National Residence Hall Honorary (NRHH)

About  |  Mission Statement  |  Application  |  Executive Board  |  Contact

What is NRHH?

The National Residence Hall Honorary (NRHH) is a national honor society that recognizes student leaders in their residence halls and works to recognize and encourage student leadership, community building, and well-being throughout the academic year. We strive to honor our four values - community service, leadership, scholarship, and recognition - through programming, personal development activities, and Of the Month (OTM) Awards. The University of Massachusetts Amherst Chapter of NRHH is a member of the National Association of College and University Residence Halls Inc. (NACURH) and is regionally affiliated with the Northeast Affiliate of College and University Residence Halls (NEACURH). The Residence Hall Association (RHA) acts as a sister organization for this chapter at UMass Amherst. 

Mission Statement
The National Residence Hall Honorary (NRHH) is supported by the leading international organization advocating for the interests and well-being of residence hall students. NRHH provides opportunities for personal growth and development, while recognizing individuals who have contributed to the advancement of college and university housing. It ensures the advancement of its members through resource sharing, programming, community service, and leadership development opportunities. The honorary contributes to and supports the vision of the University of Massachusetts Amherst and its respective chapter of the National Residence Hall Honorary. 

Interested in joining?

Join the National Residence Hall Honorary!
Spring Application - Click Here!

Application Period: February 2nd - February 26th

Membership Announcements: (rolling) Sunday, February 28th

New Members Meeting: Wednesday, March 3rd at 7:00pm EST (Zoom)

NRHH Induction: Spring 2020 (TBD)


Executive Board

Miranda Boudreau, President 

Anna Gorfinkel, Vice President

Sage  Brisbois, Recognition/OTM Chair 

Eric Truong, Diversity and Recruitment Chair

Caitlyn Foster, Historian

Akshita Chaudhry, Community Service Chair 

Raveena Dookhan, Leadership Chair


Office Location:  107B Moore Hall

Or check us out on social media!

Facebook: UMassNRHH

Twitter: @UMassNRHH

Instagram: @UMass_NRHH


Karl Bluemel (advisor), Coordinator for Selection, Training, & Leadership