Contact Information

The Journalism Department
S414 Integrative Learning Center
650 North Pleasant Street
University of Massachusetts Amherst
Amherst, Massachusetts 01003
413-545-1376

Department Chair 
Brian McDermott
mcdermott@journ.umass.edu

Department Administrator 
Sheilagh Hanley
hanley@umass.edu
413-545-5931

Chief Undergraduate Advisor
Beth Wallace 
bwallace@umass.edu
413-545-1376

Undergraduate Advisor 
John Ciampa
jciampa@umass.edu
413.545.8982

Honors Director
Rodrigo Zamith
rzamith@journ.umass.edu

Online Program Inquiries
onlineinfo@journ.umass.edu
413-545-5929

Communications Coordinator
Nikia Burdick
nikia.burdick@umass.edu  

Accountant 
Mary Olmo
dolmo@admin.umass.edu  

Top Image Style: 
No Top Image