National Residence Hall Honorary (NRHH)

What is NRHH?

The National Residence Hall Honorary (NRHH) is a national honor society that recognizes student leaders in their residence halls and works to recognize and encourage student leadership, community building, and well-being throughout the academic year. We strive to honor our four values (community service, leadership, scholarship, and recognition) through programming, personal development activities, and Of the Month (OTM) Awards. The University of Massachusetts Amherst Chapter of NRHH is a member of the National Association of College and University Residence Halls Inc. (NACURH) and is regionally affiliated with the Northeast Affiliate of College and University Residence Halls (NEACURH). The Residence Hall Association (RHA) acts as a sister organization for this chapter at UMass Amherst. 

Mission Statement
The National Residence Hall Honorary is the premiere honorary supported by the leading international organization advocating for the interests and well-being of residence hall students, while also providing opportunities for their personal growth and development. NRHH strives to provide recognition for individuals who have contributed to the advancement of college and university housing. It ensures the advancement of members through resource sharing, programming, community service and leadership development opportunities to contribute to and support the vision of the University of Massachusetts Amherst and its respective chapter of the National Residence Hall Honorary.

Interested in joining?

Join the National Residence Hall Honorary! (Link Below)
Fall 2018 Application

Application Timeline:
Opens: Sunday, September 16th
Closes: Friday, October 5th
Applicants Notified: Friday, October 12th

Executive Board

Saloonee Adhikari, President
sadhikari@umass.edu

Rebecca Munro, Vice President
rmunro@umass.edu

Caitlin Fields, Recognition/OTM Chair
cfields@umass.edu

Miranda Boudreau, Leadership Chair

mrboudreau@umass.edu

Salima Boukataya, Diversity and Recruitment Chair
sboukataya@umass.edu

Neda Toutounchi Shabestari, Historian
ntoutounchis@umass.edu

Vacant, Community Service Chair

Contact

E-mail:  nrhh@sacl.umass.edu 
Office Location:  107B Moore Hall

Advisor

Crystal Green, Leadership & Engagement Graduate Assistant
cdgreen@sacl.umass.edu