The University of Massachusetts Amherst
About

Advisory Board Members

 
Institute of Holocaust, Genocide, and Memory Studies Advisory Board Members
 
Amel Ahmed
 
Associate Professor of Political Science Director of Academic Equity and Inclusion Initiatives
Office of the Chancellor, UMass Amherst 
https://polsci.umass.edu/people/amel-ahmed 
aahmed@umass.edu
 
Aviva Ben Ur
Professor of Judaic and Near Eastern Studies, UMass Amherst
https://www.umass.edu/jne/member/aviva-ben-ur
aben-ur@judnea.umass.edu
 
Darcy Buerkle
Associate Professor of History, Smith College
https://www.smith.edu/academics/faculty/darcy-buerkle
dbuerkle@smith.edu
 
Justin Cammy
Associate Professor of Jewish Studies and Comparative Literature, Smith College
https://www.smith.edu/academics/faculty/justin-cammy
jcammy@smith.edu
 
Stephen Clingman
Distinguished Professor of English, UMass Amherst
https://www.umass.edu/english/member/stephen-clingman
clingman@english.umass.edu
 
Christopher Couch
Senior Lecturer of Comparative Literature, UMass Amherst
http://www.umass.edu/complit/member/christopher-couch
nccouch@complit.umass.edu
 
Andrew Donson
Associate Professor of History and German Studies Program Director of German and Scandinavian Studies, UMass Amherst
https://www.umass.edu/history/member/andrew-donson
adonson@umass.edu
 
Olga Gershenson
Professor, Judaic and Near Eastern Studies; Film Studies, UMass Amherst
https://www.umass.edu/jne/member/olga-gershenson
gershenson@judnea.umass.edu
 
Adi Gordon
Assistant Professor of History, Amherst College
https://www.amherst.edu/people/facstaff/agordon
agordon@amherst.edu
 
James Hicks
Senior Lecturer of Comparative Literature, UMass Amherst
https://www.umass.edu/complit/member/jim-hicks
jhicks@complit.umass.edu
 
Moira Inghilleri
Professor, Director of Comparative Literature Director of Translation and Interpreting Studies, UMass Amherst
https://www.umass.edu/complit/member/moira-inghilleri
minghilleri@complit.umass.edu
 
David Mednicoff
Chair, Department of Judaic and Near Eastern Studies Associate Professor of Middle Eastern Studies and Public Policy, UMass Amherst
https://www.umass.edu/jne/member/david-mednicoff
mednic@umass.edu
 
Marla Miller
Associate Chair, Director of the Public History Program Professor of History, UMass Amherst
https://www.umass.edu/history/member/marla-miller
mmiller@history.umass.edu
 
Jon Olsen
Associate Professor of History, UMass Amherst
https://www.umass.edu/history/member/jon-berndt-olsen
jon@history.umass.edu
 
Karen Remmler
Chair of German Studies Professor of German Studies, Mount Holyoke College
https://www.mtholyoke.edu/people/karen-remmler
kremmler@mtholyoke.edu 
 
Jamie Rowen
Assistant Professor of Legal Studies and Political Science, UMass Amherst
https://polsci.umass.edu/people/jamie-rowen
jrowen@legal.umass.edu
 
Wenona Rymond-Richmond
Associate Professor of Sociology, UMass Amherst
https://www.umass.edu/sociology/users/wenona
wenona@soc.umass.edu
 
Susan Shapiro
Associate Professor of Judaic and Near Eastern Studies Director of the Religious Studies Certificate Program, UMass Amherst
https://www.umass.edu/jne/member/susan-shapiro
shapiro@judnea.umass.edu
 
Jonathan Skolnik
Associate Professor and Graduate Program Director German Studies, UMass Amherst
https://www.umass.edu/german/member/jonathan-skolnik
jskolnik@german.umass.edu
 
Linda Tropp
Professor, Department of Psychological and Brain Sciences Faculty Associate, School of Public Policy Co-Director, Public Engagement Project, UMass Amherst
https://www.umass.edu/peacepsychology/linda-tropp
tropp@psych.umass.edu