Links
HFA - College of Humanities & Fine Arts view HFA submenu
People

Administrative Assignments

Department Chair

Joe Pater
(413) 577-1308
pater@linguist.umass.edu


Graduate Program Director

Gaja Jarosz
(413) 545-9930
jarosz@linguist.umass.edu


Graduate Admission Director

Kyle Johnson
(413) 545-6840
kbj@linguist.umass.edu


Undergraduate Recruitment

Ellen Woolford
(413) 545-6841
woolford@linguist.umass.edu

Rajesh Bhatt
(413) 577-0797
bhatt@linguist.umass.edu


Undergraduate Advisors

Rajesh Bhatt
(413) 577-0797
bhatt@linguist.umass.edu

Brian Dillon
(413) 577-4198
brian@linguist.umass.edu

Ellen Woolford
(413) 545-6841
woolford@linguist.umass.edu

Kristine Yu
(413) 545-6830
krisyu@linguist.umass.edu


Liaison for Undergraduate Events

Alice Harris (on leave Fall 2018)
(413) 577-0938
acharris@linguist.umass.edu


Undergraduate Club Advisor

Seth Cable
(413) 577-0797
scable@linguist.umass.edu


Honors Program Coordinator

Gaja Jarosz
(413) 545-9930
jarosz@linguist.umass.edu


TA Coordinators

Lisa Green (on leave 2017-2018)
(413) 577-0937
lgreen@linguist.umass.edu

John Kingston
(413) 545-6833
jkingston@linguist.umass.edu


Personnel Committee Chair

John Kingston
(413) 545-6833
jkingston@linguist.umass.edu


Curriculum Committee Chair

Seth Cable
(413) 577-0797
scable@linguist.umass.edu


Scheduling

Seth Cable
(413) 577-0797
scable@linguist.umass.edu


Space Coordinator

Michelle McBride
(413) 545-0885
mpmcbride@linguist.umass.edu


Library Liaison

Seth Cable
(413) 577-0797
scable@linguist.umass.edu


Faculty Senate

John McCarthy
413-545-5271
jmccarthy@linguist.umass.edu


Center for the Study of African American Languages (CSAAL) Director

Lisa Green
(413) 577-0937
lgreen@linguist.umass.edu


Language Acquisition Lab Director

Thomas Roeper
(413) 545-6834
roeper@linguist.umass.edu


Phonetics Lab Director

John Kingston
(413) 545-6833
jkingston@linguist.umass.edu


Phonology Language Acquisition Lab Director

Joe Pater
(413) 577-1308
pater@linguist.umass.edu


Cognitive Science of Language Lab Director

Brian Dillon
(413) 577-4198
brian@linguist.umass.edu


Director of Linguistics Certificate Programs

Magda Oiry
(413) 545-6826
moiry@linguist.umass.edu