Links
Contact

Contact Us

 

Mailing Address:

N408 Integrative Learning Center
650 North Pleasant Street
University of Massachusetts
Amherst, MA 01003-1100

TEL 413-545-0885
FAX 413-545-2792
EMAIL maxfield@linguist.umass.edu

 

Graduate Linguistics Student Association (GLSA),

EMAIL: glsa@linguist.umass.edu

Mailing Address

Department of Linguistics
N408 Integrative Learning Center
University of Massachusetts
650 North Pleasant Street
Amherst, MA 01003-1100

phone: (413) 545-0885
fax: (413) 545-2792

Head of Department

Joe Pater
(413) 577-1308
pater@linguist.umass.edu

Office Manager and Assistant to the Head

Tom Maxfield
(413) 545-0889
maxfield@linguist.umass.edu

Departmental Secretary and Graduate Program Secretary

Michelle McBride
(413) 545-0885
mpmcbride@linguist.umass.edu

Graduate Admission Director

Rajesh Bhatt
(413) 577-0797
bhatt@linguist.umass.edu

Graduate Program Director

Lyn Frazier
(413) 545-6827
lyn@linguist.umass.edu

Undergraduate Advisors

Rajesh Bhatt
(413) 577-0797
bhatt@linguist.umass.edu

Brian Dillon (on leave Fall 2017)
(413) 577-4198
brian@linguist.umass.edu

Ellen Woolford
(413) 545-6841
woolford@linguist.umass.edu

Kristine Yu
(413) 545-6830
krisyu@linguist.umass.edu

 

List Name List Description
ling-acquisition Faculty, students and visitors interested in language acquisition.
ling-colloq People interested in department events (includes ling-dept, ling-ugrad).
ling-dept Includes ling-student (current grad students), ling-fac (current faculty), ling-adjunct (adjunct and allied faculty), ling-visitor. New students, visitors and faculty are automatically added to this list. To change your email address, contact Tom Maxfield
ling-phonology Faculty, students and visitors interested in phonology.
ling-psych Faculty, students and visitors interested in psycholinguistics.
ling-semantics Faculty, students and visitors interested in semantics.
ling-syntax Faculty, students and visitors interested in syntax.
ling-ugrad Linguistics majors and minors (undergraduates).
ling-visitor Current visiting scholars.
ling-prosody Faculty, students and visitors interested in prosody.

 

For help with these lists, please contact Tom Maxfield.