Search Google Appliance

Information Technology

Information Security Liaisons

Given the growing threats to our campus and with the goal to improve information security communications across campus, at least one person in the school/major unit has been identified to assist in information security training, communication, and compliance. There is approximately 1 liaison for every 300 faculty and staff. This follows higher education best practice models to address information security needs in the context of each school and major area's unique culture and communication methods. Liaisons for each major area:

Area Name Email Phone Photo
Information Technology Matthew Dalton matthew.dalton@umass.edu (413) 545-4475
  Jake Cunningham jake.cunningham@umass.edu (413) 577-0890
  Doug Downham doug.downham@umass.edu (413) 545-2948 In progress
Academic Administration Deb Gould dmgould@admin.umass.edu (413) 545-6271
Administration and Finance Jacqui Watrous watrous@admin.umass.edu (413) 545-2119 In progress
  Patty Roper roper@admin.umass.edu (413) 577-3045 In progress
  Steve Wenczel swenczel@umass.edu (413) 545-6274 In progress
Athletics Kevin Wissmann kwissman@umass.edu (413) 577-0244
Chancellor's Area Michelle Goncalves michelle@chancellor.umass.edu (413) 545-1978
College of Education     Jim Smith       jamessmith@umass.edu (413) 545-8522 In progress
College of Engineering Jose M Figueroa figueroa@umass.edu (413) 545-1580 In progress
College of Humanities and Fine Arts Joe Bartolomeo bartolomeo@hfa.umass.edu (413) 545-3407
  Steven Rigler srigler@hfa.umass.edu (413) 545-3683 In progress
College of Information and Computer Science Steve Cook steve@cs.umass.edu (413) 545-0508
College of Natural Sciences Gary Rehorka rehorka@umass.edu (413) 577-3150
  Joe Bergman jbergman@psych.umass.edu (413) 545-3624
  Jason Jordanides jasonj@cns.umass.edu (413) 577-1811
College of Social and Behavioral Sciences Emilie Ferreira eaferreira@umass.edu (413) 577-1703 In progress
Development and Alumni Relations Warren Gray wwgray@umass.edu (413) 545-3768 In progress
Isenberg School of management Susan Boyer sboyer@isenberg.umass.edu (413) 545-5634
Research and Engagement Chris Burnett caburnett@research.umass.edu (413) 545-5270
School of Public Health & Health Science Joe Pasquini jpasquini@umass.edu (413) 545-2949
Student Affairs and Campus Life Andy Berg andy.berg@umass.edu (413) 577-4116 In progress
University Relations Christopher Sparks csparks@umass.edu (413) 545-848