Links
HFA - College of Humanities & Fine Arts view HFA submenu
Faculty

Faculty

Mednicoff headshot

David Mednicoff

Department Chair, Associate Professor of Middle Eastern Studies and Public Policy

mednic@umass.edu

(413) 545-5868


740 Herter Hall


View Bio

mednic@umass.edu

(413) 545-5868


740 Herter Hall


View Bio

Ben-Ur headshot

Aviva Ben-Ur

Professor

aben-ur@judnea.umass.edu

(413) 577-0649


731 Herter Hall


View Bio

aben-ur@judnea.umass.edu

(413) 577-0649


731 Herter Hall


View Bio

Joanna Caravita headshot

Joanna Caravita

Five College Lecturer in Hebrew

jcaravita@umass.edu

(413) 545-5800


Herter 723


View Bio

jcaravita@umass.edu

(413) 545-5800


Herter 723


View Bio

Portrait of Alon Confino

Alon Confino

Professor and director of the Institute for Holocaust, Genocide, and Memory Studies History

confino@umass.edu

(413) 545-5872


Herter Hall 739


View Bio

confino@umass.edu

(413) 545-5872


Herter Hall 739


View Bio

Tayeb El-Hibri

Professor

telhibri@judnea.umass.edu

(413) 545-5874


729 Herter Hall


View Bio

telhibri@judnea.umass.edu

(413) 545-5874


729 Herter Hall


View Bio

Gershenson headshot

Olga Gershenson

Professor, Judaic and Near Eastern Studies; Film Studies

gershenson@judnea.umass.edu

(413) 545-2550

Website


733 Herter Hall


View Bio

gershenson@judnea.umass.edu

(413) 545-2550

Website


733 Herter Hall


View Bio

Khalil headshot

Nahla Khalil

Lecturer

nkhalil@llc.umass.edu

(413) 545-5811


427 Herter Hall


View Bio

nkhalil@llc.umass.edu

(413) 545-5811


427 Herter Hall


View Bio

Melnick headshot

Ralph Melnick

Visiting Assistant Professor/Lecturer

rmelnick@judnea.umass.edu

(413) 545-4697


719 Herter Hall


View Bio

rmelnick@judnea.umass.edu

(413) 545-4697


719 Herter Hall


View Bio

Moustafa headshot

Shaimaa H. Moustafa

Arabic Teaching Associate

smoustaf@educ.umass.edu

(413) 545-5874


19F Herter Annex


View Bio

smoustaf@educ.umass.edu

(413) 545-5874


19F Herter Annex


View Bio

Shapiro headshot

Susan Shapiro

Associate Professor, Director of the Religious Studies Certificate Program

shapiro@judnea.umass.edu

(413) 545-4467


732 Herter Hall


View Bio

shapiro@judnea.umass.edu

(413) 545-4467


732 Herter Hall


View Bio

Taylor headshot

Malissa Taylor

Assistant Professor

taylor@judnea.umass.edu

(413) 545-6780


742 Herter Hall


View Bio

taylor@judnea.umass.edu

(413) 545-6780


742 Herter Hall


View Bio

Young headshot

James E. Young

Distinguished University Professor Emeritus and Founding Director, Institute for Holocaust, Genocide, and Memory Studies

jeyoung@english.umass.edu


W321 South College


View Bio

jeyoung@english.umass.edu


W321 South College


View Bio

Zussman headshot

Ofir Zussman

Lecturer, Hebrew Language

ozussman@judnea.umass.edu

(413) 545-5800


723 Herter Hall


View Bio

ozussman@judnea.umass.edu

(413) 545-5800


723 Herter Hall


View Bio