The University of Massachusetts Amherst
HFA - College of Humanities & Fine Arts view HFA submenu
Faculty

Faculty

Mednicoff headshot

David Mednicoff

Department Chair & Associate Professor of Middle Eastern Studies and Public Policy

mednic@umass.edu

(413) 545-5868


740 Herter Hall


View Bio

mednic@umass.edu

(413) 545-5868


740 Herter Hall


View Bio

Ben-Ur headshot

Aviva Ben-Ur

Professor of Judaic and Near Eastern Studies

aben-ur@judnea.umass.edu

(413) 577-0649


731 Herter Hall


View Bio

aben-ur@judnea.umass.edu

(413) 577-0649


731 Herter Hall


View Bio

Anne Broadbridge

Anne F. Broadbridge

Professor of History & Director of the Middle Eastern Studies Program

broadbridge@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-6777


623 Herter Hall


View Bio

broadbridge@history.umass.edu

(413) 545-6777


623 Herter Hall


View Bio

Joanna Caravita headshot

Joanna Caravita

Five College Lecturer in Hebrew

jcaravita@umass.edu

(413) 545-5800


723 Herter Hall


View Bio

jcaravita@umass.edu

(413) 545-5800


723 Herter Hall


View Bio

Portrait of Alon Confino

Alon Confino

Director of the Institute for Holocaust, Genocide, and Memory Studies & Professor of History and Judaic Studies

confino@umass.edu

(413) 545-5872


739 Herter Hall


View Bio

confino@umass.edu

(413) 545-5872


739 Herter Hall


View Bio

Tayeb El-Hibri

Professor of Arabic and Near Eastern Studies

telhibri@judnea.umass.edu

(413) 545-5874


729 Herter Hall


View Bio

telhibri@judnea.umass.edu

(413) 545-5874


729 Herter Hall


View Bio

Gershenson headshot

Olga Gershenson

Professor of Judaic and Middle Eastern Studies & Film Studies

gershenson@umass.edu

(413) 545-5871

Website


733 Herter Hall


View Bio

gershenson@umass.edu

(413) 545-5871

Website


733 Herter Hall


View Bio

Hadi Jorati

Assistant Professor of History & Near Eastern Studies

hjorati@umass.edu

(413) 545-6782


709 Herter Hall


View Bio

hjorati@umass.edu

(413) 545-6782


709 Herter Hall


View Bio

Khalil headshot

Nahla Khalil

Five College Lecturer in Arabic

nkhalil@llc.umass.edu

(413) 545-5811


427 Herter Hall


View Bio

nkhalil@llc.umass.edu

(413) 545-5811


427 Herter Hall


View Bio

Melnick headshot

Ralph Melnick

Senior Lecturer in Judaic Studies

rmelnick@judnea.umass.edu

(413) 545-5849


735 Herter Hall


View Bio

rmelnick@judnea.umass.edu

(413) 545-5849


735 Herter Hall


View Bio

Moustafa headshot

Shaimaa H. Moustafa

Arabic Teaching Associate

smoustaf@educ.umass.edu

(413) 545-5874


19F Herter Annex


View Bio

smoustaf@educ.umass.edu

(413) 545-5874


19F Herter Annex


View Bio

Shapiro headshot

Susan Shapiro

Director of the Religious Studies Certificate Program & Associate Professor of Judaic Studies

shapiro@judnea.umass.edu

(413) 545-4467


732 Herter Hall


View Bio

shapiro@judnea.umass.edu

(413) 545-4467


732 Herter Hall


View Bio

Taylor headshot

Malissa Taylor

Assistant Professor of Middle Eastern Studies

taylor@judnea.umass.edu

(413) 545-6780


742 Herter Hall


View Bio

taylor@judnea.umass.edu

(413) 545-6780


742 Herter Hall


View Bio

James Young headshot

James E. Young

Distinguished Professor Emeritus and Founding Director of the Institute for Holocaust, Genocide, and Memory Studies

Zussman headshot

Ofir Zussman

Lecturer in Hebrew

ozussman@judnea.umass.edu

(413) 545-5800


723 Herter Hall


View Bio

ozussman@judnea.umass.edu

(413) 545-5800


723 Herter Hall


View Bio