ayano Kataoka

Associate Professor, Percussion

Erinn Knyt, music history

Erinn E. Knyt

Associate Professor, Music History

eknyt@music.umass.edu

(413) 545-1247


366 Fine Arts Center


View Bio

eknyt@music.umass.edu

(413) 545-1247


366 Fine Arts Center


View Bio

Ludmila Krasin, photo by Eric Berlin

Ludmila V. Krasin

Senior Lecturer, Piano

lkrasin@music.umass.edu

(413) 577-1165


265 Fine Arts Center


View Bio

lkrasin@music.umass.edu

(413) 577-1165


265 Fine Arts Center


View Bio

Lance Lehmberg

Lance Lehmberg

Lecturer, Music Appreciation

lancel@music.umass.edu

(413) 768-7507


355 Fine Arts Center


View Bio

lancel@music.umass.edu

(413) 768-7507


355 Fine Arts Center


View Bio

Lisa J. Lehmberg, music education (coordinator)

Lisa J. Lehmberg

Associate Professor, Music Education

lehmberg@umass.edu


355 Fine Arts Center


View Bio

lehmberg@umass.edu


355 Fine Arts Center


View Bio

Bronwen MacArthur, dance faculty

Bronwen MacArthur

Lecturer, Dance

bmacarthur@dance.umass.edu

(413) 545-6062


11 Totman Building


View Bio

bmacarthur@dance.umass.edu

(413) 545-6062


11 Totman Building


View Bio

Salvatore Macchia, composition, double bass

Salvatore Macchia

Professor, Composition, String Bass

Leslie Frye Maietta, dance faculty

Leslie Frye Maietta

Lecturer; Contemporary Dance / Jazz & Choreography

lmaietta@umass.edu

(413) 545-6064

Personal Website


11 Totman Building


View Bio

lmaietta@umass.edu

(413) 545-6064

Personal Website


11 Totman Building


View Bio

Marjorie Melnick, mezzo-soprano, voice faculty

Marjorie Melnick

Senior Lecturer, Voice

melnick@music.umass.edu


262 Fine Arts Center


View Bio

melnick@music.umass.edu


262 Fine Arts Center


View Bio

Joshua Michal, horn

Joshua Michal

Assistant Professor, Horn

jmichal@music.umass.edu


270 Fine Arts Center


View Bio

jmichal@music.umass.edu


270 Fine Arts Center


View Bio

Morihiko Nakahara, Director of Orchestral Activities

Morihiko Nakahara

Assistant Professor, Director of Orchestral Studies

mnakahara@umass.edu

(413) 545-9901


353 Fine Arts Center


View Bio

mnakahara@umass.edu

(413) 545-9901


353 Fine Arts Center


View Bio

Olabode Omajola, Five College professor, ethnomusicology

Olabode Omojola

Five College Professor, Ethnomusicology

bomojola@mtholyoke.edu

(413) 538-2483


209 Pratt Hall | Mt. Holyoke College


View Bio

bomojola@mtholyoke.edu

(413) 538-2483


209 Pratt Hall | Mt. Holyoke College


View Bio

Stephen A. Paparo

Stephen A. Paparo

Associate Professor, Music Education, Choral Conductor

spaparo@music.umass.edu


357 Fine Arts Center


View Bio

spaparo@music.umass.edu


357 Fine Arts Center


View Bio

Emiliano Ricciardi, music history

Emiliano Ricciardi

Assistant Professor, Music History

ericciardi@music.umass.edu


364 Fine Arts Center


View Bio

ericciardi@music.umass.edu


364 Fine Arts Center


View Bio

Marianna Ritchey

Marianna Ritchey

Assistant Professor, Music History

mritchey@umass.edu


362 Fine Arts Center, Lively Arts Office


View Bio

mritchey@umass.edu


362 Fine Arts Center, Lively Arts Office


View Bio

Mark Rodgers - Music History 2018

Mark Rodgers

Lecturer, Music History

markrodgers@umass.edu


364 Fine Arts Center


View Bio

markrodgers@umass.edu


364 Fine Arts Center


View Bio

Felipe Salles, jazz saxophone and composition

Felipe Salles

Associate Professor, Jazz Studies, Composition, Saxophone

Nadine Shank, coordinator of piano and collaborative piano

Nadine Shank

Professor, Piano, Collaborative Piano

Christine Sirard, Marching Band Assistant Director & Visual Coordinator

Christine McHugh Sirard

Lecturer, Assistant Conductor & Visual Coordinator of the Minuteman Marching Band

csirard@umass.edu


George Parks Marching Band Building


View Bio

csirard@umass.edu


George Parks Marching Band Building


View Bio

Jacqueline Smith, Music Education Lecturer

Jacqueline Smith

Lecturer, Music Education

jcsmith@umass.edu


358 Fine Arts Center


View Bio

jcsmith@umass.edu


358 Fine Arts Center


View Bio

Gregory Spiridopoulos, trombone

Gregory Spiridopoulos

Associate Professor, Trombone

gspiro@music.umass.edu


260 Fine Arts Center


View Bio

gspiro@music.umass.edu


260 Fine Arts Center


View Bio

Nikki Stoia, Associate Dean

Nikki Stoia

HFA Associate Dean, Chief Undergraduate Advisor, Honors Program Director, Senior Lecturer II

nrs@cas.umass.edu

(413) 545-6152


E-202 South College


View Bio

nrs@cas.umass.edu

(413) 545-6152


E-202 South College


View Bio

Marilyn M. Sylla, Five College dance faculty

Marilyn M. Sylla

Five College Lecturer, Dance

msylla@smith.edu

(413) 585-3287


Mendenhall CPA, Berenson 1 | Smith College


View Bio

msylla@smith.edu

(413) 585-3287


Mendenhall CPA, Berenson 1 | Smith College


View Bio

Remy Taghavi, bassoon

Rémy Taghavi

Lecturer, Bassoon

rtaghavi@umass.edu


167 Fine Arts Center


View Bio

rtaghavi@umass.edu


167 Fine Arts Center


View Bio

Tony Thornton, Director of Choral Activities

Tony Thornton

Associate Professor, Director of Choral Studies

tonyt@music.umass.edu

(413) 545-0437


253 Fine Arts Center


View Bio

tonyt@music.umass.edu

(413) 545-0437


253 Fine Arts Center


View Bio

Fumi Tomita, jazz bass

Shigefumi Tomita

Assistant Professor, String Bass (Jazz)

stomita@music.umass.edu


251 Fine Arts Center


View Bio

stomita@music.umass.edu


251 Fine Arts Center


View Bio

Gilles Vonsattel, piano

Gilles Vonsattel

Associate Professor, Piano

Matthew Westgate, Director of Wind Studies

Matthew Westgate

Assistant Professor, Director of Wind Studies

mwestgate@music.umass.edu

(413) 545-6056


257 Fine Arts Center


View Bio

mwestgate@music.umass.edu

(413) 545-6056


257 Fine Arts Center


View Bio

Christopher White, music theory

Christopher White

Assistant Professor, Music Theory

Erica Wilson-Perkins, dance faculty

Erica Wilson-Perkins

Lecturer, Dance

ewilsonperki@umass.edu

(413) 545-2413


11 Totman Building


View Bio

ewilsonperki@umass.edu

(413) 545-2413


11 Totman Building


View Bio