National Residence Hall Honorary (NRHH)

What is NRHH?

The National Residence Hall Honorary (NRHH) is a national honor society that recognizes student leaders in their residence halls and works to recognize and encourage student leadership, community building, and well-being throughout the academic year. We strive to honor our four values (community service, leadership, scholarship, and recognition) through programming, personal development activities, and Of the Month (OTM) Awards. The University of Massachusetts Amherst Chapter of NRHH is a member of the National Association of College and University Residence Halls Inc. (NACURH) and is regionally affiliated with the Northeast Affiliate of College and University Residence Halls (NEACURH). The Residence Hall Association (RHA) acts as a sister organization for this chapter at UMass Amherst. 

Mission Statement
The National Residence Hall Honorary is the premiere honorary supported by the leading international organization advocating for the interests and well-being of residence hall students, while also providing opportunities for their personal growth and development. NRHH strives to provide recognition for individuals who have contributed to the advancement of college and university housing. It ensures the advancement of members through resource sharing, programming, community service and leadership development opportunities to contribute to and support the vision of the University of Massachusetts Amherst and its respective chapter of the National Residence Hall Honorary.

Interested in joining?

Applications are open from September 20-October 11th. You can find the link here:  NRHH Fall 2017 Application

Application Timeline:

Application Opens: Sunday, September 24th
Application Closes: Friday, October 13th @ 11:59pm
Applicants are notified of status: October 16th
First NRHH meeting: Wednesday October 18th @ 7pm

Our meetings for the fall semester will always be from 7pm-8pm on Wednesdays

Executive Board

James Mahoney, President
jmahoney@umass.edu

Tylene Dickie, Vice President
tdickie@umass.edu

Saloonee Adhikari, Recognition Chair
sadhikari@umass.edu

Danielle Andrews, Community Service Chair
dmandrews@umass.edu

Rebecca Munro, Historian
rmunro@umass.edu

Salima Boukataya, Diversity and Recruitment Chair
sboukataya@umass.edu

Contact

E-mail:  nrhh@sacl.umass.edu
Office Location:  107B Moore Hall