IPO Staff

EA Staff Column VIew

Education Abroad Staff


Kimberly Croke

Faculty Taught Programs Assistant
kcroke@umass.edu
413.545.2710

Mark Eckman

Executive Director of Education Abroad
eckmanm@umass.edu
413.545.2710

Ashley Krause

Education Abroad Advisor
aekrause@umass.edu
413.545.2710
Advisor for:
Australia, Bhutan, Cambodia, China, Fiji, India, Japan, Jordan, Kenya, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, New Zealand, School for Field Studies, SEA Semester, SIT Study Abroad, Singapore, South Africa, South Korea, Taiwan, Tanzania, Thailand, Vietnam
AC Hours:
Thursdays: 12:30pm-3:30pm

AJ LeBlanc

UMass Abroad Advising Center Coordinator & Education Abroad Advisor
leblanc@umass.edu
413.545.2710
Advisor for:
Ireland, Netherlands, United Kingdom
AC Hours:
Wednesdays and Thursdays: 10am-11am; Fridays: 1pm - 4:30pm

Christina Lorimer

Education Abroad Advisor for Custom Programs
clorimer@umass.edu
413.545.2710
Advisor for:
Faculty-taught programs

Claire Novotny

International Exchange Advisor
cnovotny@umass.edu
413.545.2710
Advisor for:
Exchange students, Sweden, Denmark
AC Hours:
Fridays: 10am-1pm

Nicholas Oo

Education Abroad Administrative Coordinator
noo@umass.edu
413.545.2710

Emily Ostenson

Assistant Director of Education Abroad
eostenson@umass.edu
413.545.2710
Advisor for:
France, Germany, Switzerland
AC Hours:
Mondays: 1pm-4:30pm

Kate Smith

Student Account Manager
kes@umass.edu
413.577.2775
Advisor for:
Finances, payment, other money topics

Ilene Tillman

Education Abroad Advisor
itillman@umass.edu
413.545.2710
Advisor for:
Argentina, Belize, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Israel, Italy, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Spain, UAE, Uruguay
AC Hours:
Tuesdays: 1pm-4:30pm

ISS Staff Column VIew

International Student and Scholar Services Staff


Katie Ahlman

International Student and Scholar Advisor
kahlman@umass.edu
413.545.2710
Advisor for:

College of Engineering, College of Natural Sciences, Isenberg School of Management (except Sport Management), College of Nursing, School of Public Health & Health Sciences, J Scholars

Meredith Barscz

International Student and Scholar Advisor
meredith.barscz@umass.edu
413.545.2710

Summer Cable

International Student and Scholar Success Advisor
sscable@umass.edu
413.545.2710

Naoko Ishida

Associate Director of International Student and Scholar Services
nishida@umass.edu
413.545.2710
Advisor for:

Undergraduate (BA/BS) and PhD and MS/PhD Students in College of Information and Computer Science, College of Social and Behavioral Sciences, Bachelor's Degree with Individual Concentration, College of Humanities and Fine Arts, College of Education

Kristi Mientka

International Student and Scholar Advisor
kmientka@umass.edu
413.545.2710

Claire Novotny

International Exchange Advisor
cnovotny@umass.edu
413.545.2710
Advisor for:

Exchange students, Sweden, Denmark

Kenneth Reade

Executive Director of Immigration Services
kjreade@umass.edu
413.545.2710
Advisor for:

MS/MA Students in College of Information and Computer Science, Isenberg School of Management (Only Sport Management),

Beryl Tang

International Student & Scholar Administrative Assistant
bjtang@umass.edu
413.545.2710

Vice Provost Staff Column VIew

Vice Provost's Office


Kevin Carberry

Digital Multimedia Coordinator
kjcarberry@umass.edu

Andrea Campbell Drake, M.Ed.

Director of International Health, Safety, and Security
andreadrake@umass.edu
413.545.2710

Bailey Gideon

Receptionist
bgideon@umass.edu
413.545.2710

Krishna Chaitanya Rao Kathala

Graduate Student Assistant
kkathala@umass.edu
413.545.2710

Heather Lacey

Executive Director of Finance & Administration
hlacey@umass.edu
413.545.8897

Shuyi Lin

Communication and Marketing Specialist
shuyilin@umass.edu
413.545.2710

Abhi Perala

Data Analyst for International Risk
aperala@umass.edu

Mia Potter

International Security Assistant
mpotter@umass.edu

Kimberly Stender

Executive Assistant to Dr. Kalpen Trivedi, Vice Provost for Global Affairs & Director, International Programs Office
kstender@umass.edu
413.545.4986

Kalpen Trivedi

Vice Provost for Global Affairs & Director, International Programs Office
ktrivedi@umass.edu
413.545.4986

Michelle Wilkinson

International Recruitment Coordinator
mewilkinson@umass.edu
413.545.9301

Eric Wirth

Manager of Global Partnerships
ewirth@umass.edu
413.577.3070

International
Programs Office

70 Butterfield Terrace
Amherst, MA 01003-9244
United States
(413) 545 - 2710