The University of Massachusetts Amherst
HFA - College of Humanities & Fine Arts view HFA submenu
People

Administrative Assignments

General questions about financial matters and course schedules for upcoming semesters go to Narda Wakoluk (as of 8/29/21). General questions about enrollment, declaring a Linguistics major, and graduate admission materials go to Michelle McBride.

 

Department Chair

Joe Pater
(413) 577-1308

pater@umass.edu


Undergraduate Program Director

Contact for questions about our undergraduate program.

Kristine Yu
(413) 545-6830
krisyu@linguist.umass.edu


Graduate Program Director

Contact for graduate program requirements and policies not covered in the Graduate Handbook.

Ana Arregui
(413) 545-9930
ana@linguist.umass.edu


Graduate Admission Director

Contact for *graduate* admissions questions not covered here or on the Graduate School website.

Kyle Johnson
(413) 545 6940
kbj@linguist.umass.edu


Undergraduate Recruitment

Ellen Woolford
(413) 545-6841
woolford@linguist.umass.edu

Kristine Yu
(413) 545-6830
krisyu@linguist.umass.edu


Undergraduate Advisors

Michael Becker
michael@linguist.umass.edu

Brian Dillon
(413) 577-4198
brian@linguist.umass.edu

Vincent Homer
(413) 545-6836
vincenthomer@umass.edu

Magda Oiry
(413) 545-6826
moiry@linguist.umass.edu

Ellen Woolford
(413) 545-6841
woolford@linguist.umass.edu

Kristine Yu
(413) 545-6830
krisyu@linguist.umass.edu


Undergraduate Club Advisor

Seth Cable
(413) 577-0796
scable@linguist.umass.edu


Honors Program Coordinator

John Kingston
(413) 545-6833
jkingstn@umass.edu


TA Coordinators

Faruk Akkus
fakkus@umass.edu

Shota Momma Negishi
snegishi@umass.edu


Personnel Committee Chair

Seth Cable
(413) 577-0796
scable@linguist.umass.edu


Curriculum Committee Chair / Scheduling

Brian Dillon
(413) 577-4198
brian@linguist.umass.edu


Library Liaison

Seth Cable
(413) 577-0796
scable@linguist.umass.edu


Faculty Senate

John McCarthy
413-545-6223
jmccarthy@linguist.umass.edu


Center for the Study of African American Languages (CSAAL) Director

Lisa Green
(413) 577-0937
lgreen@linguist.umass.edu


Language Acquisition Lab Director

Thomas Roeper
(413) 545-6834
roeper@linguist.umass.edu


Phonetics Lab Director

John Kingston
(413) 545-6833
jkingston@linguist.umass.edu


Cognitive Science of Language Lab Director

Brian Dillon
(413) 577-4198
brian@linguist.umass.edu


Director of Linguistics Certificate Programs

Magda Oiry
(413) 545-6826
moiry@linguist.umass.edu