All News

2019 IPO Holiday Hours

Wednesday, December 4, 2019

Holiday hours at the International Programs Office (IPO) begin December 20:

  • Friday, December 20: 8:30 a.m.—4:30 p.m.
  • Monday, December 23: 8:30 a.m.—4:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, December 24: 8:30 a.m.—4:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, December 25: Closed
  • Thursday, December 26: 8:30 a.m.—4:30 p.m.
  • Friday, December 27: 8:30 a.m.—4:30 p.m.
  • Monday, December 30: Closed
  • Tuesday, December 31: Closed
  • Wednesday, January 1: Closed
  • Thursday, January 2: 8:30 a.m.—4:30 p.m.
  • Friday, January 3: 8:30 a.m.—4:30 p.m.

On December 26 & 27 staff are available to assist you, but the main door will be locked for security purposes. Please call 413-545-2710 for assistance. 

International students and scholars with urgent I-20 or DS-2019 travel signature issues can address them here.

Please note: an I-20 or DS-2019 request is not an emergency—please do not contact the UMass Amherst Police Department. 

  • Dec 19:    International Student and Scholar walk-in advising ends 
  • Jan 2:       IPO will resume regular office hours
  • Jan 21:     International Student and Scholar walk-in advising will resume

Email your advisor to schedule an appointment during wintersession.